Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee/Orlando Florida - Dory's Magic Guest Reviews

Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental
Beautiful home! [Dory's Magic]
Hello All! This home was beautiful and a perfect stay! We loved having our own pool to swim in every day. We had one minor issue with the garbage disposal and I contacted the owner and someone was there to fix it in 10 minutes! The only complaint I would have is the sliding doors is they need a better handle for opening and closing the doors. Thank you Emerald Island for the use of your Beautiful Home!
Malory Wireman (Stockbridge, MI)
(Stayed Feb 08, 2020) Mar 20, 2020
We appreciate these guests for renting Dory's Magic and for taking the time to review. We will look at replacing the handle for the sliding door.
Wonderful stay [Dory's Magic]
We had a great stay at this lovely home. It accommodated well for us party of 16 including young kids who had fun in the games room. Host was very pleasant and responsive prior to our arrival. We really enjoyed our stay here and house was well kept, clean, spacious and cosy. Truly recommended. Thank you Sri for being an excellent host.
Hanifah (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
(Stayed Dec 16, 2019) Jan 12, 2020
Thank you for spending your Christmas vacation with us. We look forward to having you back.
Awesome Home [Dory's Magic]
Thank you so much for allowing our family the chance to experience your beautiful home!! We had a wonderful time at the home and the easy drive to Disney was fantastic. The home was as described and everything was clean and in working order.

The owner was very easy to work with and we had everything we needed prior to the arrival. We will use his home and or homes when we come again.
Tracey Malooley (Terre Haute, IN)
(Stayed Sep 07, 2019) Sep 16, 2019
Amazing Time [Dory's Magic]
As always my family and I enjoyed our stay. Dory's Magic Villa was everything described in the description. Very nice and spacious villa. I highly recommend if visiting Florida definitely stay in one of the villlas at Emerald Island, I promise you won't be disappointed.
Kim Bennett (Thibodaux, LA)
Aug 08, 2019
As always it was a pleasure to host Kim and her family (for the third time).
Amazing Stay [Dory's Magic]
We had an amazing time staying at Dory' Magic! The house was beautiful and clean when we arrived! We were very comfortable in the house. This house and community was so close not just to Disney, but to restaurants, grocery stores as well as souvenir shops! We will definitely be looking forward to returning and staying again!!
Anneliese Sanchez (San Antonio, TX)
Jul 03, 2019
Great home for large group! [Dory's Magic]
I recently stayed at Dory's Magic for a family gathering and vacation. It was absolutely perfect for our group which consisted of 11 adults, 3 teens and two children under age 5. We had ample room to spread out and move about the house. Plenty of bathroom space and the patio and pool holds more people than meets the eye in pictures. We spent our time at the Disney parks and it was a very short drive to each of them. I would highly recommend this home to anyone visiting the area with a large group. The only drawback was the alarm sounding off going out the back sliding glass door. It is a law that homes will pools have one and it took our group a day or two to get the hang of remembering to press the button before going out. Just something to keep in mind if you have light sleepers or small children, as the alarm is quite loud. But definitely a wonderful home in a wonderful location!!
Darlene Bourque (USA)
Jun 11, 2019
We thank these guests for renting one of our villas and their valuable feedback. As these guests mentioned, pool door alarms are mandatory per state law. The fact that the alarms were loud enough suggests that our little guests who may want to adventure in to the pool area without dis-arming the pool door alarms will be kept safe by parents who will be alerted. Pool alarms can be disabled by adults only.
Thanks for offering a great place! [Dory's Magic]
Very nice! Great location, close to Disney. Would use again!
Luis Urrutia (Port Charlotte, FL)
May 02, 2019
Amazing Vacation [Dory's Magic]
This villa was perfect for our needs and then some! The pool area was large and had sun all day with plenty of loungers. Thank you Sri for a wonderful stay.
Dawn Litvin (Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada)
Mar 29, 2019
Wonderful villa [Dory's Magic]
Absolutely loved the house, the pool alarm on the door did drive me a weeeee bit nutz. Lots of room and space we would certainly book this house again.
Andrea Carlson (Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada)
Mar 21, 2019
We would like to thank these guests for spending their vacation at Dory's Magic and glad they enjoyed the room and space of the villa. The pool door alarms are a legal and safety requirement to prevent small kids from entering the pool area unsupervised. We understand it might be an inconvenience, but a necessary one. We will be pleased to have these guests in the future, they were wonderful to work with.
Rental home assessment in Emerald Island Resort [Dory's Magic]
We stayed a week for a family function. Our adult children and one grandchild joined us. The home was comfortable and roomy enough for all of us. The dining room was perfect for a full meal. Would definitely stay here again.
Laurie Blasing (Chilton, WI)
Feb 12, 2019
Our family of 16 had a great time! [Dory's Magic]
Our summer gathering was a lot of fun! The house was spacious and provided all that was described. Grandkids loved the pool and enjoyed the game/theatre room, as well. Assistance with internet was given quickly. Really appreciated having supplies for the baby. Thank you!
Carl Doozan (Greer, SC)
Jun 18, 2018
Lovely vacation home [Dory's Magic]
I really appreciate the owners allowing my family to stay at this lovely vacation home. I love the prompt responses from Sri, the grounds are well kept and the location was perfect.
Angela Jackson-Lopez (Florida, USA)
Apr 01, 2018
Excellent Stay [Dory's Magic]
I had 9 people with me visiting the Disney World parks between 2/22/18 and 2/25/18. First for a large group of people you can't beat the price of staying at one of these houses. This particular house had more than enough bedrooms and still cost a fraction of the cost if we booked a hotel inside of Disney. We could of easily fit 2 more families. It is conveniently located within a 10 minute drive of Disney and there are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets close by. The place itself was clean and we didn't have any issues while we were there. The place has security when entering and leaving so you know you're in good hands. The place I stayed had a pool which looked lovely, but I spent most of my times at the park. I highly recommend staying here especially if you are going to Disney with a lot of people and staying multiple days.
Andrew Gaspar (Palm Coast, FL)
Mar 01, 2018
Excellent house, great vacation! [Dory's Magic]
Excellent house, great vacation!

My family and I gathered from across the globe and all over the U.S. at this wonderful house. It was very comfortable, spacious and cozy at the same time. Very well kept and well appointed. We had a total of 10 people in our group, the house could accommodate more. Very clean! Most importantly, it was exactly as advertised.
Tizita Fekredengel (Somewhere in NY, USA)
Jan 07, 2018
We are pleased to know that our Dory's Magic villa served well for this family and look forward to welcoming them in the future.
Great location [Dory's Magic]
We stayed at Sri's Place for couple of nights and we had a lot of fun time there. The place was exactly same as it looks in the pictures. It was clean and tidy and had all we needed . We love the game room and the living room area the most . Sri was quick in responding to our queries . So I would say it was great to be there . And I would definitely like to stay again there and highly recommend his place.
Sachin S (Saint Petersburg, FL)
Jan 04, 2018

Request a Quote