Emerald Island Resort Florida - Guest Reviews

Emerald Island Resort rentals, Kissimmee had many satisfied Disney World, Orlando, Florida vacationers - You can join them too!

2007-2009 Guest Reviews of Emerald Island Resort

Here is our Guest Book with comments from our previous Florida vacationers. They all had a great vacation at our Orlando Vacation Homes while visiting Disney World and other Orlando area attractions in Florida. Make a reservation today for our Emerald Island resort vacation villa in Kissimmee and have a memorable Disney vacation in Orlando, Florida.

Top Vacation Rentals on Trip Advisor Best Vacation Rentals on Trip Advisor
Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental
Absolutely loved staying at Emerald Island - Emerald Magic
We stayed at this resort over the Thanksgiving holiday. We absolutely loved it. Would definitely stay again. Very clean and comfortable.
Anonymous (Howe, IN)
Dec 22, 2009
Townhouse is nice and clean. - Mickey's Magic
Stayed at "Mickey's Magic" the first week of Nov 2009 and it was great! Townhouse is nice and clean. The welcome food was great, didn't have to run to the grocery store right away. The drive to Disney using the back roads is really fast. Thanks Sri for a nice stay.
Margaret (Duffield VA)
Nov 10, 2009
Sri has a wonderful house in Emerald Island Resort - Mickey's Magic
We have just returned from a fabulous six weeks holiday in Florida. We spent the first 4 weeks up in Brooksville, and the last two at Sri's wonderful house in Emerald Island Resort. The house was just as described, spotlessly clean and spacious, with everything that we could want or need. The area was just on the doorstep to all of the Disney Parks, which was great as we had 14 days to spend there. The lake out back was lovely. All in all we had a great time and would definitely go back. Thank you, Joan, Garry, Simon, Alex, and Emma.
Garry and Joan Marsh (Newcastle-u-Lyme, Staffordshire)
Sep 10, 2009
Fantastic villa at Emerald Island Resort - Mickey's Magic
Sri's villa at EI was fantastic. Plenty of space and very clean. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. The management was also great and very responsive when we had questions. I would definitely stay there again!!
Andrea (Marshfield, MA)
Jul 06, 2009
Emerald Island Resort villa was very nice - Mickey's Magic
My friends and i just got back from my first visit to disney world! and also our week long stay at our Emerald Island Resort. It was a very nice and clean place. There was plenty of room. The owners are very hospitable as well as the managers of the property. I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends and will most likely stay here again in the future.
Nicole (Wilkes-Barre, PA)
Jun 04, 2009
Very positive experience - Mickey's Magic
My family and I (5 total) just got back from Sri's EI villa and I had a very positive experience. The villa was clean and plenty of room and very well equipped with everything you could imagine.
Kevin Phillips (Cary, NC)
May 04, 2009
The Emerald Island Resort resort was very enjoyable with plenty of facilities - Mickey's Magic
We stayed at Sri's EI townhouse for 3 months from mid January to mid April 2009. I cannot say enough about the great location in the heart of all the Disney and Kissimmee/Orlando golf and park attractions. The EI resort was also very enjoyable, with plenty of activities and facilities. The townhouse was very nicely decorated and extremely well equipped with linens, kitchen stuff, paper products and even baby essentials, such as a playpen and highchair. There was lots of room in all areas and the beds were very comfortable. The free high-speed internet and free long distance calling were extremely useful in allowing us to stay in touch with family at home in Canada. Even with all of this, we were most impressed with Sri's attentiveness to all our questions and requests during our stay - a special thanks for the welcome basket!! Thanks very much for everything.
Wayne and Louise Green (Ottawa, Ontario)
Apr 26, 2009
The condo and resort were EXACTLY as described - Mickey's Magic
We stayed at the EI resort for the past 17 days and had a great experience. The condo and resort were EXACTLY as described on the web site. Lots of spacious room, a quiet area that is only 10 min to pretty well anywhere in Disney. I highly recommend staying here, thanks again Sri, you helped make everything stress free for us while on vacation!!
Darren Pennell (MacGregor, Manitoba)
Jan 16, 2009
Fantastic experience with this vacation home - Mickey's Magic
We had a fantastic experience with this unit. Our party of four adults really had every comfort of home. We were so close to all the 'action', but had this beautiful, peaceful condo to return to at the end of our days. We enjoyed watching the birds by the pond, and having plenty of space to spread out. The kitchen alone is worth the price of the rental. And the cost? Just amazing, considering what you get. Easily three times the amount of space you'd have at a WDW resort, for probably one fourth the money. Not to mention the excellent communication from the owners. I can't recommend Emerald Island highly enough. You will not be disappointed if you rent this unit!
Donna (Reidsville, NC)
Dec 13, 2008
Very comfortable accommodation - Mickey's Magic
Good value, good location, easy access, close to shopping and other amenities
Anonymous
Nov 15, 2008
Quiet condo, next to Disney World and shops - Mickey's Magic
Excellent location. Quick 10 min ride to Disney Theme Parks. Marketplace shopping center 3 minutes away. Peacefull quiet location overlooing small pond. Pool area with outdoor spa and restroom area. Would recommend.
Frank T. (Atkinson, NH)
Nov 12, 2008
Quiet condo, next to Disney World and shops - Mickey's Magic
I WAS AMAZED AT HOW FANTASTIC THE TOWN HOUSE WAS CONSIDERING THE PRICE. EVERYTHIMG WAS PERFECT AND THE SERVICE SECOND TO NONE. CLOSE TO DISNEY AND UNIVERSAL. COULDNT ASK FOR MORE. THANKYOU SO MUCH!!
Julie Griffin (Warwickshire, England)
Nov 07, 2008
We picked a great villa! - Mickey's Magic
The villa was excellent very close to 192 highway and disney we will stop there again the rooms were very spacious and comfortable i will be happy to recommend this villa to friends and family.
Mrs. Anne Wilson (Sheffield, UK, England)
Sep 29, 2008
We are coming back next year! - Mickey's Magic
Our stay was very comfortable. We were very pleased with our accommodations. We will deffinately be booking for two weeks next year summer. We thank you for sharing your home with us and will get in contact with you in January.
Lynn Young (Nassau, Bahamas)
Aug 12, 2008
We are looking forward to returning next year... - Mickey's Magic
We had a great time. The location of the home could not be any better. The view of the pond was lovely. We enjoyed watching a pair of egrets come to the porch every morning. We had neighbors on both sides yet we never heard a single peep from either unit. Clearly the units are well insulated for sound. We are looking forward to returning next year...
Ivan Rodriguez (Chicopee, MA)
Jul 24, 2008
Better than pictures could show... - Mickey's Magic
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo. Everything was clean, and just as described. The location could not have been more perfect. Thank You
Patti Paul (Vernon, CT)
Jul 17, 2008
Better than pictures could show... - Mickey's Magic
I will not repeat all the earlier positive comments but definitely recommend this townhouse rental to my friends. TQ.
Mohamed K. Said (New York, NY)
Jun 27, 2008
Great location and great owner to work with - Mickey's Magic
Great location. Great owner and very easy to work with. Location is very close to Disney and the resort setting is great.
Becky (Miami, FL)
Jun 09, 2008
Wonderful owner to deal with. - Mickey's Magic
This year was our second visit to this townhouse. The new owner was wonderful. Any request we initiated, Sri tried to fulfill. The townhouse was clean, had all the amenities listed and felt like home. The property management was also very helpful and followed up any request we had. A great place to stay. We are returning in 2009.
Alvin and Marilyn Taylor (Hensall, ON)
Apr 09, 2008
Close to Disney World and all theme parks - Mickey's Magic
We loved the place. It was very accurately described. It was close to all of the parks. We had a great experience with the whole thing. We are already planning the next trip. We will be looking into renting it again. We have already begun to recommend it to friends and family.
Jaime
Jan 13, 2008
Fantastic vacation home - Mickey's Magic
Great place!, I would love to stay there again any time soon. The location, amenities, facilities, welcome package, everything was fantastic. I highly reccommend it and have already told all my family and friends.
Laura
Dec 12, 2007
I would love to stay there again - Mickey's Magic
Great place!, I would love to stay there again any time soon. The location, amenities, facilities, welcome package, everything GREAT!... 5 stars rating.
Elena Carrizo (Doral, FL)
Nov 19, 2007
The property is in a great location and has all the facilities. - Mickey's Magic
We had a lovely week. The property is in a great location and has all the facilities needed. Welcome pack was greatly appreciated and problem with cable was quickly sorted. We would definitely book again.
Jeanette Rix (Norfolk, UK)
Oct 29, 2007
Very close to Disney World Orlando and a short distance from Universal! - Mickey's Magic
Nice place to stay! Very reasonable on price! We had a great time! I would recommend this town house to stay in! Very close to Disney and a short distance from Universal! Thanks so much!
Pamela Dykes (Franklinton, LA)
Oct 22, 2007
Mickey's Magic villa is simply superb! - Mickey's Magic
Thanks so much for the use of your townhouse. We enjoyed our visit and very much appreciated the food that was left for us. Saved us from having to run out for the basics when we got there.
Anonymous (Jacksonville, FL)
Oct 11, 2007

Request a Quote

Guest Comments

Fantastic location, lovely villa - Tropical Magic
We rented Tropical Magic as part of our holiday to America. We decided on the villa as it is in a fantastic location and proximity to a lot of shops, restaurants and of course the main attraction, Disney. This was our 6th visit to Orlando and we have stayed in a variety of locations and always in a villa except the very first time. staying where we did this time saved us a fair bit of travelling and makes you feel like you are staying just outside the thick of it. Emerald Island itself is a ...
Paterson Family (Halls Head, Australia)
Oct 20, 2018
Great villa in a good location - Emerald Magic
When we arrived we found the villa was better described, all of the rooms were tastefully decorated and the whole villa was clean. Emerald Island is a quite secure villa complex which is close to shops and restaurants on the 192. Disney is very close, only about 7 miles and it's easy to get to International Drive and Universal. Pool area faces south and isn't too over looked unlike a lot of villas in Florida. The kitchen was equipped with almost everything you could need with the exception of 2 ...
Ova (Wimborne, Dorset, UK)
Apr 19, 2014