Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee/Orlando Florida - Guest Reviews

Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental

Top Reviews

Great place [Emerald Magic]
Wow, we all loved Emerald Magic. Not only was it beautiful but so spacious for the 11 of us. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of bathrooms to accommodate everyone. The kids loved the pool and we were appreciative of the pool alarm which alerted us to when one of our little's went out into the pool area. All of the adults loved the hot tub. After walking 9 plus hours a day at Disney we knew that when we returned to Emerald Magic that we could soak in the hot tub. Everyone loved gathering on the screened veranda where we enjoyed several meals outside. The location is great for a Disney vacation as all the parks are within 20 minutes and traffic wasn't bad at all. If I were returning to visit Disney again with family I would want to return to Emerald Magic. Sri was so easy to work with and made planning easy. Thanks for a great vacation!
Sharon L Steffy (Home, PA)
(Stayed Mar 07, 2020) Mar 17, 2020
Beautiful home and location, just as the pictures [Disney Magic]
Beautiful home and location, just as the pictures show, home was clean and tidy, back deck and pool area was well laid out and with the safety devices was completly save with our daughter, would recommend to anyone to stay there and I am sure the other homes are just as wonderful as disney magic is, everything from the moment we booked went perfectly smooth and will most likely book through emerald island rentals for our next vist
Keith Stokes (Wabush, Canada)
(Stayed Feb 24, 2020) Mar 12, 2020
Beautiful Family Vacation Home [Emerald Magic]
Our family vacation to Disney was a 5 star success in large part to our accommodations at Emerald Magic. The home was spacious and contained wonderful amenities. There was enough room for our four families to have elbow room. Our two youngest grandsons were even provided with high chairs and sleeping accommodations (a crib and a pack and play). We enjoyed the pool and back porch. The location to the Disney parks, local restaurants, and surrounding entertainment made this a perfect choice for us. We look forward to staying at Emerald Islands in the future.
Gina Cazaubon (Ocean Springs, MS)
(Stayed Feb 22, 2020) Mar 03, 2020
Home Away from home [Lilo's Magic]
We had a great stay, the home was beautiful and very clean. Gave us a feeling of home away from home.
Terri Sanborn (Salisbury, NH)
(Stayed Feb 21, 2020) Feb 29, 2020
Rental was worth every penny [Baloo's Magic]
Our family of five (four adults and one child) stayed in Baloo's Magic for a week. The photos on the site do not give an appropriate review of the home. It was very spacious and open. We rarely used the front living and dining areas because of the available space. We were pleasantly surprised with this.

The pool was a wonderful size and there was tonnes of space in between you and the neighbours. Lots of families in the area, so no concerns about kids having fun in the pool.

The only thing we felt disappointed with was the couches in the family room that were very uncomfortable and duct taped to stay together. The adults were uncomfortable on the furniture and resorted to sitting on the kitchen chairs. The supplied towels (although a plus that they were supplied) were thin, overused, and stained. I hate complaining, and these things would not stop me from using the rental again, but they are things that could be easily updated.

To conclude, the rental was at a great price point (we have stayed in many different rentals in the Florida area) and was worth every penny. The service we received from management (Sri) was great and informative. He was easy to deal with and was well organized.We most definitely will be using Emerald Island Rentals again.
Tara M (Barrie, ON Canada)
(Stayed Feb 20, 2020) Feb 29, 2020
We thank Tara's family for renting our villa for their Disney area vacation. We take all feedback seriously and will look in to the two concerns she raised. The couch cushions have a velcro that seem to be coming off. We will look in to replacing them or fixing them. Replcaing the towels is an easy-fix, and we will get some new towels ASAP. In the future, we aask all our guests to let us know of any issues during the stay so tht we can resovle them right-away.
Always a pleasure to stay here [Disney Magic II]
We found the accommodations to be very nice. If we can make it happen we would like to rent the same house for our trip next year.
Tom Hannah (Davenport, IA)
(Stayed Feb 17, 2020) Mar 06, 2020
We would like to thank Tom and his group for their 6th stay with us. We will be pleased to host these guests anytime.
Outstanding! [Emerald Magic]
My extended family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Emerald Magic. The house is beautiful, spacious and in great condition. The pool and hot tub were well used! Check in was very easy, and all the necessary information provided well in advance.

We had a game going all week to see who would NOT set off the patio door alarm (we had a clear winner!). LL provided towels and all the kitchen equipment you could possibly need. My only feedback is that, with such a large group, it would have been nice to have had more toiletries provided. We had to go out and buy TP, shampoo, etc., as well as additional dishwasher and laundry supplies. Other than that minor inconvenience I can not recommend this property highly enough. If we go back to Orlando we will definitely stay again.
Y Lynch (Ashland, MA)
(Stayed Feb 15, 2020) Feb 24, 2020
We are pleased to know that all the upgrades we had done recently are being liked by our guests such as Lynch's family. Over the past 13 years of renting about 20 homes, we believe we learnt a thing or two :) and every bit we learnt has been used to create a nice welcome packet that provides all relevant information. Pool door alarms are a security measure and seems like these guests made a family bonding event out of the contest around the alarms. Wow, what a great way to enjoy vacation! We provide starter supplies so that guests go through the first night with additional supplies being the guest’s responsibility. We would love to have these guests back next time.
Great Villa and service from company [Nemo's Magic]
This is a great villa in a great location, and the company were a pleasure to deal with.
Knowles Family (Maidstone, UK)
(Stayed Feb 12, 2020) Mar 09, 2020
Beautiful home! [Dory's Magic]
Hello All! This home was beautiful and a perfect stay! We loved having our own pool to swim in every day. We had one minor issue with the garbage disposal and I contacted the owner and someone was there to fix it in 10 minutes! The only complaint I would have is the sliding doors is they need a better handle for opening and closing the doors. Thank you Emerald Island for the use of your Beautiful Home!
Malory Wireman (Stockbridge, MI)
(Stayed Feb 08, 2020) Mar 20, 2020
We appreciate these guests for renting Dory's Magic and for taking the time to review. We will look at replacing the handle for the sliding door.
Wonderful expereince [Tropical Magic]
What a wonderful week at such a wonderful home, everything you possibly needed was there and even a nice welcome gift. Thank you! The home was very clean and so much room for everyone.

The owner is such a businessman. Takes care of his homes. Our family had a awesome week. We will be coming back and renting Homes from this owner. Very impressed.Thanks for everything.
Sherry K (Appleton, WI)
(Stayed Feb 07, 2020) Feb 22, 2020

Request a Quote