Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee/Orlando Florida - Timon's Magic Guest Reviews

Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental
Would stay again [Timon's Magic]
This resort is the perfect location. Gated well protected. Three bedroom house was laid out well. There was a few issues maintenance but were looked after fast. I would recommend this resort.
Marie Pridmore (Dunnville, Ontario)
(Stayed Dec 28, 2019) Jan 15, 2020
Great to hear from these guests and we are glad they liked the location and the villa lay-out. We are always happy to get any concerns resolved ASAP.
A great place to stay [Timon's Magic]
Timon's Magic was a perfect place to stay for my family while we were in Orlando. The amenities were like home away from home and the area is pretty quiet. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay while visiting the area!
Michael Davis (Indian Trail, NC)
Jul 17, 2019
We had a good stay [Timon's Magic]
Great communication and awesome place!
Raymond Salazar (Atlanta, GA)
Apr 05, 2019
Enjoyed our stay [Timon's Magic]
The agent for Emerald Island Rentals (Sri) was helpful, courteous and responsive throughout the rental process and during our stay. The unit met our needs and was conveniently located. Enjoyed the amenities at the resort though we would have preferred that the fitness center opened before 8 AM.
A Mendola (Leland, NC, USA)
Mar 05, 2019
Nice, Comfortable, Family Accommodation [Timon's Magic]
Had a very memorable experience The rooms were good size and the grandkids have room to play and enjoyed themselves immensely. 100% Recommend.
Patrick O'Tool (Nora Springs, IA)
Jun 03, 2018
I will definitely stay here again! [Timon's Magic]
We recently visited Disney for a 4-day vacation with our two 5-year-old granddaughters, son, and daughter-in-law. We originally booked Shades of Green as we are a military family. However, my son mentioned the Emerald Isle Resort area, staying there before for softball. We booked Timon's Magic and was not disappointed. Although the beds could use some updating, the house was comfortable and afforded all of the comforts of home. The house supplied all linens, plenty of pillows, cookware, etc., so there was nothing we needed to pack or buy other than food! After a full day of park fun, it was nice to come home to a hot shower and comfy bed to crash into. Booking was easy and the resort was safe and secluded from busy resort guests. There are pools and a tiki bar if you want to spend time at the resort itself. I will definitely stay here again!
Sandra Jaranyi (Baltimore, MD)
May 11, 2018
Great facilities and communication [Timon's Magic]
Great facilities and loads of space, really convenient for all the Disney parks. Good communication throughout booking process and during the stay. Staff on site were very polite and helpful. Recommended, think I would upgrade next time to have private pool as think this would have made it perfect.
Mike Maunder (Cardiff, UK)
Aug 12, 2017
AMAZING VILLA! [Timon's Magic]
Let me preface this review with the fact that I am not a Disney/Florida fan. Friends of mine from Ireland were spending 2 weeks at Emerald Island, and asked us to come down for a visit. I am SO happy that I booked directly with Sri--- Timon's Magic was gorgeous, clean, and just a delight! My friends rented a 7 bedroom villa from another agency- and they spent the first week of their holiday fighting with the rental agent to have the place cleaned- it was filthy! When they saw Timon's Magic, they were just amazed at the difference. Sri was a delight to work with, from the moment I inquired about the property, until we left. I had 2 extremely minor issues that I just wanted to bring to Sri's attention, and within a couple hours of emailing him, maintenance was there to inspect my concern. We only used the master suite, and the bed was so comfortable! Everything about the resort was wonderful. Very secure. My boyfriend and I did not go to the parks, but this location is excellent for Disney.

Loved both pools, there is one less than a 1 minute walk from this villa, and the main clubhouse is a 5 minute walk, 2 minute drive. On the off chance that I ever go back to Orlando, I will definitely book again with Sri. Thank you!!!!
Gretchen Myatovich (Cuyahoga Falls, OH)
Jun 27, 2017
My friends and I try to do an annual trip and this year we decided Disney. Because its six of us a house was a better choice rather than a hotel. Sri is so great and was willing to work with us with our arrival time! The house was amazing, had everything we needed and was close to all the parks. We are so grateful to have found this house and we will definitely be coming back to stay in one of his rental for sure! Thank you!
Alan Assunsao (MA, USA)
Jun 20, 2017
Magic at Timon's [Timon's Magic]
We had a great time at Timon's Magic villa. This 3-bedroom unit had plenty of space for our family of four in a very quiet gated community. The location is perfect to tour the Orlando area and we really enjoyed the pool with associated Tiki bar and other amenities including the basketball courts and beach volleyball. The grounds are well kept and lush. The unit itself was clean and well-equipped for a comfortable stay. We will definitely be back!
Rick Peters (North Wiltshire, PE, Canada)
Mar 28, 2017
Golfer's villa [Timon's Magic]
Stayed in house for week used as a base for golf ideal location house very quiet pool in evening . Clean with everything you need- good comes with owner- will be back.
Vincent Carton (Ashbourne, Meath, Ireland)
Mar 08, 2017
Great place to stay! [Timon's Magic]
Timons was a great place to stay, we ran into a couple issues the first couple days (warm water running out, flat pillows, nothing extreme) so I contacted Sri, he was fantastic, answered right away and the next morning our problems were fixed, we came back to the house with brand new pillows and plenty of hot water! The house does seem to be getting worn ( which does happen with rentals) and mattresses should be updated but overall our stay was great! Will most likely rent again! Thank you Sri!
Michele (Glendora, NJ)
Feb 08, 2017
Michele is right that we needed new mattresses in the kids room. Thanks to her feedback we now replaced the mattresses in that room.
Great vacation home [Timon's Magic]
I love the place. The house is beautiful and close to Disney, restaurants, shops and more! Everything was great I and would love to come back!
Nathalie Rossill (Guatemala)
Jan 08, 2017
We had a good time. [Timon's Magic]
We found Timon's Magic clean and well appointed. It met all our needs. The location is perfect. We felt safe with the level of security. Our only complaint would be with the pots and pans that could have been better but it was no big deal. We plan to return in February and will need a much bigger house.
Peter MacLeay (Cornish, NH)
Sep 26, 2016
Pictures don't show the beauty of the villa [Timon's Magic]
We arrived at Emerald Island Resorts which was very easy to find and was extreme surprised with the property. When seeing the pictures you do not really grasp the beauty of it all. We stayed in Timon's Magic and it was absolutely amazing. We loved every second that we stayed there. It is a very welcoming home and made us feel like we were home. I am already planning my vacation for next year and to stay at the same location. Thank you so much Sri.
Anouska Holiger (San Nicolaas, Aruba)
Aug 20, 2016
Very much pleased with the villa [Timon's Magic]
This was our first stay at this property, and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The home was clean, roomy and the kids really enjoyed having space of their own. The location was ideal with shops close for what we needed. Now that we have experienced this place, we can never go back to hotels for a family of 5 plus. We did not get a chance to enjoy the amenities on the resort, but plan to return. Also Kudos to Mr. Gogineni for making the process easy and delightful.
LaQuana Dawkins (Jacksonville, FL)
Aug 12, 2016
Close to all attractions [Timon's Magic]
Timon's Magic was great and had everything we needed. The staff in the clubhouse were very helpful and polite. Located close to Universal Studios made the kids happy. We are already talking about a return trip!
Stephanie Mosely (North Beach, MD)
Jul 19, 2016
I can't say enough good things about our stay. [Timon's Magic]
I can't say enough good things about our stay. I NEVER write reviews, good bad or indifferent. So the fact that 8 months after we stayed in Timon's Magic, I'm taking the time to write a review is a testament to how outstanding the experience was. I meant to do this months ago but forgot.

As a mother traveling alone with young children ages 7 and 10, security was a top priority. The resort takes security extremely seriously. NOBODY gets in (or out) of the resort unless authorized to do so, 24/7.

And each guest is only permitted access to their designated residential area. The day my mother came to visit, she had to present to the main gate, provide identification and sign in before she was permitted to drive to the gated entrance that corresponded with the development where our villa was located. Once at that gate, security still had to open the gate remotely from the office.

The villa itself was in excellent condition (crisp clean linens, comfortable mattresses, immaculate bathrooms, well appointed kitchen, plush sofas in living room) and it had every amenity one could ask for in a rental property, including sliding glass doors that open onto a large private yard with lounge chairs and a barbecue grill.

But the true bonus and the number one reason I would return in a heartbeat, was the service provided by Sri, the property manager. From the initial inquiries I made on-line when considering booking this villa, throughout our stay, and to post-departure follow up, Sri was professional, attentive, courteous, accommodating and accessible....virtually 24/7. I never waited longer than 15 minutes for a response to an inquiry (which is impressive when communicating an individual who is off-site). And once I emailed at 10:30pm (because I couldn't figure out the wifi, not because there was any sort of "problem").

Sri was a genuine pleasure to deal with. His attentiveness made the task of taking 2 small children to multiple theme parks over 4 days, a much less exhausting experience. When traveling with small children, it doesn't matter how nice the accommodations are (Timon's Magic is WONDERFUL). If the customer service is sub-par, that's enough to sour the entire experience.

I have visited the Disney/Universal theme parks dozens of times over the past 10 years and I've stayed in accommodations at every price point, from budget motels to Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge. Thanks to Sri, I would return to Timon's Magic without hesitation.
Sue-Yen (Penn Valley, PA)
Jun 04, 2016
First, we would like thank Mrs Su-Yen for taking the time to post a review for us. She stayed in our Timon's Magic villa back in Sep 2015 and was quite pleased with her stay and suggested that she would be happy to leave a review on our site. The fact that she followed-through her word after so many months (without any further reminders) says it all as to how much she enjoyed her stay! We are pleased to welcome Sue-Yen to come back and stay with us anytime in the future as she was a wonderful guest to work with.
The home was just like the pictures [Timon's Magic]
He (Sri) was an amazing Host. His communication was great. The home was just like the pictures and we loved our stay!
Latoya Culliver (Albany, GA)
Jun 02, 2016
Clean and well managed rental [Timon's Magic]
My wife and I enjoyed staying at the Timon's Magic villa for a mini-vacation. The unit was very clean and well maintained at arrival. We did have a slight issue with the electronic keypad code but Sri contacted a property management staff who arrived immediately and assisted us entering the villa. The staff that came was extremely friendly and helpful. All equipment and household appliances were very clean and in excellent operating condition in the villa. I highly recommend Emerald Resort for anyone searching for a clean and quiet atmosphere to enjoy their stay in the area. As a matter of fact, this is the 4th time staying at this resort.
Angelo R Jr. (Tampa, FL)
May 21, 2016
Very nice community [Timon's Magic]
Neighborhood was very nice. Gave good clear instructions on how to reach the condos.
Umeirra Savani (Mason,OH)
Jan 26, 2016
Recommend highly [Timon's Magic]
Good stay. Neighborhood and house were both new and nice. House is 100% equipped.
Clelia Cordido (Miami, FL)
Jan 21, 2016

Request a Quote