Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee/Orlando Florida - 2020 Guest Reviews

Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental
Grise family Christmas vacation [Simba's Magic]
Simba's Magic villa had plenty of room for everyone. Kitchen was amply stocked. Felt the supplies are not adequate, but, overall we all had great visit.
Dorthy Grise (Hopkinsville, KY)
(Stayed Dec 22, 2020) Jan 04, 2021
We appreciate Grise family for spending their holdays at our 7 bedroom Simba's Magic villa. Consistent with the vacation rental home standards, we do provide starter supplies so that guests are covered for the first night. Additional supplies are the responsibility of the guests. Should any guests require, we are able to do custom grocery shopping for them and stock the villa as needed for additional cost.
Perfect for a Disney World vacation [Donald's Magic]
Property was great! Very clean, pool was great and had all the comforts of home. The only change I would recommend is the master bedroom mattrees is a bit firm to my taste, other than that amazing place. Not a deal breaker.
Lauren F (USA)
(Stayed Dec 21, 2020) Jan 06, 2021
Thank you for your stay and your feedback. We will certainly take a look at the master bed mattress.
Very pleased [Disney Magic]
Very pleased with our stay, awesome house and amenities. Host responds quickly and was very helpful.
Danielle Goncalves (Lowell, MA)
(Stayed Dec 21, 2020) Dec 28, 2020
This was our second time staying at Emerald Island Resort and the second time was just as great as the first. From the time we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff starting from the security at the gate followed by the friendly and helpful staff at the clubhouse. The house itself was very clean and well maintained. We had zero issues during our stay and really felt safe we will definitely be back to enjoy the resort in the future. I highly recommend Emerald island for anyone vacationing near Disney it's conveniently located near everything and is well maintained.
Catherine Pugliese (Philadelphia, PA)
(Stayed Dec 19, 2020) Dec 27, 2020
Perfect rentals for a family vacation [Donald's Magic]
We stayed at the Donald’s Magic for a full week, Four people will lots of room to spare. The house is beautiful inside and out. Weather was mid during the day and cool at night and the hot tub was hot.Great place to stay and will rent again in the future ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Brock (Allen Park, MI)
(Stayed Dec 16, 2020) Jan 06, 2021
Nice accommodation for Family trip [Donald's Magic]
Plenty of room for 7 of us. Easy drive to everything we had planned and food/ grocery. Quick response from property manager when we reached out.
Shelbie P (Anonymous)
(Stayed Dec 14, 2020) Jan 06, 2021
Nice and fun [Disney Magic]
The house was a fine one. The pool was good and the game room was fun for the kids. Will certainly rent again.
Julia Lopez (Rosharn, TX)
(Stayed Nov 27, 2020) Dec 09, 2020
Awesome Vacation [Dory's Magic]
This home is very beautiful. Everything was lovely and very comfortable. We were there for the Thanksgiving break. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're wanting to be comfortable and have plenty of space.
Kim Bennett (Thibodaux, LA)
(Stayed Nov 24, 2020) Jan 06, 2021
It was a pleasure to host Kim and her family on their 5th trip and looking forward to their next trip.
Great Stay at a Central location [Donald's Magic]
We were very pleased with our stay at this property. Great to have our own pool in our backyard. House was just what we were looking for and just what we needed!
Bill M (Colorado, CO)
(Stayed Nov 24, 2020) Dec 01, 2020
Best Thanksgiving get away 2020 [Emerald Magic]
Lovely house. Nice pool and hot tub with lots of seating for outside. Cool game room for all ages. Nice kitchen for cooking and eating with large groups. Great location, close to food and shopping. Drove one hour to Cocoa Beach for the day. Enjoyed our Thanksgiving break safe and sound.
Nancy Logan (Atlanta, GA)
(Stayed Nov 22, 2020) Nov 30, 2020
Great Stay at Central location [Donald's Magic]
We were very pleased with our stay at this property. Great to have our own pool in our backyard. House was just what we were looking for and just what we needed!
Bill R (Somerset, KY)
(Stayed Nov 21, 2020) Nov 29, 2020
Highly Recommend [Dory's Magic]
Location was central to all Disney and Universal attractions, yet tucked away in a high-end gated community. Sri was highly efficient, organized, and great to work with. The home itself was beautiful, with plenty of room and bed/bathroom choices for both children and adults. The lanai was especially outstanding. It rained most days during our trip, yet half of the lanai is covered so we could sit outside regardless of weather. Safety features for small children around the pool included a removable fence as well as an alarm when the sliding door to the pool is opened. Adults push a button when going in or out to deactivate the warning alarm. I would rent this home again for my family if in the Disney area.
Vicki Bierlein (Freeland, MI)
(Stayed Nov 07, 2020) Nov 15, 2020
We had a wonderful time at this place. [Simba's Magic]
We had a wonderful time at this place. It was amazing. The host was really responsive. All questions were answered via text literally within 1 minute. The pool was heated and the jacuzzi at all times. We were never bothered. We had a large party. We kept to ourselves. It was an absolute delight. There are no hidden fees. It is everything it claims. Once you check in the resort Noone is hovering over you. You get a gate key and that's all you need. Couldn't ask for better accommodations and price!
Tupou Eti (Miami, FL)
(Stayed Oct 31, 2020) Nov 06, 2020
Perfect vacation [Disney Magic]
Everything was perfect and we truly enjoyed this quality home.
Naidel Mendez (Miami, FL)
(Stayed Oct 28, 2020) Nov 02, 2020
Everything was great!
Steven Solorzano (Miami Gardens, FL)
(Stayed Sep 27, 2020) Oct 06, 2020
Perfect villa - Clean and Relaxing [Donald's Magic]
The house was clean and ready when we arrived. The house had everything we needed to cook, play, and sleep. The kids were really excited to swim in the pool, play in the game room, and loved their Disney themed bedrooms. We all enjoyed the heated spa after our fun-filled days. There was space enough for everyone to spread out and find some peace and quiet. We were close to Disney and many other activities. This was the BEST vacation ever! Highly recommend, looking forward to staying here again.
Josie F (Anonymous)
(Stayed Sep 21, 2020) Sep 30, 2020
Amazing trip [Timon's Magic]
I am from Mississippi which is a 12 hour drive from the resort and I booked my trip for July, however COVID struck Florida pretty hard in July and my family and I rescheduled to September. Once we got there... there was a slight miscommunication and we checked in to the wrong house, but sri corrected the problem within five minutes and our stay was magnificent I hate that we didn’t stay longer but you better believe we’re coming back . Amazing home, scenery, and customer service. Thanks in advanced from the Lewis Family!
Kiara Lewis (Greenwood, MS)
(Stayed Sep 18, 2020) Sep 23, 2020
Home away from Home [Emerald Magic]
We all had such a wonderful time, and created new memories. Everyone was very impressed, and pleased with the home. Everything was clean and in order. Sri, your customer service is always pleasant and you are a joy to work with. You are always available should anyone have any questions concerning their stay. This was my third time staying at one of the houses and it will definitely not be my last. Thank you for everything.
Leslie Mitchell (Charleston, SC)
(Stayed Sep 03, 2020) Sep 22, 2020
Perfect - Clean and Relaxing [Donald's Magic]
The house was clean and ready when we arrived. The house had everything we needed to cook, play and sleep. The kids were really excited to swim in the pool, play in the game room and loved their Disney themed bedrooms. We all enjoyed the heated spa after our fun filled days. There was space enough for everyone to spread out and find some peace and quiet. We were close to Disney and many other activities. This was the BEST vacation ever! Highly recommend, looking forward to staying here again.
Josie F (Cincinnati, OH)
(Stayed Sep 01, 2020) Sep 22, 2020
Wonderful place [Tropical Magic]
This place was wonderful my children love the pool I recommend this place is beautiful so much room for each family member love it.
Melissa Harrison (Jonesboro, GA)
(Stayed Aug 21, 2020) Sep 07, 2020
Honest Agents at Work [Dory's Magic]
I want to praise the work of Sri, from Emerald Island Rentals. My credit card number was stolen and someone tried to use it to book a rental. Sri had the instinct that this was a scam being perpetrated and worked to track me down to let me know. How Sri was able to find me was only through sheer diligence, intelligence and perseverance. I am so grateful to Sri for caring enough to put the time and energy into helping a stranger. This is the kind of person that Emerald Island Rentals has working for them. Thank you again, Sri. May you be blessed a thousand times!
Johanna Canonica (Locust Valley, NY)
(Stayed Aug 10, 2020) Aug 10, 2020
We really appreciate Johanna for posting this review. She never stayed in any of our rentals (as you can see from her review). Over the years (and after getting scammed a couple of times) we have perfected the art of identifying stolen credit cards. I am glad that I was able to track Johanna's contact details to give her heads up so that she can cancel her ceredit card. I am glad everything worked out for all involved, except for the crooks who stole the credit card :)
Best staycation [Disney Magic]
My husband an I rented this property for a staycation. Property was as pictured and we had a great time. We had a small issue with spot AC unit in game room but they came out next day and fixed it with no issues. Only downside was the amount of flies during our stay. Upon arrival to the time we left there were so many flies and we couldnt understand why. The property was very clean. We would still definitely rent again!!!
Janette Daniels (Tampa, FL)
(Stayed Aug 05, 2020) Aug 18, 2020
We greatly appreciate the stay and review by these guests. We are happy to take care of any issues as soon as they arise and we are glad these guests appreciated our quick service on AC. At the moment, there are flies in the area due to weather and other factors (not just this community) that we are all trying to control. Glad to hear that the home was clean to the satisfaction of these guests.
Great place. [Tropical Magic]
Great place, perfect for a big family! Sri, Thank you, my family and I enjoyed our stay very much!!
Samara Toro (USA)
(Stayed Jul 26, 2020) Aug 02, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Disney Magic! Sri was excellent to work with. Any question I had he responded immediately! The house was well equipped with everything we needed. We were sad to leave but will definitely rent here again on our next trip! Thank you Sri!!!
Debbie Thomas (Wilmington, NC)
(Stayed Jul 24, 2020) Aug 03, 2020
Sri you were a great host...so quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. [Tropical Magic]
Sri was a great host...was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had...this place was awesome...there was 12 of us that stayed there...we had plenty of space for privacy...the kids loved the game room and everyone loved the pool...would definitely stay there again. The place was very clean and had a well equipped kitchen.
Donna Swanson (Columbus, IN)
(Stayed Jun 20, 2020) Jun 28, 2020
Thank you Donna for your stay and for your feedback. We now removed the deck box that was never really needed and was only inherited.
We loved this place. [Simba's Magic]
Amazing. Loved this place! There’s definitely room for at least 12 people to stay comfortably. Everything was clean. Pool was very nice. Gated community, so it was really chill. Had an amazing stay. Most likely will book again if I’m in Kissimmee or Orlando!!
Elvis Amaya (Marietta, GA)
(Stayed May 22, 2020) May 27, 2020
Thank you Elvis for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you back in the future.
We will come back to this place! [Tropical Magic]
This was a last minute getaway for us. Perfect for kids, the game room and movie screen was a huge win. The colorful lighting in the pool was neat for the late night swims. Full kitchen set up with everything you could possibly need. Thankful for how clean and relaxing this house was. Sri was always available with any questions we had, great host to communicate with. Can’t wait to book this place again with our friends and family in the future.
Amanda Harvey (Myakka City, FL)
(Stayed May 22, 2020) May 27, 2020
Thank you Amanda for the review. Glad you liked the color-changing pool lights. I look forward to having you back in the future.
Great place [Emerald Magic]
Wow, we all loved Emerald Magic. Not only was it beautiful but so spacious for the 11 of us. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of bathrooms to accommodate everyone. The kids loved the pool and we were appreciative of the pool alarm which alerted us to when one of our little's went out into the pool area. All of the adults loved the hot tub. After walking 9 plus hours a day at Disney we knew that when we returned to Emerald Magic that we could soak in the hot tub. Everyone loved gathering on the screened veranda where we enjoyed several meals outside. The location is great for a Disney vacation as all the parks are within 20 minutes and traffic wasn't bad at all. If I were returning to visit Disney again with family I would want to return to Emerald Magic. Sri was so easy to work with and made planning easy. Thanks for a great vacation!
Sharon L Steffy (Home, PA)
(Stayed Mar 07, 2020) Mar 17, 2020
Close to Disney [Marlin's Magic]
This property is close to Disney World. The check-in was very easy and having a digital code to unlock for the door was great. The refrigerator has a water filter on it and an icemaker that works well, both of which are very useful in Florida. Again, the location was great, being close to Disney World and the super Walmart.
Jolene M (Atlanta, GA)
(Stayed Mar 02, 2020) Mar 09, 2020
The best place to say bar none [Tigger's Magic]
The Emerald Island Resort has to be the best location for the Disney and Universal stay. Less than 6 miles from Animal Kingdom and a beautiful safe resort. Tigger's Magic was every bit as good as our previous villas in the resort that Sri has arranged for us - we will be back soon and will look no further than Emerald Island Rentals who are courteous, efficient and attentive. Thanks again!
Alan Bridges (Lymington, UK)
(Stayed Feb 27, 2020) Mar 16, 2020
We thank Alan and family for taking the time to post this review. For our future guests, please note that if you follow the directions we suggest, Animal Kingdom is 3 miles from the resort.
Beautiful home and location, just as the pictures [Disney Magic]
Beautiful home and location, just as the pictures show, home was clean and tidy, back deck and pool area was well laid out and with the safety devices was completly save with our daughter, would recommend to anyone to stay there and I am sure the other homes are just as wonderful as disney magic is, everything from the moment we booked went perfectly smooth and will most likely book through emerald island rentals for our next vist
Keith Stokes (Wabush, Canada)
(Stayed Feb 24, 2020) Mar 12, 2020
Beautiful Family Vacation Home [Emerald Magic]
Our family vacation to Disney was a 5 star success in large part to our accommodations at Emerald Magic. The home was spacious and contained wonderful amenities. There was enough room for our four families to have elbow room. Our two youngest grandsons were even provided with high chairs and sleeping accommodations (a crib and a pack and play). We enjoyed the pool and back porch. The location to the Disney parks, local restaurants, and surrounding entertainment made this a perfect choice for us. We look forward to staying at Emerald Islands in the future.
Gina Cazaubon (Ocean Springs, MS)
(Stayed Feb 22, 2020) Mar 03, 2020
Home Away from home [Lilo's Magic]
We had a great stay, the home was beautiful and very clean. Gave us a feeling of home away from home.
Terri Sanborn (Salisbury, NH)
(Stayed Feb 21, 2020) Feb 29, 2020
Rental was worth every penny [Baloo's Magic]
Our family of five (four adults and one child) stayed in Baloo's Magic for a week. The photos on the site do not give an appropriate review of the home. It was very spacious and open. We rarely used the front living and dining areas because of the available space. We were pleasantly surprised with this.

The pool was a wonderful size and there was tonnes of space in between you and the neighbours. Lots of families in the area, so no concerns about kids having fun in the pool.

The only thing we felt disappointed with was the couches in the family room that were very uncomfortable and duct taped to stay together. The adults were uncomfortable on the furniture and resorted to sitting on the kitchen chairs. The supplied towels (although a plus that they were supplied) were thin, overused, and stained. I hate complaining, and these things would not stop me from using the rental again, but they are things that could be easily updated.

To conclude, the rental was at a great price point (we have stayed in many different rentals in the Florida area) and was worth every penny. The service we received from management (Sri) was great and informative. He was easy to deal with and was well organized.We most definitely will be using Emerald Island Rentals again.
Tara M (Barrie, ON Canada)
(Stayed Feb 20, 2020) Feb 29, 2020
We thank Tara's family for renting our villa for their Disney area vacation. We take all feedback seriously and will look in to the two concerns she raised. The couch cushions have a velcro that seem to be coming off. We will look in to replacing them or fixing them. Replcaing the towels is an easy-fix, and we will get some new towels ASAP. In the future, we aask all our guests to let us know of any issues during the stay so tht we can resovle them right-away.
Always a pleasure to stay here [Disney Magic II]
We found the accommodations to be very nice. If we can make it happen we would like to rent the same house for our trip next year.
Tom Hannah (Davenport, IA)
(Stayed Feb 17, 2020) Mar 06, 2020
We would like to thank Tom and his group for their 6th stay with us. We will be pleased to host these guests anytime.
Outstanding! [Emerald Magic]
My extended family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Emerald Magic. The house is beautiful, spacious and in great condition. The pool and hot tub were well used! Check in was very easy, and all the necessary information provided well in advance.

We had a game going all week to see who would NOT set off the patio door alarm (we had a clear winner!). LL provided towels and all the kitchen equipment you could possibly need. My only feedback is that, with such a large group, it would have been nice to have had more toiletries provided. We had to go out and buy TP, shampoo, etc., as well as additional dishwasher and laundry supplies. Other than that minor inconvenience I can not recommend this property highly enough. If we go back to Orlando we will definitely stay again.
Y Lynch (Ashland, MA)
(Stayed Feb 15, 2020) Feb 24, 2020
We are pleased to know that all the upgrades we had done recently are being liked by our guests such as Lynch's family. Over the past 13 years of renting about 20 homes, we believe we learnt a thing or two :) and every bit we learnt has been used to create a nice welcome packet that provides all relevant information. Pool door alarms are a security measure and seems like these guests made a family bonding event out of the contest around the alarms. Wow, what a great way to enjoy vacation! We provide starter supplies so that guests go through the first night with additional supplies being the guest’s responsibility. We would love to have these guests back next time.
Beautiful home [Baloo's Magic]
Beautiful home with accurate description of distance from Disney. Would stay again and highly recommend it. My family enjoyed their stay. If back in the area I would definitely stay again and recommend your house to friends.
Donna Lupardi (Closter, NJ)
(Stayed Feb 15, 2020) Feb 22, 2020
Perfect villa for our party of 8 [Lilo's Magic]
This place was perfect for our party of 8! We went to Epcot Center for my daughter's 15th birthday, and having four full bathrooms was perfect for getting ready in the morning! Everyone was congratulating me for choosing this place! It was extremely comfortable, very clean, and conveniently located! We will stay here again! Thank you so very much!
Nancy Alomar (Jacksonville, FL)
(Stayed Feb 14, 2020) Feb 22, 2020
Great Villa and service from company [Nemo's Magic]
This is a great villa in a great location, and the company were a pleasure to deal with.
Knowles Family (Maidstone, UK)
(Stayed Feb 12, 2020) Mar 09, 2020
Beautiful home! [Dory's Magic]
Hello All! This home was beautiful and a perfect stay! We loved having our own pool to swim in every day. We had one minor issue with the garbage disposal and I contacted the owner and someone was there to fix it in 10 minutes! The only complaint I would have is the sliding doors is they need a better handle for opening and closing the doors. Thank you Emerald Island for the use of your Beautiful Home!
Malory Wireman (Stockbridge, MI)
(Stayed Feb 08, 2020) Mar 20, 2020
We appreciate these guests for renting Dory's Magic and for taking the time to review. We will look at replacing the handle for the sliding door.
Wonderful expereince [Tropical Magic]
What a wonderful week at such a wonderful home, everything you possibly needed was there and even a nice welcome gift. Thank you! The home was very clean and so much room for everyone.

The owner is such a businessman. Takes care of his homes. Our family had a awesome week. We will be coming back and renting Homes from this owner. Very impressed.Thanks for everything.
Sherry K (Appleton, WI)
(Stayed Feb 07, 2020) Feb 22, 2020
Enjoyed our stay [Marlin's Magic]
We enjoyed our stay at this location. Great price nice area and clean accommodations
Brandi B (Louisville, KY)
(Stayed Feb 06, 2020) Feb 19, 2020
You Need To Stay Here! [Tropical Magic]
We stay at this villa every year. When we arrive the villa is clean and welcoming. The recent upgrades demonstrate the respect the owners have for their property and their clients. The resort itself is very well kept. We always feel safe here to walk and enjoy the outdoors. With the villa we rent, it is easy and efficiently handled if we have any kind of concern.

Never worry about renting this villa or one of the others in this grouping. I can promise you a worry free, relaxing vacation in one of these villas. You HAVE to stay here!
Diane Luckhart (Sebringville, Ontario, Canada)
(Stayed Jan 25, 2020) Feb 10, 2020
We are grateful for Diane's family's 3rd stay at this villa and for her review that has well summarized the recently completed upgrades of the villa. We are so pleased!
Great place to stay [Baloo's Magic]
We have stayed in two homes in Emerald Isle - both were very nice. Most recently we stayed in the Baloo house. It is a pleasantly appointed house with just about anything that you would need. The bed was comfortable.

We made a number of meals in the home and found most of what we needed for cooking. The development is very close to Disney. We played golf while in Florida and the there are several courses in the area.

I have recommended Emerald Isle rentals to my friends. Our only complaint was the length of time it took for the pool water to become warm enough to swim, but swim we finally did! Keep that in mind when requesting a heated pool.
Jaron Flickinger (York, PA)
(Stayed Jan 25, 2020) Feb 04, 2020
We appreciate the Flickinger's family for renting Baloo's Magic and for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to know that the liked the house and the proximity to Disney. We regret the weather did not cooperate which directly impacts the time it takes for the pool to heat unless the guests prior had the pool heat option. Jaron and family were great guests to have and we look forward to assisting them in the future.
Enjoyed our stay at Emerald Island Resort [Mickey's Magic]
We had a nice view of a pond from this unit and it is spacious enough for visitors. The proximity to WDW, especially Animal Kingdom, and Disney Springs is a plus. We like Emerald Island and the rental manger enough that we have already reserved for next year. The manager is customer service oriented, responsive and available. Our disappointment is that the fitness center opens late (8 AM).
Annette Mendola (Leland, NC)
(Stayed Jan 11, 2020) Feb 02, 2020
We appreciate the Mendola's for renting one of our homes and for posting a review. We understand some guests want to use the fitness center in the morning, and, we will pass the feedback to the appropriate department of the Home Owners Association.
Would rent again, the whole process was very smooth. [Tropical Magic]
We had a wonderful time and the house was one of the best that we have stayed at at Emerald Island. Whenever people ask where we stayed, I tell them how wonderful the homes are there. 2 things we did notice: there is an opening in the pool screening and we think the culprits were some raccoons. The movie room was great, but we couldn't get the speakers to work.
Evelyn Holdsworth (Weymouth, MA)
(Stayed Jan 11, 2020) Jan 22, 2020
We thank Evelyn's family for their comments and feedback. The pool screen rip has been fixed and the speakers in the theater room have been checked to be working. We appreciate the feedback.

Request a Quote