Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee/Orlando Florida - Emerald Magic Guest Reviews

Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental
Home away from Home [Emerald Magic]
We all had such a wonderful time, and created new memories. Everyone was very impressed, and pleased with the home. Everything was clean and in order. Sri, your customer service is always pleasant and you are a joy to work with. You are always available should anyone have any questions concerning their stay. This was my third time staying at one of the houses and it will definitely not be my last. Thank you for everything.
Leslie Mitchell (Charleston, SC)
(Stayed Sep 03, 2020) Sep 22, 2020
Great place [Emerald Magic]
Wow, we all loved Emerald Magic. Not only was it beautiful but so spacious for the 11 of us. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of bathrooms to accommodate everyone. The kids loved the pool and we were appreciative of the pool alarm which alerted us to when one of our little's went out into the pool area. All of the adults loved the hot tub. After walking 9 plus hours a day at Disney we knew that when we returned to Emerald Magic that we could soak in the hot tub. Everyone loved gathering on the screened veranda where we enjoyed several meals outside. The location is great for a Disney vacation as all the parks are within 20 minutes and traffic wasn't bad at all. If I were returning to visit Disney again with family I would want to return to Emerald Magic. Sri was so easy to work with and made planning easy. Thanks for a great vacation!
Sharon L Steffy (Home, PA)
(Stayed Mar 07, 2020) Mar 17, 2020
Beautiful Family Vacation Home [Emerald Magic]
Our family vacation to Disney was a 5 star success in large part to our accommodations at Emerald Magic. The home was spacious and contained wonderful amenities. There was enough room for our four families to have elbow room. Our two youngest grandsons were even provided with high chairs and sleeping accommodations (a crib and a pack and play). We enjoyed the pool and back porch. The location to the Disney parks, local restaurants, and surrounding entertainment made this a perfect choice for us. We look forward to staying at Emerald Islands in the future.
Gina Cazaubon (Ocean Springs, MS)
(Stayed Feb 22, 2020) Mar 03, 2020
Outstanding! [Emerald Magic]
My extended family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Emerald Magic. The house is beautiful, spacious and in great condition. The pool and hot tub were well used! Check in was very easy, and all the necessary information provided well in advance.

We had a game going all week to see who would NOT set off the patio door alarm (we had a clear winner!). LL provided towels and all the kitchen equipment you could possibly need. My only feedback is that, with such a large group, it would have been nice to have had more toiletries provided. We had to go out and buy TP, shampoo, etc., as well as additional dishwasher and laundry supplies. Other than that minor inconvenience I can not recommend this property highly enough. If we go back to Orlando we will definitely stay again.
Y Lynch (Ashland, MA)
(Stayed Feb 15, 2020) Feb 24, 2020
We are pleased to know that all the upgrades we had done recently are being liked by our guests such as Lynch's family. Over the past 13 years of renting about 20 homes, we believe we learnt a thing or two :) and every bit we learnt has been used to create a nice welcome packet that provides all relevant information. Pool door alarms are a security measure and seems like these guests made a family bonding event out of the contest around the alarms. Wow, what a great way to enjoy vacation! We provide starter supplies so that guests go through the first night with additional supplies being the guest’s responsibility. We would love to have these guests back next time.
Thanksgiving Family Reunion [Emerald Magic]
The kitchen was well stocked and all appliances worked well. We have stayed at a number of Emerald Island Rentals over the last 20 years and our family much prefers renting side by side homes so the grandchildren can play together easier. We had that this year and that was great. The game room was lots of fun and well stocked. The living areas were comfortable..
Jane Cullen (St Johns, FL)
(Stayed Nov 26, 2019) Dec 03, 2019
Wonderful Place [Emerald Magic]
Our third stay at Emerald Island Resorts was as good as the first two. We found Emerald Magic very clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a great alternitive to Disney Hotel's you found one in Emerald Island Rentals.
Bill Brunner (Hamburg, NY)
Aug 12, 2019
Lovely home [Emerald Magic]
You have a lovely home. Thank you for sharing it with our family. We had a great stay.
Amber Pate (Beardstown, IL)
Jul 13, 2019
Awesome Resort [Emerald Magic]
The rental home was exactly what my family needed for vacation. The home had the perfect setup for adults as well as the children! The home is very spacious and up-to-date with modern decorations. The pool and game room were a great hit for the entire family.

The outside landscape and clubhouse was also clean and well manicured. My family enjoyed walking the nature trail and playing basketball on the resort's court.

My family had an awesome time in Orlando! Our stay at Emerald Island was all very positive
Shelaina Downey (Memphis, TN)
Jun 20, 2019
Highly recommend [Emerald Magic]
This was our second time staying at Emerald Island Resorts and everything was great. The house was nice and clean, and the location is great. So close to the major highway to any of the Disney parks. Sri my property host was great and a pleasure to work will. We will definitely stay there again in the future. Thank you
Julie Crump (USA)
May 17, 2019
Highly recommend [Emerald Magic]
This was our second time staying at Emerald Island Resorts and everything was great. The house was nice and clean, and the location is great. So close to the major highway to any of the Disney parks. Sri my property host was great and a pleasure to work will. We will definitely stay there again in the future. Thank you
Julie Crump (USA)
May 17, 2019
We were very happy with our home [Emerald Magic]
We were very happy with our home. Any questions we had were answered promptly, and the pool was perfect for the children. I would definitely recommend this house.
Mary Staupe (Foxboro, WI)
Feb 13, 2019
Rental home assessment in Emerald Island Resort [Emerald Magic]
Very enjoyable but hot tub/pool required some help before it worked. Light over BBQ worked intermittently only. But we enjoyed ourselves. We left a Christmas tree and a good frying pan.
David J Paterson (Lakeshore, Onrario, Canada)
Jan 09, 2019
We appreciate these guests for spending their Christmas at our villa. They were very pleasant to work. The pool heat did not reach desired temperatures due to extremely cold night temperatures and rains for a few days, but after that, everything was fine. We thank the guests for leaving a frying pan though we would have bought it for the house had we been informed of a need. We left a lighter in the kitchen in case the complementary grill does not light-up with switch. We thank these guests for their stay and feedback.
Expect exactly as advertised [Emerald Magic]
You can expect exactly what it says it has. Very nice, clean and spacious house. The house we stayed at had a big game room, from table games to TV games. The pool and jacuzzi area was clean and nice as well. The host Sri answers very fast and at some point even helped with getting us a bigger house that he thought would fit my group better. Will definitely be staying in his homes again in the future.
Juliette Santos (Miami, FL)
Oct 14, 2018
Wonderful Home [Emerald Magic]
The house was lovely, with lots of room and the kids loved the pool and patio area. We would definitely consider staying here again.
Robyn Judge (Gahanna, OH)
Jun 05, 2018
Disney Perfect [Emerald Magic]
Perfect location. Villa has excellent amenities for a large family holiday and is excellently located for Disney, Golf and all other major Orlando attractions.

Villa pool and barbecue area are ideal, family games room is an added bonus. Management response and attention to any issues is excellent.
Ian Miller (Cairneyhill, Fife, Scotland)
May 20, 2018
Wonderful vacation [Emerald Magic]
Large and roomy house, pool and game room lots of fun, well stocked for our stay. Customer service wonderful.
Bridgette Rosek (Pinckney, MI)
May 01, 2018
Our Magical Florida Vacation [Emerald Magic]
This was not my first time staying in Emerald Island resort and definitely not my last. Originally I found their add in a Parent's Magazine, thinking if it is in that magazine it has to be a good place and I was not disappointed. The houses look as they do in the pictures, all are decorated beautifully and are equipped with everything you would need. We stayed in a six bedroom home with enough bathrooms for everyone. The private pool was amazing, the kids loved it and we were able to sit on the patio and watch them. Very relaxing, The garage/game room was also a plus. The homes are very clean and well maintained. The owner answered our inquiries promptly. Also, the location is great, only about 10 minutes from the parks, and what a relaxing place to come home to after an exhausting day. I can't say enough, I LOVE it there.
Joe Babyak (Boardman, OH)
Apr 13, 2018
Wonderful Place to Stay [Emerald Magic]
Cannot say enough good things about this house - nice pool and outdoor area, game room has more inside fun, the bedrooms are comfy and spacious. Our entire group really enjoyed the visit and would for sure stay again.
Bridgette Rosek (Michigan, USA)
Apr 04, 2018
All was well except.... [Emerald Magic]
All was very good with the exception of the heating of the water for the hot tub and pool. The instructions were followed explicitly but no heated water came out of the system. To the best of my knowledge, we paid an additional amount for hot water in advance. The last-minute upgrade to a better facility was most appreciated by our entire party. I am very grateful for your attention to detail and I hope to return to Emerald Island again. In addition, I will recommend your resort to all my associates in the Buffalo area as well.
Robert Ernst (Hamburg, NY, USA)
Jan 18, 2018
We appreciate that these guests took the time to write a review and gave us valuable feedback. It really helps us. We did an investigation into what happened as we were not aware of any issues with the pool heat until we saw the review as these guests did not inform us during their stay.

A phone call during their stay would have quickly and easily resolved the pool heat issue for them. As we investigated further, here is what we found: these guests were relocated to the Emerald Magic - 6 bed home as a result of a electric system failure at the 5 bedroom home they originally booked. As a result, we upgraded and moved these guests to this larger home at no additional cost. During this process, our local management company missed to put the pool heat ON. We expressed our regrets for this inconvenience and refunded the pool heat sum to these guests.
2017 Family Christmas Vacation Homes [Emerald Magic]
We spent our 2017 family Christmas Vacation at the Emerald Magic and Disney Magic II properties. We found the accommodations to be warm and inviting and very family-friendly. Everyone from our 92 year old grandmother to the 20 something young adults enjoyed the stylish decor. The children loved the game room and the Disney themes throughout the properties but the overall winner was the heated pool (complete with water wings and pool toys) and not to mention the colored pool lights for late night swims.

The gated community felt safe and the property management team was very accommodating. We would highly recommend these properties and look forward to visiting them again.
Mary Marrow (Plymouth Meeting, PA)
Jan 05, 2018
This review is applicable to Emerald Magic and Disney Magic II, as these guests rented both homes for their Christmas vacation.
Amazing Villa - so close to Disney!!! [Emerald Magic]
What a lovely experience we all had at the lovely Emerald Magic villa for our first family vacation to Orlando. We were a party of 3 families - 6 adults and 6 kids. The villa was large enough for everyone to have their own space and the pool / games room was a hit with the kids!

The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed (another baking tray would be nice) and having the high washer dryer was excellent. The cleanliness was perfect and we enjoyed the fluffy towels and clean bedding that was left for us.

The villa was minutes away from Animal kingdom and very close to shops and restaurants.

Sri was fantastic from the moment I booked and answered every question I had so quickly and efficiently. I will not hesitate booking again with Emerald Island Rentals! Thank you for a memorable vacation Sri!
Man Family (Essex, UK)
Aug 29, 2017
Greatest time ever! [Emerald Magic]
First I like to really thank Sri for making it possible for us enjoying a great week. He responded back promptly whenever we had a question He worked great to get us in earlier than we anticipated. Great Customer Service.

Second, the house was great! I was able to get in the pool once. But everyone else enjoyed themselves. We did get some guests to come and they really enjoyed the game room. Oh My God did they enjoy the game room or what?

Third, Coming in to the emerald is so beautiful and we did do Magic Kingdom and got drench, but that's Florida weather. The Rooms were immaculate and are of nice sizes. Everyone was able to have a room and we even had an extra room.

I give management and the Home 10 STARS. WE WERE CLOSE TO THE STORES. IT WAS JUST WONDERFUL!

The only thing that was bad and not pertaining to management or the home is the pesky flies. Oh my god, they are a problem in Florida. Overall fantastic stay. Now I can go back to Work and let my class know what a wonderful time we had. My husband can go back to work with C.A.P.S Youth officer and let his explorers know what a fantastic time we had. Maybe we will bring a few next time.
Lecia Henry (Chicago, IL)
Aug 08, 2017
We would like to thank these guests for their feedback. We had an issue with too many flies earlier in the week and the issue was common to exterior of the homes. We are spraying around to control them. Hopefully they will be gone pretty quickly with the heat.
Wonderful summer vacation [Emerald Magic]
We had a great time in Emerald Magic. Very nice and clean house, very responsive owner. We all had our own room. Everyone love the pool and game room. Mr Sri is very nice and easy to work with. We will definitely go back there, very secure place to stay with children. Thank you Mr Sri.
Anjuman Islam (North Babylon, NY)
Jul 28, 2017
Top of the Line Villa [Emerald Magic]
We rented 2 homes Emerald Magic and Disney Magic as there were 19 of us. The accommodations were outstanding. The children and grandchildren loved the pool, the game rooms and having their own private bathrooms. The kitchens were fully equipped. The beds all slept exceptionally well and there were plenty of linens. I enjoyed walking the resort each day and felt safe the entire time. We would definitely stay here again!
Rhonda Tatum (Lebanon, KY)
Jun 27, 2017
We are glad to know these guests had a great time. We will be glad to have these guests back anytime in the future.
Emerald Magic Review [Emerald Magic]
Took the kids and grandkids to DisneyWorld and we couldn't have been happier with the rental. It is close to the parks so we were able to leave midday and relax and eat to save a few bucks. The grandkids enjoyed the pool and game room. The rooms were very nice. I would stay here again if we were to go to Disney again. Well worth the money compared to what it would have cost us for rooms at Disney for 11 people.
Gregg Mason (Lees Summit, MO)
Jun 04, 2017
We are pleased to be part of Mason family's vacation. We look forward to seeing them again on a future Disney area vacation in one of our rentals.
A great Villa for a visit to Disney [Emerald Magic]
Emerald Magic is an excellent Villa in a great location -- arguably the best possible location for visiting Disney. The Villa has 6 bedrooms with four King Beds.The beds were very comfortable resulting in a very good night's sleep every night. The Villa is very well furnished with quality furnishings and equipment. The Kitchen is very well equipped with very good breakfast bar seating and table seating.The Pool and Jaccuzzi/Spa are excellent and the Covered Lanai has lots of furniture and shade. We paid the extra for the pool heating which was well worth it -- with the pool heated to 85 Degrees F.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 Week holiday at this Villa.
Paul Thompson (Rotherham, South Yorkshire, England)
Apr 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Emerald Magic [Emerald Magic]
We had a wonderful time at Emerald Magic, the house was clean and well kept. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is traveling the in the Orlando area and plan on doing theme parks etc. Very relaxing house to come back to. Thanks all for your help!
Monique McLaughlin (Miami, FL)
Nov 11, 2016
We had a great holiday and all the family really enjoyed our stay in the villa [Emerald Magic]
We were a party of 8 including 2 children and we all really enjoyed our stay at the villa. The accommodation more than lived up to our expectations and Emerald Island was easy to find and felt very safe. Sri the owner was very helpful and dealt promptly with our enquiries.
Ann Jones (Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, UK)
Sep 04, 2016
What a lovely villa you have! [Emerald Magic]
I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say what a lovely villa you have. You have a very comfortable and well looked after home and it's obvious that both you and your management company take great care to maintain this property to a very high standard and absolutely everything we needed was available. It was a delight to stay here and it is definitely somewhere we would consider staying again for a large group and we will be sharing the knowledge (and the pictures) of how lovely it is with all our friends and colleagues.
Tonja Cogan (Romford, Essex, UK)
Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful family vacation [Emerald Magic]
Our family stay at Emerald Magic was wonderful! The house was everything that was advertised. Everyone in our family of 10, including an infant, enjoyed the house so much...from the pool to the game room to the sleeping arrangements. We had other family members also stay at the resort and they loved it also. Can't wait to do it again!!! Big thank you to Sri, we will be staying again!
Valerie Harris (N. Dinwiddie, VA)
Jun 07, 2016
perfect place [Emerald Magic]
We had a great time, and the house was everything we expected, we will recommended to all our friends and for further trips it will be our number one choice.
Gaton Pedrero (Merida, Mexico)
Jan 31, 2016
Just like in pictures [Emerald Magic]
The house was very nice, it as good as it looks in the pictures.
Alex Rojas (Miami, FL)
Jan 22, 2016
We enjoyed the villa very much [Emerald Magic]
We had a large group of 10 family members on our 7 day Disney vacation. We probably would have needed at least 3 rooms if we had stayed at one of the Disney resorts which would have been extremely expensive. The Emerald Magic villa was the perfect solution. There was plenty of room for our whole group and the price for our Saturday to Saturday stay was extremely reasonable. The kids loved jumping in the pool and playing in the game room after a long day at the parks. Having our own villa also gave them (and us adults) a much needed break from the whole "Disney overload" experience. Sri and Emerald Island Resorts were very accommodating and made it easy to plan our vacation. I am sure there will be future trips to Disney World and we look forward to renting this villa again!
Debbie Nelson (Sargent, TX)
Nov 18, 2015
The house was perfect! [Emerald Magic]
The house was beautiful and it had everything you can expect from the listing. It was well furnished, clean, and it was in an extremely nice neighborhood. Sri was very communicative and thorough. I will definitely be contacting him should I need any future rentals.
Uriel Vargas (Doral, FL)
Oct 21, 2015
I would like say the house Simba's Magic was everything we needed for an excellent stay in Orlando for our extended family (15). It was well maintained and had lots for the younger ones to do, pool, Nintendo wi, pool table, large screen cinema with excellent seating. plenty of seats for all. it is well positioned for easy access to all the Disney Parks. First Class Accommodation.
Heather (Glasgow, UK)
Oct 10, 2015
The best place to stay!!! [Emerald Magic]
I cannot begin to say how pleased we were with the home. The beds were great, the rooms large, every possible accessory that could be thought of was provided. The pool was great and the children loved the floats provided. It was very close to restaurants and of course the Magic Kingdom. We would stay here again it we come back to the Florida area. There was even a bottle of wine left for us.
Don Talbert (Lebanon, KY)
Aug 02, 2015
Emeral Island Oasis [Emerald Magic]
We had a terrific vacation and Emerald Magic was great. It was exactly as advertised: clean, comfortable, and accommodating for our family of 9 which included 3 children. The guys loved the game room and we all enjoyed lounging in one of the two spacious family rooms. We rented in July 2015 and really enjoyed the pool and covered lanai.. We noticed that not every home had a covered lanai. Sri was great to work with. It's obvious he's been in this business a while since he answered most of our questions before we thought of them. He provided travel tips that allowed us to avoid traffic and reach any of the parks quickly. There were no surprises and we felt right at home. It was close to restaurants, groceries, medical facilities etc. We knew we were safe in the gated community with 24 hour coverage and an alarm system for when we were away. We'd certainly stay again at Emerald Magic.. Thanks Sri for a first class experience.
Mark Landwehr (Wildwood, MO)
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome Central Florida Vacation Home [Emerald Magic]
The House fit our needs to a tee, traveling as 6 adults, 2 pre teens, and 2 infants, Sri made sure all of our needs were met. The house was super clean, and all amenities were in excellent condition. The Management Company, Emerald Island Personnel, as well as Sri were very responsive to any issues. The kids and infants totally enjoyed our private in ground pool, as well as the spaciousness of the house. Emerald Island Resort was Top Notch and within a very short drive of Disney Parks, as well as shopping and restaurants. Sri's directions to all attractions were invaluable. Looking forward to renting from Sri on our next Disney Family Vacation
Harold V. (Blairstown, NJ)
Jul 14, 2015
Our family vacation [Emerald Magic]
It was a great place and I loved the dolphins and the water fountain and all of the beautiful things that are down there.
Barbara Corey (Island Pond, VT)
Apr 28, 2015
Immaculately clean, comfortable, and conveniently located vacation home! [Emerald Magic]
Our extended family of seven (five adults and two tweens) stayed at Emerald Magic during school vacation week. The owner was highly responsive throughout the whole booking process as well as during the stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the home. (The kitchen had been recently upgraded and new furniture purchased for the living room area, I believe.) We all loved having our own space to retreat to (and the kids thought having a TV and DVD player in their bedroom was the ultimate vacation luxury). When an issue arose with the heat during a cold snap, the management company responded extremely quickly by sending out one of their employees who then had a licensed technician come by to fix it before the day was out. You could not have asked for a more timely or helpful response! Another plus over other vacation homes we stayed in: the trash valet. Typically, a renter has to remember to put out the trash and recycling bins out on the appropriate day. Here, they have someone come by and put them out and take them in at the appropriate times. It made vacation even more relaxing! The location of the Emerald Island resort is perfect: it's an easy drive to all the Disney parks (10 to 20 minutes depending on the exact park) and Universal Orlando (30 minutes) as well. The lanai, pool, and spa were wonderful. The heat allowed us to swim even on the cooler days. All in all, we had a relaxing, fantastic vacation in a great home. Thanks!
Lisa F. (MA)
Feb 24, 2015
Great stay, great value [Emerald Magic]
I traveled to Orlando with my immediate and some extended family; 4 adults and 2 kids under 2 years old. This was a Disney-oriented trip, so the first plus is that this place is about 15 minutes from Disney. If you plan on going to the parks, its about a 15 minute drive and traffic was not a problem (be careful at rush hour though!)

I had a car, so it was very close to a supermarket, familiar chain restaurants, and all the major highways.

The community was very nice, very clean, and not on a very busy road. Being set away from a major road was a big plus for me, that takes away from the vacation experience. A few known food delivery restaurants are near by (we tried Pizza Hut).

The house was really nice! We had a bedroom for each person and plenty of living space. There's even a game room if you have any energy at the end of the day. The house comes equipped with dishes, utensils, pots/pans, just about anything you'd need to prepare real meals. Wherever possible, not eating at the parks will save you a fortune. You'll likely need to buy/bring some dish soap, cleaning materials, coffee filters etc but they did have a few items to start us off when we arrived (unsure if this is standard, or if last guest left it). They have a pool which is great, though if you have 40 degree nights in the wintertime you might not want to bother with trying to heat the pool. There's only so much the heater can do!

It has a security alarm and controlled entrance to the property, so we always felt very safe. The plus there is that you don't have to pick up a key! You get a temporary electronic key code to enter the house before you arrive. Some other properties make you go to their office, can be really out of the way.

The house also came stocked with great amenities for families with children; a high chair, pack-n-play, crib, and stroller! We brought too much with us! That was huge!

I also thought the owner was great. He was Johnny-on-the-spot with every question we had, issue we wanted to discuss, and request I made. He genuinely cared that everything went well; very personable and great to do business with.

Overall, I think I'm done staying at the parks. Having a house gives everyone more space, allows you to have a more vacation-like pace to your days, lets you cook meals that will be better than you'll get at the parks, and will actually save you money depending on how many people you're traveling with. My next stay in Orlando, with or without the extended family, we'll be calling the owner of this property!

Only thing to remember is the fact that you have more room means you'll have more to clean the day before you leave (more space usually means bigger mess in my family!). You don't need to do windows/floors or anything like that, but clean the grill if you used it or do the dishes you used. It's a bit more work, but well worth it in my opinion.
Jason M. (Millington, NJ)
Feb 12, 2015
Amazing Home at a Great Location [Emerald Magic]
The home was absolutely beautiful and clean. I will be staying here again and again for future vacations. Also, working with Sri both for the original reservation and with multiple questions I had, was a pleasure.
Megan A. (Haddon Heights, NJ)
Dec 20, 2014
Awesome property with plenty of room to lose the kids! [Emerald Magic]
We really enjoyed our stay and the property more than met our expectations. We traveled with two of our children ages 11 and 13 and my wife's parents. The property is nicely decorated and well equipped for any vacation traveler. We enjoyed the pool, game room, and TV's in every room. The kids stayed occupied and with so much room it really made for a great vacation. My only regret is spending too much time at the theme parks when I was really wanting to kick back and relax at this wonderful home! I would not hesitate to book this property again and writing this review has me thinking we need to plan another trip to Kissimmee soon! I must tip my hat to the property manager Sri, he made the rental process very easy, he called and checked on us after we arrived, and he was always available when I had questions. If you are considering this rental I HIGHLY recommend it!
James H. (Griffin, GA)
Nov 04, 2014
Emerald Island Rentals is hands down the best option [Emerald Magic]
I traveled with my daughter, her boyfriend and my 3 grandchildren ages 10, 9 and 5. This is the second time I have rented a villa at Emerald Island Resort - this time it was Emerald Magic and we were again delighted. This a beautifully maintained home with all, and I mean all, the extras. The kids loved coming home after a day at the Parks to swim and play in the game room - and the adults loved that they had a place to relax without the kids on top of them. When I compare the value of staying at Emerald Island resort to staying in 2 hotel rooms even at a Disney property - Emerald Island Rentals is hands down the best option. I highly recommend it!
Karen B. (Lynn, MA)
Oct 29, 2014
It was everything we needed and more... [Emerald Magic]
Our vacation home was everything we had imagined. The home was very clean with everything easy to find and lots of plates/glasses/dishes for our use. We travelled with our parents and 2 teenagers and a 9 year old boy. It was very nice to all have our own bed/bathroom area. We never had to wait for the shower. The pool/hot tub area was great to have on those very hot afternoons/evenings. The games room was also a big hit. We made up tournaments playing air hockey, fooz ball, pool and checkers. We even bought ourselves a checkers set at the cracker barrel. We visited Discovery Cove, Clearwater Marine Aquarium(saw "Winter" with our own eyes)took an airboat ride through the everglades, and went to SeaWorld. Our week was full of new experiences, lots of fun and excitement. Shopping and restaurants were also very close to the house. We are planning on returning to this same area within 5 years. Great Times!!!!
Cindy and Ron G. (Leamington, Canada)
Jul 28, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous!! [Emerald Magic]
Family of 9, stayed for 7 days. Beautiful, well-maintained home. Clean, clean, clean. Loads of room for all of us. Kids loved the gameroom and especially loved having pool right in the house. Very relaxing. Emerald Island Resort is beautiful, with dolphin fountains and beautifully manicured grounds. Close to absolutely everything, restaurants, attractions. Manager, Sri, was top-notch. Needed some minor things, like lightbulbs and our alarm needed a repair. We sent Sri a text and he not only called back within 15 minutes, but had property manager at our door within hours to fix what we needed. Would definitely book this house again and again, everyone loved it.
Amy (Tiverton, RI)
Jun 09, 2014
Great villa in a good location [Emerald Magic]
When we arrived we found the villa was better described, all of the rooms were tastefully decorated and the whole villa was clean. Emerald Island is a quite secure villa complex which is close to shops and restaurants on the 192. Disney is very close, only about 7 miles and it's easy to get to International Drive and Universal. Pool area faces south and isn't too over looked unlike a lot of villas in Florida. The kitchen was equipped with almost everything you could need with the exception of 2 things: Bread knife, Champagne bottle stopper.

But don't worry we purchased these essentials and left them there for the next guests :)

The villa owner was very helpful during booking process and right the way through our stay.
Ova (Wimborne, Dorset, UK)
Apr 19, 2014
Nice and spacious (vacation home) and close to everything [Emerald Magic]
The house was easy to find and easy to check in. Ownership emailed me right away when I had questions. Wish I had heated pool as the water never really got warm.
Jordan and Nick (Plainfield, IN)
Apr 07, 2014
The pool and spa heat option was specifically declined by this guest, hence as expected for that time of the year the pool was cold for this guest.
Wonderful holiday [Emerald Magic]
We had a lovely holiday staying at Emerald magic, the villa was just right for our family of 12 , our 5 grandsons loved the south facing swimming pool which was always lovely and warm while we enjoyed relaxing on the 6 sunbeds. The games room had loads of things to keep them happy and occupied while the adults relaxed. The barbecue with free gas was great at mealtimes, although it was out of gas when we arrived it was very quickly replaced with one phone call as were any other problems which occurred, excellent service. Plenty of pool towels, saving packing our own and the double buggy was so handy at the parks. The location to disney parks could not be better, only about 10 minutes drive and the complex is lovely with a really friendly lady at reception. Also Thank you for the special touch of the rose on the bed which made celebrating our ruby wedding anniversary a special occasion.
The Puckey Family (Nottingham, England)
Mar 03, 2014
What a great place! Emerald Magic vacation home [Emerald Magic]
We were impressed as to how easy it was to "check-in" to our home away from home. The house was easy to find late at night and close enough to the Disney parks - actually, they are on the easy exit route from the parks. 10 minutes as advertised. Our check-in time was 4 PM but we arrived closer to midnight. There was a light on a motion sensor that helped us enter the codes on the door. Entry was simple and swift. The house itself was lovely, spacious, and nicely decorated, It passed my close examination on cleanliness. There was a nice gift on the counter which was truly welcome by us tired people. Plenty of extra towels and sheets. Plenty of seating (kitchen and family room), dishes, utensils, and cookware. And, the neighborhood was quiet.

We had a small issue with the a/C - it was on and the temperature outside was near freezing. One call to Sri and he had it taken care of within the hour. I have to say - that he was extremely responsive. Any question I had in booking the place, he was quick with an answer and very pleasant on the phone and eager to keep his guests happy. We traveled with 2 teenage boys, a 6-year old girl and 3 couples. Plenty of space for all - activity and peace - whichever we desired. It was too cold for the pool but we enjoyed sitting outside near it one warm morning. The kitchen was a great place to hang out, too.

I've read a lot of reviews from other homes in Emerald Island and observed the different care and clientele of them. We would definitely rent from Emerald Island but only one of Sri's homes. We made a good choice the first time.
FamilyAndFriendsPrincessParty (Jacksonville, FL and Allentown, PA)
Jan 23, 2014
Emerald Magic house was exactly as described by the owner [Emerald Magic]
Loved the Emerald Magic guest house. The house was *exactly* as described and we enjoyed the gameroom and pool immensely. We were able to get into the resort and the house exactly as described on the day of arrival - no issue, no hassle. We ran into a minor maintenance problem which was addressed immediately by calling the maintenance company, who were polite and responsive. Sri Gogineni is wonderfully responsive and has been great to work with. I would never consider staying in a hotel again in Orlando with a family - renting this house, with easy proximity to the parks and having such a responsive, honest owner who ensured that what we paid for was what we got made our vacation simply wonderful!
Donna P. (Garner, NC)
Jun 24, 2013
Good location close to Disney and lots of shopping. Give this a 10/10 [Emerald Magic]
We just got back (May 2013) from a stay at Emerald Magic 6 bedroom villa and had a wonderful stay. The house was even better then expected when we arrived. Nice welcoming touches everywhere. Lots of towels, some pool toys, even a blender for smoothies. The owner sent lots of excellent directions via e-mail that were really helpful especially his hot tips. Management company was very responsive while we were there and owner always got back to us promptly if we had any questions. Good location close to Disney and lots of shopping at hand. Give this a 10/10
Susan Hickey (St. John's, Newfoundland, CA)
May 16, 2013
The house was absolutely wonderful [Emerald Magic]
We stayed one week at Emerald Magic in January 2013. The house was absolutely wonderful as was the whole Emerald Island Resort. The owner of the house, Sri, was very helpful with phone calls and emails at appropriate times before our trip. He even emailed us very organized information about the property, including what we needed to know to check in, check out, etc. Everything went very smoothly. The house was very clean (and, I'm VERY picky about that). It was very roomy so that 11 of us could spread out. The heated pool and spa were thoroughly enjoyed by all of us, as well. I particularly liked the high security measures taken at this resort. There is a 24 hour guard posted at the gated entrance. The house had a keyed entry and a security alarm. We felt very safe in this neighborhood. The resort is beautifully landscaped, and I just wish we would've had more time there to just walk around and enjoy it.
Kristy (Berryville, AR)
Feb 08, 2013
Home in excellent condition and carefully furnished and maintained [Emerald Magic]
Children in our group (ages 3 to 6) preferred staying in the house to play in game room and swim in the pool instead of going out to parks... Owner very solicitous and always available with a quick and appropriate response to all questions and concerns. Strongly recommend renting this home. Description of property very accurate.
Enrique Fernandez (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic)
Nov 09, 2012
The home was extremely clean and it was easy to go to Disney parks [Emerald Magic]
Our family stayed in the Emerald Magic Villa in early October 2012. There was 9 of us total and the home had more then enough room for all of us to have privacy while still allowing us to hang out as a family. We ran into some unforeseen issues in the first day or two but even on the weekend we were able to contact Sri and the issues were resolved. The home was extremely clean and it was so quick and easy to get to all the parks! I will definitely keep Sri in mind for our next trip. If you have a large family and don't want to stay at the parks you WANT to stay here!.
Adrienne (Pennsylvania)
Oct 17, 2012
We are coming back to this Vacation home [Emerald Magic]
Sri, We want to thank you for providing a beautiful home and facility for an awesome vacation with our children and grandchildren. It was a fabulous opportunity for us to reconnect with the family and spend quality time together. The management company was graciously accomodating to our every need which was much appreciated. Everything was in order for a relaxing stay. We are looking forward to making this an annual event.
Gary and Gail Anderson (Indianapolis, IN)
Apr 02, 2012
Fabulous Holiday Vacation home [Emerald Magic]
We had a fabulous holiday here. The villa was very clean and well furnished and the pool area was lovely as well as always having sunshine due to south facing aspect. Close to all the parks. We felt save as the resort has a gated entry and the villa had an alarm system. Woud definately reccomend this spacious house as well as thinking of staying there again. Great house, great location and we had a great holiday. Thank you to the ownwers for allowing us to stay in their beautiful home.
Keirsten Horsell (Sussex, UK)
Nov 07, 2011
Loved staying at Emerald Magic vacation rental [Emerald Magic]
Loved staying in Emerald Magic, I own a vacation rental and am particular about details. I will say that Sri had thought of everything to make our stay wonderful. It truly is just a short drive to Disney, very close to shopping, plenty of room, clean, grounds well kept. We will difinitely stay here when we come back to Orlando. My husband and his two brothers enjoyed the game room the most.
Martin's Family (Pensacola, FL)
Sep 18, 2011
This Vacation home had everything we needed [Emerald Magic]
It was such a pleasure staying in the house. Everyone in my family loved it. Everything we needed was at the house. My wife and I forgot to buy a stroller at the airport and was going to buy one later. However, we were glad when we saw an extra stroller in the house. The place was exactly as described on the website and the management responses were quick. I will recommend it to my coworkers. Thanks.
Sam An (Flushing, New York)
Aug 23, 2011
We loved the accommodations of the house [Emerald Magic]
A total of 5 adults and 3 children (ages 9, 10, & 13) stayed in the Emerald Magic 6 bedroom home from April 23-30. We loved the accommodations of the house, especially the 4 king sized master suites. This allowed all to have the privacy needed, yet when together the living areas were more than ample for our needs. We chose the house over a villa because of the private pool. It was great to come home mid day from the parks (or early in the am before leaving) and let the kids swim without having to leave the comfort of home. We heated the pool and spa for the first 4 days. While the pool stayed warm (approx. 87 degrees) we did miss having the heat in the spa the last few days and would pay for the heat the whole week next time. Sri was a great host and the home lived up to expectations. What you see on-line is what you get. He is very accurate on location, directions and drive times. As stated, the resort is just a few miles from Disney property. We would all stay at this home and resort again and we would recommend our family and friends to do the same. Thank you Sri.
Renee' (Waterford, WI)
May 04, 2011
Spacious and comfortable accommodation [Emerald Magic]
My family and our group of friends had just returned from our holiday trip to Orlando. Although the weather could have been better, we enjoyed staying at the Emerald Magic. The property was spacious and comfortable, allowing everyone room for solitude as well as getting together. The game room was great both for the kids as well as adults. The gated community was quiet and peaceful. Sri was very responsive and easy to deal with. I highly recommend this house.
Roger (Milwaukee, WI)
Jan 09, 2011
This house was the best we've seen in Emerald Island [Emerald Magic]
We stayed at Emerald Magic over the summer and it was wonderful. My family and I take a family trip each year to Florida and this house was the best we've seen. The property is well taken care of, very clean and has everything you'll need for your stay. We were there 10 days and enjoyed every moment. Sri was very easy to work with as we planned our stay. We definitely will be going back for a second stay, and maybe even a third. So if you're looking for a great place to spend your vacation, look no further, this house is what you're looking for.
Lisa Wells (Portsmouth, VA)
Oct 08, 2010
Wonderful stay at Emerald Magic villa, Emerald Island [Emerald Magic]
We have just arrived back from a wonderful stay at Emerald Magic. We were a group of 11 and we all thought the villa was fantastic. The villa was in excellent condition and had everything that we required. There was plenty of space for everyone and the games room and pool was fab. We have visited Orlando many times and to be honest this has been the best villa we have stayed in and will definitely be rebooking in the future. We even tried to prelong our visit but unfortunately the villa was already rented out. The homeowner Sri was extremely helpful and even found us another villa to stay in. Thank you so much.
Sue and Chris (Twickenham, UK)
Oct 08, 2010
Beautiful Home in Emerald Island Resort [Emerald Magic]
Thank you Sri, for letting us share your beautiful home. This was our first family trip to Disney with all five grandchildren, precious! Your home met all our needs and what a great location!
Gaye Bailey (Raleigh, NC)
Sep 29, 2010
We highly recommend this Emerad Island vacation house [Emerald Magic]
We just returned from our vacation and would not only highly recommend this house but look forward to staying there again! We loved the proximity to the parks and the back road directions. There were five adults and four children (ages 5&2) in our party and we all enjoyed the game room and coming back for a swim after a hot day at the parks. Traveling with children can be challenging but we were able to relax in this house as it was very child friendly. We all enjoyed the amenities, had plenty of room and look forward to staying there again!
Deana Gunn (Matawan, NJ)
Aug 02, 2010
Beautiful and well maintained vacation house [Emerald Magic]
WE JUST RETURNED HOME FROM OUR HOLIDAY AND EVERYBODY AGREES THE HOUSE WAS THE BEST PART!!IT WAS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND WELL MAINTAINED AND LOTS OF ROOM FOR EVERYONE. THE POOL AND GAMES ROOM WERE EXCELLENT AND WE WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE TO ANYONE AS IT WAS VERY ACCESSIBLE TO WDW AND MAJOR HWYS. THANKS AGAIN FOR LETTING US RENT YOUR VACATION HOME!!!!!
Cory Fode (Medicine Hat, Alberta)
Jul 18, 2010
Amazing accommodations for Orlando Trip [Emerald Magic]
Thank you Sri! If anyone is planning a trip to Orlando and need space this is the place for you. Amazing accommodations. The online photos and video tour don't do it justice. Washer and dryer are key. The pool and lanai are awesome. We would have paid 2 to 3 times more for a Disney property for my family of 6 plus the in-laws. And we didn't use two of the bedrooms! The kids loved the game room. We felt secure having a gate and security guard. Two back roads, less than 5 minutes, and you are on the Disney property. We experienced zero traffic! Being our first time to Disney, I was concerned about driving to the parks. It was a breeze! Sri makes the rental process seamless. I would rent this home again whenever in the Orlando area.
Greg McCune (Brecksville, OH)
Jun 21, 2010
Five Star Emmerald Island Villa [Emerald Magic]
When we arrived at Emmerald Island, we were pleasantly surprised. The House was as good if not better than it was advertised. We had 6 Adults and 5 childern, ranging from 6 to 16. On the fourth day of our stay we asked the Kids witch day they liked the best so far and they commented that they like Sunday the best. That was the day we stayed at the house, swam & had a BBQ. They really enjoyed having the privat pool. The Bedrooms were all excellent, Everyone had their own bathroom, and we would recommend it to everyone. We Give it (5 Stars).
Bob Weier (Salem, SD)
May 31, 2010
Excellently maintained holiday home [Emerald Magic]
Very well equipped and excellently maintained holiday home. Extremely spacious with a lovely pool area and excellent games room. The owner (Sri) is a pleasure to deal with and we would strongly recommend this home to any family visting the area, particularly Disney , although its very central to all parks and shops etc - we will definitely stay again.
Anonymous (Cayman Islands)
May 10, 2010
Emerald Magic vacation villa was excellent [Emerald Magic]
Our recent stay at Emerald Magic was excellent. The house was very nice, clean and very well equipped. Our four children took advantage of the pool and the very well equipped games room. Mr Sri was excellent to deal with and his decription of the property and the pictures were exact. We have stayed at other properties and would have to say this was by far the nicest to date. The anxiety of wondering what we would find when we walked in was quickly put to rest when we viewed this beatiful house. The management group was also very good to deal with. Having such a postive experience with our four children, I would recommend this property to everyone. Thank You Mr. Sri for helping make our family vacation one that my children will remember forever.
Rick and Laurie (Ontario, Canada)
Apr 28, 2010
Our stay at the Emerald Magic villa was awesome! [Emerald Magic]
Our stay at the Emerald Magic was awesome! I have stayed at a vacation home but this was my first time personally renting one and Mr. Sri made that experience to be a great one! The house is EXACTLY what you see in the pictures, no less. There is more than enough towels and extra blankets and pillows to accomodate your stay. The house is equipped with a pool alarm which is great if you will have little ones around. The house is stocked with DVD's to watch and games to play which saves room for packing. There are plenty utensils for your cooking needs. If you need to print last minute tickets for attractions the guest/club house is well equipped to help. There is even a tiki bar there! I found the property managers to be lovely, wonderful people after getting to know them. I am very pleased with our stay at Emerald Magic and look forward to staying again in the future!! Blessings :0)
Anonymous (Farmington, NM)
Mar 31, 2010
Beautiful and spacious vacation villa [Emerald Magic]
Great place to take a large family group. Beautiful home, spacious rooms, very comfortable and relaxing, fun stuff to do, and no worries. Sri was great to work with and we will most definitely be back
Kevin Green (West Palm Beach, FL)
Feb 28, 2010
An excellent house with all the amenities [Emerald Magic]
This is an excellent house with all the amenities. It is roomy and the 4 suite bedrooms served our business trip well. It also allowed our sales team room to spread out. This would also be a great family vacation destination.
Marcia (Oregon)
Feb 08, 2010
Emerald Island house is close to Disney [Emerald Magic]
The 6 bedroom home was even better than we had expected. --- We had 2 of our daughters, their husbands and 5 of our grandchildren with us and everyone's needs and wants were met. We'll come back and we'll tell our friends.
Tim Weems (Magnolia, TX)
Jan 23, 2010
Absolutely loved staying at Emerald Island [Emerald Magic]
We stayed at this resort over the Thanksgiving holiday. We absolutely loved it. Would definitely stay again. Very clean and comfortable.
Anonymous (Howe, IN)
Dec 22, 2009

Request a Quote