Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee/Orlando Florida - 2020 Guest Reviews

Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental
Sri you were a great host...so quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. [Tropical Magic]
Sri was a great host...was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had...this place was awesome...there was 12 of us that stayed there...we had plenty of space for privacy...the kids loved the game room and everyone loved the pool...would definitely stay there again. The place was very clean and had a well equipped kitchen.
Donna Swanson (Columbus, IN)
(Stayed Jun 20, 2020) Jun 28, 2020
Thank you Donna for your stay and for your feedback. We now removed the deck box that was never really needed and was only inherited.
We loved this place. [Simba's Magic]
Amazing. Loved this place! There’s definitely room for at least 12 people to stay comfortably. Everything was clean. Pool was very nice. Gated community, so it was really chill. Had an amazing stay. Most likely will book again if I’m in Kissimmee or Orlando!!
Elvis Amaya (Marietta, GA)
(Stayed May 22, 2020) May 27, 2020
Thank you Elvis for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you back in the future.
We will come back to this place! [Tropical Magic]
This was a last minute getaway for us. Perfect for kids, the game room and movie screen was a huge win. The colorful lighting in the pool was neat for the late night swims. Full kitchen set up with everything you could possibly need. Thankful for how clean and relaxing this house was. Sri was always available with any questions we had, great host to communicate with. Can’t wait to book this place again with our friends and family in the future.
Amanda Harvey (Myakka City, FL)
(Stayed May 22, 2020) May 27, 2020
Thank you Amanda for the review. Glad you liked the color-changing pool lights. I look forward to having you back in the future.
Great place [Emerald Magic]
Wow, we all loved Emerald Magic. Not only was it beautiful but so spacious for the 11 of us. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of bathrooms to accommodate everyone. The kids loved the pool and we were appreciative of the pool alarm which alerted us to when one of our little's went out into the pool area. All of the adults loved the hot tub. After walking 9 plus hours a day at Disney we knew that when we returned to Emerald Magic that we could soak in the hot tub. Everyone loved gathering on the screened veranda where we enjoyed several meals outside. The location is great for a Disney vacation as all the parks are within 20 minutes and traffic wasn't bad at all. If I were returning to visit Disney again with family I would want to return to Emerald Magic. Sri was so easy to work with and made planning easy. Thanks for a great vacation!
Sharon L Steffy (Home, PA)
(Stayed Mar 07, 2020) Mar 17, 2020
The best place to say bar none [Tigger's Magic]
The Emerald Island Resort has to be the best location for the Disney and Universal stay. Less than 6 miles from Animal Kingdom and a beautiful safe resort. Tigger's Magic was every bit as good as our previous villas in the resort that Sri has arranged for us - we will be back soon and will look no further than Emerald Island Rentals who are courteous, efficient and attentive. Thanks again!
Alan Bridges (Lymington, UK)
(Stayed Feb 27, 2020) Mar 16, 2020
We thank Alan and family for taking the time to post this review. For our future guests, please note that if you follow the directions we suggest, Animal Kingdom is 3 miles from the resort.
Beautiful home and location, just as the pictures [Disney Magic]
Beautiful home and location, just as the pictures show, home was clean and tidy, back deck and pool area was well laid out and with the safety devices was completly save with our daughter, would recommend to anyone to stay there and I am sure the other homes are just as wonderful as disney magic is, everything from the moment we booked went perfectly smooth and will most likely book through emerald island rentals for our next vist
Keith Stokes (Wabush, Canada)
(Stayed Feb 24, 2020) Mar 12, 2020
Beautiful Family Vacation Home [Emerald Magic]
Our family vacation to Disney was a 5 star success in large part to our accommodations at Emerald Magic. The home was spacious and contained wonderful amenities. There was enough room for our four families to have elbow room. Our two youngest grandsons were even provided with high chairs and sleeping accommodations (a crib and a pack and play). We enjoyed the pool and back porch. The location to the Disney parks, local restaurants, and surrounding entertainment made this a perfect choice for us. We look forward to staying at Emerald Islands in the future.
Gina Cazaubon (Ocean Springs, MS)
(Stayed Feb 22, 2020) Mar 03, 2020
Home Away from home [Lilo's Magic]
We had a great stay, the home was beautiful and very clean. Gave us a feeling of home away from home.
Terri Sanborn (Salisbury, NH)
(Stayed Feb 21, 2020) Feb 29, 2020
Rental was worth every penny [Baloo's Magic]
Our family of five (four adults and one child) stayed in Baloo's Magic for a week. The photos on the site do not give an appropriate review of the home. It was very spacious and open. We rarely used the front living and dining areas because of the available space. We were pleasantly surprised with this.

The pool was a wonderful size and there was tonnes of space in between you and the neighbours. Lots of families in the area, so no concerns about kids having fun in the pool.

The only thing we felt disappointed with was the couches in the family room that were very uncomfortable and duct taped to stay together. The adults were uncomfortable on the furniture and resorted to sitting on the kitchen chairs. The supplied towels (although a plus that they were supplied) were thin, overused, and stained. I hate complaining, and these things would not stop me from using the rental again, but they are things that could be easily updated.

To conclude, the rental was at a great price point (we have stayed in many different rentals in the Florida area) and was worth every penny. The service we received from management (Sri) was great and informative. He was easy to deal with and was well organized.We most definitely will be using Emerald Island Rentals again.
Tara M (Barrie, ON Canada)
(Stayed Feb 20, 2020) Feb 29, 2020
We thank Tara's family for renting our villa for their Disney area vacation. We take all feedback seriously and will look in to the two concerns she raised. The couch cushions have a velcro that seem to be coming off. We will look in to replacing them or fixing them. Replcaing the towels is an easy-fix, and we will get some new towels ASAP. In the future, we aask all our guests to let us know of any issues during the stay so tht we can resovle them right-away.
Always a pleasure to stay here [Disney Magic II]
We found the accommodations to be very nice. If we can make it happen we would like to rent the same house for our trip next year.
Tom Hannah (Davenport, IA)
(Stayed Feb 17, 2020) Mar 06, 2020
We would like to thank Tom and his group for their 6th stay with us. We will be pleased to host these guests anytime.
Outstanding! [Emerald Magic]
My extended family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Emerald Magic. The house is beautiful, spacious and in great condition. The pool and hot tub were well used! Check in was very easy, and all the necessary information provided well in advance.

We had a game going all week to see who would NOT set off the patio door alarm (we had a clear winner!). LL provided towels and all the kitchen equipment you could possibly need. My only feedback is that, with such a large group, it would have been nice to have had more toiletries provided. We had to go out and buy TP, shampoo, etc., as well as additional dishwasher and laundry supplies. Other than that minor inconvenience I can not recommend this property highly enough. If we go back to Orlando we will definitely stay again.
Y Lynch (Ashland, MA)
(Stayed Feb 15, 2020) Feb 24, 2020
We are pleased to know that all the upgrades we had done recently are being liked by our guests such as Lynch's family. Over the past 13 years of renting about 20 homes, we believe we learnt a thing or two :) and every bit we learnt has been used to create a nice welcome packet that provides all relevant information. Pool door alarms are a security measure and seems like these guests made a family bonding event out of the contest around the alarms. Wow, what a great way to enjoy vacation! We provide starter supplies so that guests go through the first night with additional supplies being the guest’s responsibility. We would love to have these guests back next time.
Beautiful home [Baloo's Magic]
Beautiful home with accurate description of distance from Disney. Would stay again and highly recommend it. My family enjoyed their stay. If back in the area I would definitely stay again and recommend your house to friends.
Donna Lupardi (Closter, NJ)
(Stayed Feb 15, 2020) Feb 22, 2020
Perfect villa for our party of 8 [Lilo's Magic]
This place was perfect for our party of 8! We went to Epcot Center for my daughter's 15th birthday, and having four full bathrooms was perfect for getting ready in the morning! Everyone was congratulating me for choosing this place! It was extremely comfortable, very clean, and conveniently located! We will stay here again! Thank you so very much!
Nancy Alomar (Jacksonville, FL)
(Stayed Feb 14, 2020) Feb 22, 2020
Great Villa and service from company [Nemo's Magic]
This is a great villa in a great location, and the company were a pleasure to deal with.
Knowles Family (Maidstone, UK)
(Stayed Feb 12, 2020) Mar 09, 2020
Beautiful home! [Dory's Magic]
Hello All! This home was beautiful and a perfect stay! We loved having our own pool to swim in every day. We had one minor issue with the garbage disposal and I contacted the owner and someone was there to fix it in 10 minutes! The only complaint I would have is the sliding doors is they need a better handle for opening and closing the doors. Thank you Emerald Island for the use of your Beautiful Home!
Malory Wireman (Stockbridge, MI)
(Stayed Feb 08, 2020) Mar 20, 2020
We appreciate these guests for renting Dory's Magic and for taking the time to review. We will look at replacing the handle for the sliding door.
Wonderful expereince [Tropical Magic]
What a wonderful week at such a wonderful home, everything you possibly needed was there and even a nice welcome gift. Thank you! The home was very clean and so much room for everyone.

The owner is such a businessman. Takes care of his homes. Our family had a awesome week. We will be coming back and renting Homes from this owner. Very impressed.Thanks for everything.
Sherry K (Appleton, WI)
(Stayed Feb 07, 2020) Feb 22, 2020
You Need To Stay Here! [Tropical Magic]
We stay at this villa every year. When we arrive the villa is clean and welcoming. The recent upgrades demonstrate the respect the owners have for their property and their clients. The resort itself is very well kept. We always feel safe here to walk and enjoy the outdoors. With the villa we rent, it is easy and efficiently handled if we have any kind of concern.

Never worry about renting this villa or one of the others in this grouping. I can promise you a worry free, relaxing vacation in one of these villas. You HAVE to stay here!
Diane Luckhart (Sebringville, Ontario, Canada)
(Stayed Jan 25, 2020) Feb 10, 2020
We are grateful for Diane's family's 3rd stay at this villa and for her review that has well summarized the recently completed upgrades of the villa. We are so pleased!
Great place to stay [Baloo's Magic]
We have stayed in two homes in Emerald Isle - both were very nice. Most recently we stayed in the Baloo house. It is a pleasantly appointed house with just about anything that you would need. The bed was comfortable.

We made a number of meals in the home and found most of what we needed for cooking. The development is very close to Disney. We played golf while in Florida and the there are several courses in the area.

I have recommended Emerald Isle rentals to my friends. Our only complaint was the length of time it took for the pool water to become warm enough to swim, but swim we finally did! Keep that in mind when requesting a heated pool.
Jaron Flickinger (York, PA)
(Stayed Jan 25, 2020) Feb 04, 2020
We appreciate the Flickinger's family for renting Baloo's Magic and for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to know that the liked the house and the proximity to Disney. We regret the weather did not cooperate which directly impacts the time it takes for the pool to heat unless the guests prior had the pool heat option. Jaron and family were great guests to have and we look forward to assisting them in the future.
Enjoyed our stay at Emerald Island Resort [Mickey's Magic]
We had a nice view of a pond from this unit and it is spacious enough for visitors. The proximity to WDW, especially Animal Kingdom, and Disney Springs is a plus. We like Emerald Island and the rental manger enough that we have already reserved for next year. The manager is customer service oriented, responsive and available. Our disappointment is that the fitness center opens late (8 AM).
Annette Mendola (Leland, NC)
(Stayed Jan 11, 2020) Feb 02, 2020
We appreciate the Mendola's for renting one of our homes and for posting a review. We understand some guests want to use the fitness center in the morning, and, we will pass the feedback to the appropriate department of the Home Owners Association.
Would rent again, the whole process was very smooth. [Tropical Magic]
We had a wonderful time and the house was one of the best that we have stayed at at Emerald Island. Whenever people ask where we stayed, I tell them how wonderful the homes are there. 2 things we did notice: there is an opening in the pool screening and we think the culprits were some raccoons. The movie room was great, but we couldn't get the speakers to work.
Evelyn Holdsworth (Weymouth, MA)
(Stayed Jan 11, 2020) Jan 22, 2020
We thank Evelyn's family for their comments and feedback. The pool screen rip has been fixed and the speakers in the theater room have been checked to be working. We appreciate the feedback.

Request a Quote