Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee/Orlando Florida - Guest Reviews

Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental

Most Recent Reviews

Beautiful home [Baloo's Magic]
Beautiful home with accurate description of distance from Disney. Would stay again and highly recommend it. My family enjoyed their stay. If back in the area I would definitely stay again and recommend your house to friends.
Donna Lupardi (Closter, NJ)
(Stayed Feb 15, 2020) Feb 22, 2020
Perfect villa for our party of 8 [Lilo's Magic]
This place was perfect for our party of 8! We went to Epcot Center for my daughter's 15th birthday, and having four full bathrooms was perfect for getting ready in the morning! Everyone was congratulating me for choosing this place! It was extremely comfortable, very clean, and conveniently located! We will stay here again! Thank you so very much!
Nancy Alomar (Jacksonville, FL)
(Stayed Feb 14, 2020) Feb 22, 2020
You Need To Stay Here! [Tropical Magic]
We stay at this villa every year. When we arrive the villa is clean and welcoming. The recent upgrades demonstrate the respect the owners have for their property and their clients. The resort itself is very well kept. We always feel safe here to walk and enjoy the outdoors. With the villa we rent, it is easy and efficiently handled if we have any kind of concern.

Never worry about renting this villa or one of the others in this grouping. I can promise you a worry free, relaxing vacation in one of these villas. You HAVE to stay here!
Diane Luckhart (Sebringville, Ontario, Canada)
Feb 09, 2020
We are grateful for Diane's family's 3rd stay at this villa and for her review that has well summarized the recently completed upgrades of the villa. We are so pleased!
Great place to stay [Baloo's Magic]
We have stayed in two homes in Emerald Isle - both were very nice. Most recently we stayed in the Baloo house. It is a pleasantly appointed house with just about anything that you would need. The bed was comfortable.

We made a number of meals in the home and found most of what we needed for cooking. The development is very close to Disney. We played golf while in Florida and the there are several courses in the area.

I have recommended Emerald Isle rentals to my friends. Our only complaint was the length of time it took for the pool water to become warm enough to swim, but swim we finally did! Keep that in mind when requesting a heated pool.
Jaron Flickinger (York, PA)
(Stayed Jan 25, 2020) Feb 04, 2020
We appreciate the Flickinger's family for renting Baloo's Magic and for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to know that the liked the house and the proximity to Disney. We regret the weather did not cooperate which directly impacts the time it takes for the pool to heat unless the guests prior had the pool heat option. Jaron and family were great guests to have and we look forward to assisting them in the future.
Would rent again, the whole process was very smooth. [Tropical Magic]
We had a wonderful time and the house was one of the best that we have stayed at at Emerald Island. Whenever people ask where we stayed, I tell them how wonderful the homes are there. 2 things we did notice: there is an opening in the pool screening and we think the culprits were some raccoons. The movie room was great, but we couldn't get the speakers to work.
Evelyn Holdsworth (Weymouth, MA)
Jan 22, 2020
We thank Evelyn's family for their comments and feedback. The pool screen rip has been fixed and the speakers in the theater room have been checked to be working. We appreciate the feedback.
Would rent again, the whole process was very smooth. [Tropical Magic]
Large home fit 4 generations wonderfully. Loved the location, close to everything. Everybody had a great time. Only suggestion would be updating the carpet upstairs it has seen better days, but we may be a little bias as we own a Floor Covering Store. Nice updates in the Master bath (my inlaws had this room) and game room. Would rent again, the whole process was very smooth.
Lori Harmon (Lee Summit, MO)
Jan 15, 2020
We thank Harmon's family for renting our home and for taking the time to review. We will certainly look into the carpets. We take great pride in ensuring a smooth process for our guests.
Would stay again [Timon's Magic]
This resort is the perfect location. Gated well protected. Three bedroom house was laid out well. There was a few issues maintenance but were looked after fast. I would recommend this resort.
Marie Pridmore (Dunnville, Ontario)
Jan 15, 2020
Great to hear from these guests and we are glad they liked the location and the villa lay-out. We are always happy to get any concerns resolved ASAP.
Enjoyed our stay at Emerald Island Resort [Mickey's Magic]
We had a nice view of a pond from this unit and it is spacious enough for visitors. The proximity to WDW, especially Animal Kingdom, and Disney Springs is a plus. We like Emerald Island and the rental manger enough that we have already reserved for next year. The manager is customer service oriented, responsive and available. Our disappointment is that the fitness center opens late (8 AM).
Annette Mendola (Leland, NC)
(Stayed Jan 11, 2020) Feb 02, 2020
We appreciate the Mendola's for renting one of our homes and for posting a review. We understand some guests want to use the fitness center in the morning, and, we will pass the feedback to the appropriate department of the Home Owners Association.
Amazing 24th year vacation in Florida [Minnie's Magic]
My family has taken a vacation after Christmas in the Kissimmee/Orlando area right after Christmas for the past 24 years. 10 years ago we discovered Emerald Island Resorts and staying on the property had been such an important part of making our vacation complete. This year we stayed at a property called Minnie's Magic. We really enjoyed our stay in this home. The home had everything we needed to relax and feel like we were right at home. We enjoyed being able to eat in and keep our laundry up to date! Just driving into the gated community makes you feel secure and we love the dolphin waterfall feature at the entrance.

This was our first time renting from Emerald Island Rentals. We can't say enough about how great the communication was. They even sent us a Christmas card right before our upcoming trip thanking us for being a customer. We got the wrong code to the WIFI and they responded immediately to our email with the correct code which made our children very happy!😊. We will definitely use Emerald Island Rentals next year and highly recommend the Minnie's Magic property! Thank you for making our 24th vacation a success!!!!

See you next year!!!!!

Larry and Sharilyn
Larry and Sharilyn Domont (Bourbonnais, IL)
(Stayed Dec 28, 2019) Jan 11, 2020
Wonderful stay [Dory's Magic]
We had a great stay at this lovely home. It accommodated well for us party of 16 including young kids who had fun in the games room. Host was very pleasant and responsive prior to our arrival. We really enjoyed our stay here and house was well kept, clean, spacious and cosy. Truly recommended. Thank you Sri for being an excellent host.
Hanifah (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
(Stayed Dec 16, 2019) Jan 12, 2020
Thank you for spending your Christmas vacation with us. We look forward to having you back.

Request a Quote