Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee/Orlando Florida - Baloo's Magic Guest Reviews

Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental
Rental was worth every penny [Baloo's Magic]
Our family of five (four adults and one child) stayed in Baloo's Magic for a week. The photos on the site do not give an appropriate review of the home. It was very spacious and open. We rarely used the front living and dining areas because of the available space. We were pleasantly surprised with this.

The pool was a wonderful size and there was tonnes of space in between you and the neighbours. Lots of families in the area, so no concerns about kids having fun in the pool.

The only thing we felt disappointed with was the couches in the family room that were very uncomfortable and duct taped to stay together. The adults were uncomfortable on the furniture and resorted to sitting on the kitchen chairs. The supplied towels (although a plus that they were supplied) were thin, overused, and stained. I hate complaining, and these things would not stop me from using the rental again, but they are things that could be easily updated.

To conclude, the rental was at a great price point (we have stayed in many different rentals in the Florida area) and was worth every penny. The service we received from management (Sri) was great and informative. He was easy to deal with and was well organized.We most definitely will be using Emerald Island Rentals again.
Tara M (Barrie, ON Canada)
(Stayed Feb 20, 2020) Feb 29, 2020
We thank Tara's family for renting our villa for their Disney area vacation. We take all feedback seriously and will look in to the two concerns she raised. The couch cushions have a velcro that seem to be coming off. We will look in to replacing them or fixing them. Replcaing the towels is an easy-fix, and we will get some new towels ASAP. In the future, we aask all our guests to let us know of any issues during the stay so tht we can resovle them right-away.
Beautiful home [Baloo's Magic]
Beautiful home with accurate description of distance from Disney. Would stay again and highly recommend it. My family enjoyed their stay. If back in the area I would definitely stay again and recommend your house to friends.
Donna Lupardi (Closter, NJ)
(Stayed Feb 15, 2020) Feb 22, 2020
Great place to stay [Baloo's Magic]
We have stayed in two homes in Emerald Isle - both were very nice. Most recently we stayed in the Baloo house. It is a pleasantly appointed house with just about anything that you would need. The bed was comfortable.

We made a number of meals in the home and found most of what we needed for cooking. The development is very close to Disney. We played golf while in Florida and the there are several courses in the area.

I have recommended Emerald Isle rentals to my friends. Our only complaint was the length of time it took for the pool water to become warm enough to swim, but swim we finally did! Keep that in mind when requesting a heated pool.
Jaron Flickinger (York, PA)
(Stayed Jan 25, 2020) Feb 04, 2020
We appreciate the Flickinger's family for renting Baloo's Magic and for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to know that the liked the house and the proximity to Disney. We regret the weather did not cooperate which directly impacts the time it takes for the pool to heat unless the guests prior had the pool heat option. Jaron and family were great guests to have and we look forward to assisting them in the future.
Fantastic! Will rent again! [Baloo's Magic]
Had 4 adults and 2 children in our party. The house was clean and well maintained. Only issue we had was the outside grill propane tank was empty. I contacted Sri and by the next day, we had a full tank. All the Disney Parks were less than 10 minutes away..even with the traffic on the 192. Very, very pleased and we WILL be renting from Sri again.
James Kosina (Vernon, NY)
Jul 04, 2019
We loved our stay at Baloo's Magic! The house was stocked with everything we needed. It was 15 min to Disney Parks (no traffic problems). The neighborhood was safe, house was very clean. It is close to many grocery stores and restaurants. Loved our stay!
Kelli Hodgson (Lafayette, IN)
Jun 16, 2019
Amazing quality [Baloo's Magic]
We love staying at Emerald Island....our 3rd time. Close to everything and surrounded by all the amenities you need! HIGHLY recommend.
Tammy Schmidt (USA)
Mar 17, 2019
Perfect space for our family of 7. [Baloo's Magic]
Perfect space for our family of 7. Very comfortable. Great location! Our stay was impeccable - would have appreciated a few little extra amenities such as salt and pepper, coffee filters for example... but overall, the space was perfect for our needs. Thank you, would definitely recommend your home.
Helene Lavigne (Toronto, Canada)
Jan 02, 2019
We would like to thank Helene for spending the New Year at this villa and appreciate the feedback. Consistent with self-catering home standards and regulations we do not provide supplies and condiments. Look forward to having these guests, they were great.
Another great stay [Baloo's Magic]
Second time visitor, second time happy camper. Sri was great to work with as always. The home was exactly what we were expecting. Looking forward to next year's visit already!
Tim Gallagher (Ohio, US)
May 01, 2018
Great time at Emerald Island Rentals [Baloo's Magic]
Thank you Sri for everything, we really had a good time at Emerald Island Rentals.
Gavin Dai (Markham, Canada)
Jan 04, 2018

Request a Quote