Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee/Orlando Florida - 2014 Guest Reviews

Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental
Amazing Home at a Great Location [Emerald Magic]
The home was absolutely beautiful and clean. I will be staying here again and again for future vacations. Also, working with Sri both for the original reservation and with multiple questions I had, was a pleasure.
Megan A. (Haddon Heights, NJ)
Dec 20, 2014
Wonderful house with everything we needed [Tropical Magic]
Wonderful stay, house was clean and had everything we needed. Very convenient location. On day 2 we noticed a stroller was not available and Sri had a brand new one delivered to us within the hour. Would recommend to anyone.
Jennifer Flesher (Alberta, Canada)
Dec 13, 2014
Awesome house, excellent service. Couldn't ask for any better. [Disney Magic II]
I booked the house on behalf of a group of professionals in Orlando for a conference and some fun. The owner was super helpful and easy to deal with, he responded promptly and answered all our questions, which made it really easy to plan for our group. Location was great, the rooms were spotless and comfortable. Wish we were going back already!
Laureen Wray (Alberta, Canada)
Dec 11, 2014
The house was beautiful and suited our needs perfectly [Pumbaa's Magic]
Thank you Sri. The house was beautiful and suited our needs perfectly. The resort was fantastic, wish we had of stayed longer. We did get the internet to work after. Thanks for taking care of that for us. We definitely will keep you in mind if we travel that way again. Happy Holidays to you and yours.
Jocelyn Hoskins (Hopeall, Canada)
Dec 10, 2014
Perfect holiday home [Disney Magic]
Grandchildren loved the pool and the games room, very spacious for all our needs. Sri the owner answered any question straight away, couldn't have asked for more.
Gary M. (East Sussex, UK)
Nov 11, 2014
Awesome property with plenty of room to lose the kids! [Emerald Magic]
We really enjoyed our stay and the property more than met our expectations. We traveled with two of our children ages 11 and 13 and my wife's parents. The property is nicely decorated and well equipped for any vacation traveler. We enjoyed the pool, game room, and TV's in every room. The kids stayed occupied and with so much room it really made for a great vacation. My only regret is spending too much time at the theme parks when I was really wanting to kick back and relax at this wonderful home! I would not hesitate to book this property again and writing this review has me thinking we need to plan another trip to Kissimmee soon! I must tip my hat to the property manager Sri, he made the rental process very easy, he called and checked on us after we arrived, and he was always available when I had questions. If you are considering this rental I HIGHLY recommend it!
James H. (Griffin, GA)
Nov 04, 2014
Emerald Island Rentals is hands down the best option [Emerald Magic]
I traveled with my daughter, her boyfriend and my 3 grandchildren ages 10, 9 and 5. This is the second time I have rented a villa at Emerald Island Resort - this time it was Emerald Magic and we were again delighted. This a beautifully maintained home with all, and I mean all, the extras. The kids loved coming home after a day at the Parks to swim and play in the game room - and the adults loved that they had a place to relax without the kids on top of them. When I compare the value of staying at Emerald Island resort to staying in 2 hotel rooms even at a Disney property - Emerald Island Rentals is hands down the best option. I highly recommend it!
Karen B. (Lynn, MA)
Oct 29, 2014
Absolutely solid experience all around [Simba's Magic]
Very enjoyable stay at Simba's Magic home. Dealing with the owner, Sri, was super easy and our group really liked the house. Having stayed in Emerald Island several times, this was the best property we've rented. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jim Pilla (New York, NY)
Oct 24, 2014
The rental was exactly as described and pictured [Tropical Magic]
Great place to stay for the Disney parks - very accessible and easy to get to. Accommodation was exactly as advertised - clean and plenty of space.
Daniel Jeffries (Boston, MA)
Oct 19, 2014
Part of our family's Disney memories! [Disney Magic II]
We had a wonderful time staying at the Disney Magic II. The house was large enough for 7 adults and 7 kids with room to spare. Very close to the Disney parks (closest to Animal Kingdom) and surrounded by numerous amenities including grocery stores and restaurants. Thanks so much Sri for being part of our family's Disney memories!
Katherine Guevarra (Hamilton, Ontario, Canada)
Oct 11, 2014
An ideal vacation home for our needs [Tropical Magic]
Our host - Sri - was very accommodating to our needs, easily accessible when we had questions, and prompt in all responses. The neighborhood was nice, quiet, and the property exactly what we needed. Thank you!
Michelle Hamburger (Roseville, MN)
Sep 21, 2014
Can't wait to return to this rental [Tropical Magic]
The place was just as described. Everything was perfect for our trip to Disney. The pool and hot tube were great.
Tom Tina Schmidt (Green Bay, WI)
Sep 16, 2014
Great house for our Orlando vacation [Disney Magic II]
The house was great, Sri responded quickly and provided us with details on the house. What you see is what you get and more! We were really enjoyed staying here. We had 9 guys staying here for a golf trip-- it's in a great location and there are TEN beds in the house... perfect when you really don't want to share :) The house was very clean, had plenty of plates and glasses, and the beds were comfortable.
Charles Roberts (Lakewood Ranch, FL)
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent vacation home [Tropical Magic]
The location was excellent. It was real close to Walt Disney world parks, sea world. The home was super cozy and spacious. I like the fact how we didn't need a key, we could out our own code into the door. My family enjoyed the house, even the game room was awesome.
Jamal (El Paso, TX)
Aug 08, 2014
Very comfortable place to stay, excellent value [Minnie's Magic]
This was the third time over the last two years, that my wife and I stayed in this townhome. Eight nights this time, and again to our full satisfaction. We liked the new furniture, as well as the new swipe-card for the automatic gate. Emerald Island is a very nice community, well kept, and with friendly staff. We had a wonderful and very comfortable stay in a perfect location. As always, the owner was very responsive and accommodating. We will certainly recommend this townhome to family and friends.
Eric Liong (Curacao, Dutch Caribbean)
Aug 06, 2014
Great place to stay! [Minnie's Magic]
We had a great vacation 16 July till 26 July .The house was exactly as described. Our next vacation will be your townhouse.
Virgine Jozefa (Undisclosed)
Aug 02, 2014
...impressive vacation home [Simba's Magic]
The property was very accommodating, well maintained, and impressive during my 5 night stay. I will definitely book the home again during my stay in the Orlando area...
Corey Smith (Easley, SC)
Jul 31, 2014
It was everything we needed and more... [Emerald Magic]
Our vacation home was everything we had imagined. The home was very clean with everything easy to find and lots of plates/glasses/dishes for our use. We travelled with our parents and 2 teenagers and a 9 year old boy. It was very nice to all have our own bed/bathroom area. We never had to wait for the shower. The pool/hot tub area was great to have on those very hot afternoons/evenings. The games room was also a big hit. We made up tournaments playing air hockey, fooz ball, pool and checkers. We even bought ourselves a checkers set at the cracker barrel. We visited Discovery Cove, Clearwater Marine Aquarium(saw "Winter" with our own eyes)took an airboat ride through the everglades, and went to SeaWorld. Our week was full of new experiences, lots of fun and excitement. Shopping and restaurants were also very close to the house. We are planning on returning to this same area within 5 years. Great Times!!!!
Cindy and Ron G. (Leamington, Canada)
Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our vacation [Pluto's Magic]
Just want to say thank you again for allowing my family to stay at your rental property. We really enjoyed the stay. They loved the pool and pool table. I just felt home away from home. Thanks again. Can't wait to rent again!
Devona Wynn (Essex, MD)
Jul 21, 2014
A perfect stay on our family vacation [Simba's Magic]
My family and I just returned from an excellent stay at Sri's property, Simba's Magic! The home is beautifully decorated and the pictures don't do it justice! It was the perfect size for our extended family with kids and adults, including grandparents who LOVED it too!

The experience was excellent from the start; Sri responded promptly to my questions (and I had several) and he made me feel at ease about renting the home and contacting him as needed! The rental price and contact details were provided upfront!

This home has it all, wonderful location, great amenities, quiet and safe (gated community). Upon arrival the home was clean and ready to go! Kitchen had all the utensils/items needed and we saved a tone by making easy meals before heading to the parks. When we didn't want to cook, there were plenty of restaurants nearby. The beds were nice & comfy and each room had a flat screen TV, cable and DVD players!! The movie/game room was an added bonus; a great place to have family time or where the kids could watch a movie together on a rainy day...can't do that at a hotel!!

The parks and shopping areas, including grocery stores were close by and you can purchase park tickets at the on-site clubhouse. The Emerald Island clubhouse staff were equally amazing; they were very helpful and always polite!!

This was an amazing experience and would recommend it to those looking for a great place to stay with all the comforts of home! Our family has already started planning next years trip to this hidden gem!
Jeanetta G. (Alexandria, VA)
Jul 17, 2014
An awesome vacation home [Disney Magic]
Overall everything was awesome, the pool changing colors at night was a plus. It was nice and peaceful ,everyone enjoyed the house. We will be doing it again in the future.
Sabrina (Ridgeville, SC)
Jul 05, 2014
Wonderful stay at Disney Magic!! [Disney Magic]
We had a great time staying here from June 14th to June 21st. There were three families that stayed in this house, 6 adults and 7 kids and there was more than enough room for all of us. It is extremely clean and absolutely beautiful. The pool and hot tub on the patio was perfect after hours in the parks which are only minutes away from this property. Everything you could need is within 5-10 minutes from the house, shopping, groceries, restaurants and of course the Disney parks which are ten minutes away. This is a first class gated resort with very accommodating management and staff. This was my second stay at this owners property, the other was at his three bedroom villa in the same resort, and I highly recommend it. Sri is first class all the way and so are his properties!!
Steven (Saint Clair Shores, MI)
Jul 01, 2014
FAMOUS VACATION! [Disney Magic II]
Just love it! You will be amazed when you arrive! The house, the pool etc. WOW! The home was close to everything a person could want. Restaurants, shops...etc...
Roger
Jun 30, 2014
Fantastic accommodations [Disney Magic]
Great stay, lots of room for the 15 people in our family which consisted of 9 adults and 6 kids. Everyone loved the house and pool area. Would not hesitate to stay again when in the Orlando area.
Steve G. (Brunswick, OH)
Jun 28, 2014
Magical for Large Groups or Extended Families [Simba's Magic]
This house was perfect for our group of extended family. There were 13 of us traveling together and this gave us a chance to spend quality time together when we were not at the Disney parks. The kids had a blast in the pool and in the game room, while the adults enjoyed the large kitchen and family room to eat, drink wine, and share stories of the day. Everyone had a bed so we all had quality sleep before hitting the parks the next day. Thank you for an experience that we will always treasure!
Theresa Torelli (Austin, TX)
Jun 26, 2014
Better Than Home [Disney Magic]
Great condo with excellent amenities: Only 2). suggestions to make you better: 1. Bedrooms too warm at night; cannot adjust thermostat to needed temperature for a comfortable night sleep. Must enter security code to adjust to ceratin degree, but did not realize this until a day before our stay. Recommend: inform your guest of this. I can not utilize the ceiling fans due to allergies/sinus issues; must have central air to be more comfortable 2). do not change door code prior to check out time, which is 10a.m.-code stopped worked at 9:02a.m. I could not enter condo to check for overlooked belongings or even to set alarm system or notify your guest of time code will not work.
Tamela Garth (Pine Buff, AR)
Jun 17, 2014
Thermostats can be adjusted, however the guest did not realize that. Code is required only to re-program and not to adjust the temperatures for a stay. Instrucitons were posted on the thermostat itself and in the House Book. Code for the door expired an hour sooner as the internal clock was off by an hour which has been corrected. In any case, owners are available 24/7, however, the guest called only on their way out to inform that the door code stopped working. When we offered to get them a new code, they suggested that one is not required as they already checked-out.
Absolutely gorgeous!! [Emerald Magic]
Family of 9, stayed for 7 days. Beautiful, well-maintained home. Clean, clean, clean. Loads of room for all of us. Kids loved the gameroom and especially loved having pool right in the house. Very relaxing. Emerald Island Resort is beautiful, with dolphin fountains and beautifully manicured grounds. Close to absolutely everything, restaurants, attractions. Manager, Sri, was top-notch. Needed some minor things, like lightbulbs and our alarm needed a repair. We sent Sri a text and he not only called back within 15 minutes, but had property manager at our door within hours to fix what we needed. Would definitely book this house again and again, everyone loved it.
Amy (Tiverton, RI)
Jun 09, 2014
Had a great weekend at Sri's rental in Kissimmee [Tropical Magic]
Had a great weekend at Sri's rental in Kissimmee. Enjoyed the pool and the grill. The house was spacious, and while there were technical difficulties with the projector, Sri was readily available to assist us.
Asher Curzon (Richmond, VA)
May 25, 2014
We already booked another week at this rental! [Tropical Magic]
House was exactly as pictured, in great condition, and very comfortable. Sri was very responsive our calls and needs. I would stay in this house again for sure!
Maria Ruiz (Miami, FL)
Apr 20, 2014
Great villa in a good location [Emerald Magic]
When we arrived we found the villa was better described, all of the rooms were tastefully decorated and the whole villa was clean. Emerald Island is a quite secure villa complex which is close to shops and restaurants on the 192. Disney is very close, only about 7 miles and it's easy to get to International Drive and Universal. Pool area faces south and isn't too over looked unlike a lot of villas in Florida. The kitchen was equipped with almost everything you could need with the exception of 2 things: Bread knife, Champagne bottle stopper.

But don't worry we purchased these essentials and left them there for the next guests :)

The villa owner was very helpful during booking process and right the way through our stay.
Ova (Wimborne, Dorset, UK)
Apr 19, 2014
Very close to Disney World [Mickey's Magic]
Everything was fantastic the place was kept clean and the area was very nice. Close to everything! Sri was a great host as well. Very accommodating! We will be back again next year!
Evan Leeper (Weston, FL)
Apr 13, 2014
Fun in the Sun! [Tropical Magic]
Staying at tropical magic was a very fun experience. It had all the comforts of home. We had some minor troubles that Sri took care of immediately without any fuss. The location was great for parks and for golfing. Great place to stay for a large group.
RD Brown (Portage la Prairie)
Apr 10, 2014
Excellent [Disney Magic]
Me and my party had an awesome time at the Emerald Island Resort's Disney Magic. The house was everything we were looking for. Everything working and in good conditions. The rooms were big enough to accommodate 16 people comfortably. The Emerald Island Resort is located very close to all the Walt Disney's theme parks and other establishments such as restaurants, drug stores, super markets etc. I'll totally recommend this one to my friends' next trip to Orlando.
Rodrigo Paulino (Recife/PE - Brazil)
Apr 10, 2014
Relaxing, convenient and private [Mickey's Magic]
Just loved our recent stay at Mickeys Magic! The beds are comfortable which is really important if you are staying a while. The living room furniture is very nice. There is a full kitchen for preparing meals. Everything is taken care of. Any problems that arise are taken care of quickly, we even needed a new washing machine which was replaced in one day!

There is a beautiful view of a small pond in the back. We watched the " florida birds" for hours. There were a pair of nesting hawks that we kept tabs on. I even caught sight of an otter once!

The resort is beautiful and well kept. It is a joy to come back everyday to the lush gardens and pools. Everyone is very friendly and accomodating.

The location is great...just a few minutes to Disney World and not much further to other Orlando attractions. Even Tampa and the Space Coast are an easy drive away.

We loved it so much that we are returning again next year. Thank you, Sri, for a wonderful vacation home. It is a great place to escape the cold.
Phyllis L. (Fulton, NY)
Apr 10, 2014
Nice and spacious (vacation home) and close to everything [Emerald Magic]
The house was easy to find and easy to check in. Ownership emailed me right away when I had questions. Wish I had heated pool as the water never really got warm.
Jordan and Nick (Plainfield, IN)
Apr 07, 2014
The pool and spa heat option was specifically declined by this guest, hence as expected for that time of the year the pool was cold for this guest.
Absolutely Perfect [Disney Magic II]
My family had such a terrific time. The home was just as described. Fully equipped, each room more perfect than the other. The kids loved the theme rooms and bunk beds. Pool was awesome. Perfect temp and the best thing to do after a long day. Sri, the owner, was always available if needed and very helpful and was the management. We were so fortunate to find this vacation home and hope to come again next year.
Barb (Libertyville, IL)
Mar 29, 2014
Just as advertised [Disney Magic II]
The house looked exactly like the pictures. It was clean and comfortable and had a complete kitchen. We really enjoyed this stay and would stay there again.
M.R. (Miami, FL)
Mar 20, 2014
Perfect vacation home for a family getaway. [Tropical Magic]
My family and I had a great stay. Very clean, and there's a pool! Perfect for a family getaway.
V. Jilliam Smith (San Francisco, CA)
Mar 15, 2014
Great house, great stay [Tropical Magic]
House was clean and had everything we needed. Sri was very accommodating and responsive.
Billie and Chris (Georgetown, DE)
Mar 13, 2014
Fabulous Vacation Home [Disney Magic II]
We had a wonderful time in Florida. The resort was in the best location to visit all the Disney & Universal parks. The house was perfect and accommodated all 13 of us comfortably. I was a little nervous finding a safe place to stay and booking over the intranet but Sri was very responsive and made the experience easy and reliable.
Krissie (Sacramento, CA)
Mar 12, 2014
......wonderful time at Pumbaa's Magic. [Pumbaa's Magic]
Thanks Sri. We had a wonderful time at Pumbaa's Magic! We really appreciate the ongoing timely communication from you. The house is very attractive both in and out. We loved the Emerald Island Resort - very well cared for. Thanks, Lynda
Morrison Family (Ontario, Canada)
Mar 05, 2014
Wonderful holiday [Emerald Magic]
We had a lovely holiday staying at Emerald magic, the villa was just right for our family of 12 , our 5 grandsons loved the south facing swimming pool which was always lovely and warm while we enjoyed relaxing on the 6 sunbeds. The games room had loads of things to keep them happy and occupied while the adults relaxed. The barbecue with free gas was great at mealtimes, although it was out of gas when we arrived it was very quickly replaced with one phone call as were any other problems which occurred, excellent service. Plenty of pool towels, saving packing our own and the double buggy was so handy at the parks. The location to disney parks could not be better, only about 10 minutes drive and the complex is lovely with a really friendly lady at reception. Also Thank you for the special touch of the rose on the bed which made celebrating our ruby wedding anniversary a special occasion.
The Puckey Family (Nottingham, England)
Mar 03, 2014
What a great place! Emerald Magic vacation home [Emerald Magic]
We were impressed as to how easy it was to "check-in" to our home away from home. The house was easy to find late at night and close enough to the Disney parks - actually, they are on the easy exit route from the parks. 10 minutes as advertised. Our check-in time was 4 PM but we arrived closer to midnight. There was a light on a motion sensor that helped us enter the codes on the door. Entry was simple and swift. The house itself was lovely, spacious, and nicely decorated, It passed my close examination on cleanliness. There was a nice gift on the counter which was truly welcome by us tired people. Plenty of extra towels and sheets. Plenty of seating (kitchen and family room), dishes, utensils, and cookware. And, the neighborhood was quiet.

We had a small issue with the a/C - it was on and the temperature outside was near freezing. One call to Sri and he had it taken care of within the hour. I have to say - that he was extremely responsive. Any question I had in booking the place, he was quick with an answer and very pleasant on the phone and eager to keep his guests happy. We traveled with 2 teenage boys, a 6-year old girl and 3 couples. Plenty of space for all - activity and peace - whichever we desired. It was too cold for the pool but we enjoyed sitting outside near it one warm morning. The kitchen was a great place to hang out, too.

I've read a lot of reviews from other homes in Emerald Island and observed the different care and clientele of them. We would definitely rent from Emerald Island but only one of Sri's homes. We made a good choice the first time.
FamilyAndFriendsPrincessParty (Jacksonville, FL and Allentown, PA)
Jan 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Pluto's Magic villa [Pluto's Magic]
Hi Sri, Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay, the place was wonderful. And I also want to thank you again for the easy booking experience. :)
Cassondra Light (Grand Blanc, MI)
Jan 13, 2014
Reasonably priced spacious accommodation [Tropical Magic]
We had a great stay and were really pleased with the size of the house. It allowed members of our extended family to have privacy but of course the family room, kitchen, and media/game room were the most popular areas. The kids and grand kids enjoyed the pool. The weather was unseasonably cold but we paid to heat the pool and everyone seemed surprised and pleased that is was so comfortably warm. Sri is very easy to work with and responded super fast to email communication. This is definitely the way to go when you have a large family. Very reasonably priced for the space and accommodations.
Joan (Radford, VA)
Jan 12, 2014
Can't wait until the next time. [Tropical Magic]
We loved the house. It was very spacious and beautiful. The theater room was a great idea. The kids loved to sit in there and watch the big screen.we were not more than 10 to 15 minutes away from the parks. The grocery store was just around the corner. An added bonus . Overall the house was wonderful and we cant wait to come back in a couple of years.
Bettie (Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada)
Jan 01, 2014

Request a Quote