Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee/Orlando Florida - Simba's Magic Guest Reviews

Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental
Everything was great!
Steven Solorzano (Miami Gardens, FL)
(Stayed Sep 27, 2020) Oct 06, 2020
We loved this place. [Simba's Magic]
Amazing. Loved this place! There’s definitely room for at least 12 people to stay comfortably. Everything was clean. Pool was very nice. Gated community, so it was really chill. Had an amazing stay. Most likely will book again if I’m in Kissimmee or Orlando!!
Elvis Amaya (Marietta, GA)
(Stayed May 22, 2020) May 27, 2020
Thank you Elvis for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you back in the future.
Best Trip [Simba's Magic]
Great property and location is just 5 minutes from Disney.
Tatiana Cardona (Chicago, IL)
(Stayed Dec 28, 2019) Jan 06, 2020
Would love to rent again [Simba's Magic]
We very much enjoyed our time at Simba's Magic and will stay here again!
Louis Downing (Howell, MI)
(Stayed Nov 22, 2019) Nov 30, 2019
Simba's Magic was excellent!! [Simba's Magic]
We had a great stay February 2019. This house was exactly as described and the pictures show every room as they are. We didn't have any immediate issues that needed to be fixed during our stay but I texted Sri and they were going to fix it immediately after we left— these issues were one of the media room chairs wouldn't work and a light in a bedroom was blown— nothing major that didn't keep us from having an amazing stay! Quiet neighborhood! The beds slept comfortably, thenkids especially loved the bunk room and the game room!! If you're looking for a place to stay especially with a large group this is the place to stay!! We had 10 in our group and we could have added another family of 6 and everyone would have a bed to sleep in!! Also... it was about a 10-20 minute drive from Disney and about 30-35 from universal. Check out Simba's Magic if you're looking for a cheaper location that staying in the park!!
Morgan Hood (Woodstock, GA)
Feb 22, 2019
Everything was wonderful!! Amazing house! Will definitely be returning!! [Simba's Magic]
OMG!!! Syri(Sri) was awesome. We arrived earlier than anticipated and couldn't get in because the access is programmed for 4:00 pm. I called Syri and he contacted the manager (to check whether the house was inspected or not) and we were able to check in a little early. There were a few minor problems but he was on it right away. The pics were just like the house, AMAZING!!! My family and I really enjoyed ourselves and will be renting again soon!!! Thanks for an wonderful 3 days!!! Stephanie S
Stephanie Sturdivant (Riverview, FL)
Sep 02, 2018
What a great time! [Simba's Magic]
My husband and I took our kids and the two granddaughters to Disney World and stayed at Simba's Magic. We were SO VERY HAPPY with the property! The house was well appointed, super comfortable, and the girls totally enjoyed the pool! We would definitely stay here again.
Dr. Cyndi Porter (San Antonio, TX)
Jun 18, 2018
Great place to stay [Simba's Magic]
Great place to stay, we had a great time.
Yakov Hill (Miami Beach, FL)
Jun 05, 2018
Great price and location [Simba's Magic]
We enjoyed it. It's large enough for 2 families, and a very good price for the location....takes about 10 minutes to get to Disney, but easy commute- Would definitely rent it again.....
D. Cameron (Birmingham, AL)
Jun 02, 2018
Nice house [Simba's Magic]
It is a nice house and we all liked it.
Jayshri Patel (Hollywood, FL)
Apr 10, 2018
Great villa, pool in a fantastic location [Simba's Magic]
The villa was in a fantastic location only 20 mins from Disney and about 35 mins from universal. The bedrooms were ample for our family of 12 including 7 adults and 5 kids. The pool was warm and clean. Would definitely recommend.
Laura Low-Douse (UK)
Feb 24, 2018
We would like to thank these guests for their stay and for a valuable review. It was a pleasure having them as our guests. It appears that these guests may not have taken the short route to Disney (which we explain in the welcome docs and on the website) that only takes 5 minutes to be in Disney.
Best Accommodation in Orlando [Simba's Magic]
This has been amazing trip with my wife and several of my friends. We stayed at Simba's Magic, it was exactly as pictured or even better. Very spacious for our large party of 12. Lovely master bedroom, the guys took over the games room every night with many rounds of pool and video games, and the kids loved the pool and deck area!

A very short 5 minute drive to all amenities including dozens of restaurants, grocery store, and gift shops. Disney Parks are maybe 8 mins away and Universal only 15-20 minutes depending on traffic.

This is only way to vacation especially with close family or friends. Sri has been super helpful leading up to the trip and also the website will answer just about any question or query you will have with its extensive information. We will be back very soon, as 2 weeks was not enough time to enjoy and take in our new second home!
Stephen Edwards (Bridgetown, Barbados)
Oct 31, 2017
All of a day's hard work is quickly forgotten with guest comments like this. We are pleased to know Edwards family had a great stay and are absolutely thrilled that our villa was part of their vacation experience.
A great place to stay [Simba's Magic]
We enjoyed our second time staying on one of these properties, and would absolutely choose to stay here again. From booking to arrival to departure, all is handled seamlessly and in a friendly manner. The houses are in great shape and allow plenty of room for a large family to spread out while sharing common areas.
Sarah B (Neenah, WI)
Sep 29, 2017
Simba's Magic was Magic [Simba's Magic]
My family stayed in Simba's Magic from 22nd July until 8th August, we had a wonderful time. We had a few hick ups with the alarm becoming faulty and a couple of other minor issues but we contacted the management team who responded very quickly and efficiently. We would stay here again without any doubts, my grand children loved the games room and the little ones loved the pool. Our dealings with Sri the owner were always very pleasant and efficient. Thank you Sri for a lovely experience in your property, we will be returning in the future.
Mr Frank Byrne (London, Hertfordshire, England)
Aug 22, 2017
We appreciate Frank's family for staying at Simba's Magic. They are a wonderful family and we enjoyed working with them. We regret the inconvenience with the alarm that has gone faulty. It took us a day or two to figure out which one was faulty between all the smoke alarms and security alarm. But once we figured out, our maintenance was able to fix it quickly. We really appreciate these guests for their patience and would love to have them back in the future.
Best vacation ever! [Simba's Magic]
My family spent spring break at Disney magic we had a fabulous time, Sri was most pleasant in the entire booking process, he made it simple and worked with our needs as we were traveling from 3 states for our gathering. The house was just what we needed and all accommodations worked well for our needs fro the week. We will refer and contact Sri when we do our next Disney trip!!
Peterson Family (Chesapeake, VA)
Apr 24, 2017
Great Stay [Simba's Magic]
My family enjoyed themselves thoroughly and the amenities. We would definitely consider staying again if we are in the area.
Val Randolph (Miami, FL)
Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful home [Simba's Magic]
I love that they had a pool in the backyard, nice clean bedrooms. I will be returning soon, I will always rent from them. If you rent from them you will have no regrets. My family was amazed with the house.
Latoya Williams (Memphis, TN)
Mar 28, 2017
Absolutely great time again! [Simba's Magic]
Thanks again Sri, we had an absolute great time at your place again this year. We love the Simba's Magic villa and will be in touch soon to book those dates for next year.
Philip Pia (North Haven, CT)
Mar 27, 2017
We will be pleased to have these guests again next year for the 4th year in a row.
Stayed here for 15th Birthday Celebration [Simba's Magic]
If you are looking for a safe, private, and convenient place you found it! This villa is perfect for a big group. We were a family of 9 and we couldn't be happier. We had a blast! One of my nieces wanted to celebrate her 15th birthday (Quinceanera) at Disney and being such a large group with children of all ages I was kind of worried, but as soon as we got there all the worries were gone.

Not to mention, Mr. Sri (Owner) was very helpful, organized, and made sure we were well informed about the house and the area. He answered all our questions and allowed us to have a great time together. Thank you Mr. Sri for being so helpful through our journey.

Regarding the distance to the park parking lot (not where the sign Welcome to Disney is) the distance is between 12-15 minutes to all parks (again parking lot) so it is actually not bad at all, plus it is an easy drive. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool as we wanted;

however, you have the choice available if you want. Overall, this was an excellent experience for all of us and our girl will always remember the wonderful time we had in this villa and in the parks of course. Would we recommend this place for you to stay? Definitely!
Danelcy and Nate Patterson (USA)
Mar 13, 2017
Great stay [Simba's Magic]
Everything was nice the neighborhood was quiet. The grocery store and Target was convient to drive to. Disney is less than 10 minutes away. My family enjoyed their rooms and the game room. I would stay there again.
Latrice williams (Schriever, LA)
Mar 11, 2017
Disney family vacation [Simba's Magic]
The home was everything we hoped it would be. We had four generations spending a week there for Christmas. Six adults and three children. The home had a perfect layout and was very close to Disney. Every morning and every night we all enjoyed the pool. The check-in and checkout process was very easy. Sri was great to work with and answered all of my questions quickly. I would definitely recommend renting from him
Heidi (USA)
Jan 02, 2017
Words cannot describe the beauty of this place! [Simba's Magic]
Words cannot describe the beauty of this place. The gated community was amazing, the rental (Simba Magic ) was beautiful, spacious and relaxing, we we're close to the theme Parks, shopping centers and WALMART. The owner was always available whenever questions arise. I would definitely recommend and visit again.
Teila Potter-Miller (Trappe, MD)
Dec 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay [Simba's Magic]
The house was beautiful and in a very nice location. I was happy that it was close to so much and only a 20 minute drive to Universal and Sea World. Owner was easy to work with when we had trouble and got with us right away. Looking forward to coming back in a couple of years and we will definitely book with Emerald Island Rentals again. Thank you.
Melissa Wendorf (Hastings, MI)
Dec 26, 2016
Exceeded our expectations [Simba's Magic]
Excellent! We have stayed at the Emerald Island Resort in the past and it always exceeds our expectation. Sri was amazing to work with, he always responded promptly, and all our needs were met. We really enjoyed the house we stayed at and enjoyed the grounds as well. I would recommend to anyone who is looking to stay near Disney, Epcot, Universal Studios to consider this house rental. MUCH BETTER THEN RENTING A HOTEL ROOM.
Karen D (Philmont, NY)
Nov 12, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay [Simba's Magic]
Thank you very much for providing a great experience for our family. We greatly enjoyed our stay. Other then some mistakes on my part regarding check in check out times our stay was without any problems :)
Kelly Joslin (Greenleaf, WI)
Nov 10, 2016
We will be renting this villa again [Simba's Magic]
I really enjoyed my stay at Simba's Magic. Everyone was so pleased with the property and service. The pool and gameroom was a big hit with the kid's. Everything was close by and easy to access, Sri you are the best and so easy to work with, thanks for everything. I would recommend these homes to anybody looking for a great vacation, I will definitely be back. See you next year. Pauline Brooklyn,NY
Pauline Johnson Anderson (Brooklyn, NY)
Sep 17, 2016
Great experience renting [Simba's Magic]
Sri was very responsive.
Alex (Teaneck, NJ)
Aug 30, 2016
A perfect vacation home [Simba's Magic]
Simbas Magic was perfect for us. Plenty of room for all 15 of us in total. Couldn't keep the kids out of the pool! Clean, kitchen well stocked and plenty of towels.
Manuel Mendez (New York, NY)
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time [Simba's Magic]
All of the guests enjoyed the stay in the house. It was comfortable and roomy. All appliances worked sufficiently and the air conditioning kept us comfy. The Wi-Fi was great and the TV 's all worked well. The game room entertained the kids and adults. The pool was nice as well. The only problem was the alarm that went off far too often. The outside button was not operable and caused some tension in the home.
Brady Draper (Bartow, FL)
Jul 20, 2016
The pool door alarm was fixed as soon as we were made aware of.
The pictures really don't do this property justice. [Simba's Magic]
My family stayed at Simba Magic. We had the best time. The pictures really don't do this property justice. The villa is big and bright but very cozy. Location is perfect. We are already planning another trip.
V Cliff (Rochester, NY)
Jul 14, 2016
Great family vacation home [Simba's Magic]
Great home with everything you need for a family/friend vacation! Very roomy! The complex has a bit too many rules to keep up with but its worth it for how clean and well equipped the home was.
Oriana Gonzalez (Miami, FL)
May 31, 2016
Great stay! Would come back in a heartbeat! [Simba's Magic]
Sri, the owner contacted me as soon as I booked it and answered all the questions I had. He was prompt with sending accurate details about the house for the weekend. The house was very clean and well equipped for a relaxing weekend for me and 13 other guests. The resort was great overall both the pool at the house and the clubhouse were fantastic. Within minutes to Disney! The house was great and was able to accommodate everyone. The beds were extremely comfortable and the house was very clean! Great house for all ages. We will definitely stay again when we are in the Orlando area! There was nothing to complain about!
Rachael Dobies (Auburn, AL)
Feb 24, 2016
The villa was perfect [Simba's Magic]
Thank you Sri! The house was great and we had a wonderful vacation. We will definitely keep Emerald Island in mind on our next Disney vacation.
Julie T (Baton Rouge, LA)
Feb 16, 2016
We were at every park in three minutes or less each day (and) no traffic [Simba's Magic]
House was just as described, we had 13 people in our group. House was plenty big enough for everyone had plenty of room. Also owner gave directions to Disney, the back way in, we were at every park in three minutes or less each day no traffic.
Terry S (Bamberg, SC)
Dec 30, 2015
Comfortable rental, close to Disney World. Nothing needed [Simba's Magic]
Great place in Orlando. Sri responded quick to all questions. Great time!
Yani Pascual (Miami, FL)
Nov 18, 2015
Excellent Disney Pool Villa [Simba's Magic]
Stayed in this villa on October 2015. The Villa ticks all the boxes. The Size, Location, Cleanliness were all A1. The villa must sleep many more than 11 as we had two spare bedrooms. It has a south facing pool/spa area,so has the sun all day. The Garage has been converted into a games room/Cinema, the kids loved it. I would hope to pay a visit again at some point. I would recommend this villa to anyone. The owner also was a pleasure to deal with.
Gavin Thain (Aberdeenshire, Scotland)
Oct 26, 2015
We really enjoyed the home and the pool [Simba's Magic]
I would like say the house Simba's Magic was everything we needed for an excellent stay in Orlando for our extended family (15). It was well maintained and had lots for the younger ones to do, pool, Nintendo wi, pool table, large screen cinema with excellent seating. plenty of seats for all. it is well positioned for easy access to all the Disney Parks. First Class Accommodation.
R Budgen (Irlam, Manchester, UK)
Aug 24, 2015
Awesomeness!!!!!!!! [Simba's Magic]
The house was just gorgeous! For all the large families out there this is the place to be. The spacious movie theatre is wonderful! It has its own movies and a huge projector with AC! The pool Is private and screened and has lots of lawn chairs to accommodate the family! The kitchen is very large and features an island! The resort is very nice as well. You are greeted by the dolphin water fountain and a beautiful volleyball court. You even get a beautiful view of the humongous water spout and large community pool. All the bedrooms feature tvs and include samsung and jvc's! Hands down, the best home BY FAR!!!!!
Delicate J. (Riverdale, GA)
Jul 14, 2015
Every penny spent for your beautiful home was money WELL SPENT [Simba's Magic]
My wife and I saved for over a year to provide this vacation for our family. We paid for the bulk of the vacation and did so with great joy.. Every penny spent, including for your beautiful home, was money WELL SPENT. We had the time of our lives and will never forget our time at Disney and the precious moments we spent in your home. Everything about the trip was fantastic! The distance from the house to Disney parks is perfect, the neighborhood is beautiful, the pool was so refreshing, and our time around your kitchen table will be remembered and cherished for a very long time. I highly reccommend Simba's Magic to anyone interested in a great place to vacation. Your house has an appropriate name as far as we are concerned...OUR TRIP WAS MAGICAL! We are so blessed and so thankful. We pray for you and your family and hope and pray that the joy and love we experienced in your home will stay there and bless others and you.
Jerry Y (Alexandria, IN)
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful stay for the whole family [Simba's Magic]
We really enjoyed our stay at Simba's Magic. The whole experience was wonderful beginning with the gated community with the beautiful fountains as you entered made you feel safe and added the extra special touch like you were staying in a high end resort. The staff on the property were professional and courteous and the owner of the property quickly responded back to our calls and questions. The house its self was huge and very well maintained, everyone had a wonderful time there. The location was perfect to get onto the Disney property through the back entry that takes you directly to the animal kingdom.
David Marrow (Cliftron, VA)
Jun 28, 2015
Great home for a large group [Simba's Magic]
The home was clean and well suited for our needs. It is very conveniently located to Disney and Universal. If you are pulling a trailer you will need to make arrangements to store it off site while you are there as the Resort does not allow them on the property and the garage does not open. We enjoyed the pool, game room, and the space and privacy that the house provided. The owner was easy to work with and provided great instructions that were clear and easily understood.
Steven Wilson (Fayetteville, NC)
Jun 01, 2015
Great week in Orlando for our golf vacation [Simba's Magic]
The house was a great base for our golf week. Lots of space, pool table and hot tub and pool. Many small touches that added to the positive experience. Well managed remotely, and responsive local management company.
Richard W. (Worcester, MA)
Mar 13, 2015
Absolutely solid experience all around [Simba's Magic]
Very enjoyable stay at Simba's Magic home. Dealing with the owner, Sri, was super easy and our group really liked the house. Having stayed in Emerald Island several times, this was the best property we've rented. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jim Pilla (New York, NY)
Oct 24, 2014
...impressive vacation home [Simba's Magic]
The property was very accommodating, well maintained, and impressive during my 5 night stay. I will definitely book the home again during my stay in the Orlando area...
Corey Smith (Easley, SC)
Jul 31, 2014
A perfect stay on our family vacation [Simba's Magic]
My family and I just returned from an excellent stay at Sri's property, Simba's Magic! The home is beautifully decorated and the pictures don't do it justice! It was the perfect size for our extended family with kids and adults, including grandparents who LOVED it too!

The experience was excellent from the start; Sri responded promptly to my questions (and I had several) and he made me feel at ease about renting the home and contacting him as needed! The rental price and contact details were provided upfront!

This home has it all, wonderful location, great amenities, quiet and safe (gated community). Upon arrival the home was clean and ready to go! Kitchen had all the utensils/items needed and we saved a tone by making easy meals before heading to the parks. When we didn't want to cook, there were plenty of restaurants nearby. The beds were nice & comfy and each room had a flat screen TV, cable and DVD players!! The movie/game room was an added bonus; a great place to have family time or where the kids could watch a movie together on a rainy day...can't do that at a hotel!!

The parks and shopping areas, including grocery stores were close by and you can purchase park tickets at the on-site clubhouse. The Emerald Island clubhouse staff were equally amazing; they were very helpful and always polite!!

This was an amazing experience and would recommend it to those looking for a great place to stay with all the comforts of home! Our family has already started planning next years trip to this hidden gem!
Jeanetta G. (Alexandria, VA)
Jul 17, 2014
Magical for Large Groups or Extended Families [Simba's Magic]
This house was perfect for our group of extended family. There were 13 of us traveling together and this gave us a chance to spend quality time together when we were not at the Disney parks. The kids had a blast in the pool and in the game room, while the adults enjoyed the large kitchen and family room to eat, drink wine, and share stories of the day. Everyone had a bed so we all had quality sleep before hitting the parks the next day. Thank you for an experience that we will always treasure!
Theresa Torelli (Austin, TX)
Jun 26, 2014

Request a Quote