Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee/Orlando Florida - Guest Reviews

Emerald Island Resort rentals, Kissimmee had many satisfied Disney World, Orlando, Florida vacationers - You can join them too!

2010-2011 Guest Reviews of Emerald Island Resort

Here is our Guest Book with comments from our previous Florida vacationers. They all had a great vacation at our Orlando Vacation Homes while visiting Disney World and other Orlando area attractions in Florida. Make a reservation today for our Emerald Island resort vacation villa in Kissimmee and have a memorable Disney vacation in Orlando, Florida.

Top Vacation Rentals on Trip Advisor Best Vacation Rentals on Trip Advisor
Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental

Emerald Island Resort - for those looking for a great vacation! - Pluto's Magic

LeRoy Jelen of Garfield, MN, Dec 16, 2011
We had a wonderful time staying in Pluto's Magic. So very close to Animal Kingdom and shopping. Everyone had a great time ... pool was warm, played pool in the game room, tv and videos ... would recommend Emerald Island Resort to all who are looking for a great vacation.

Fabulous Holiday Vacation home - Emerald Magic

Keirsten Horsell of Sussex, UK, Nov 07, 2011
We had a fabulous holiday here. The villa was very clean and well furnished and the pool area was lovely as well as always having sunshine due to south facing aspect. Close to all the parks. We felt save as the resort has a gated entry and the villa had an alarm system. Woud definately reccomend this spacious house as well as thinking of staying there again. Great house, great location and we had a great holiday. Thank you to the ownwers for allowing us to stay in their beautiful home.

Fantastic Emerald Island Resort Rental - Disney Magic

Andrew Lewis of Charleston, SC, Oct 31, 2011
The Emerald Island Rental was fantastic for the weekend. We had a total of 14 guest that slept over and everyone was accomodated. The carpet on the 2nd floor was brand new and everything worked as expected. I would recommend this to anyone going on a vaction or short trip to Orlando, FL. Perfect vacation rental.

Sri and his staff are fantastic, we are renting one of their villas again. - Disney Magic

Louise of Ontario, Oct 29, 2011
My family and I just returned home from our vacation and every morning wish we were sitting by the pool at Disney Magic still. The house was beautiful, very close to all the disney parks and a great place to come home to after long disney days. Sri and his management staff are fantastic, We will definately stay in one of their villas again. Thank you so much for making our vacation a wonderful experience!

Pleased with our vacation villa experience - Disney Magic

Jeff Stobie of Orting, Washington, Sep 21, 2011
Part of our softball team stayed here. Very happy with our stay this year and will request this home again next year.

Loved staying at Emerald Magic vacation rental - Emerald Magic

Martin's Family of Pensacola, FL, Sep 18, 2011
Loved staying in Emerald Magic, I own a vacation rental and am particular about details. I will say that Sri had thought of everything to make our stay wonderful. It truly is just a short drive to Disney, very close to shopping, plenty of room, clean, grounds well kept. We will difinitely stay here when we come back to Orlando. My husband and his two brothers enjoyed the game room the most.

We highly recommend Disney Magic villa - Disney Magic

Windsor Brabson of Washington, DC, Aug 30, 2011
My family and I enjoyed every moment of our trip. We really liked the house that we were in. In the future, I will recommend it to all my family and friends.

This Vacation home had everything we needed - Emerald Magic

Sam An of Flushing, New York, Aug 23, 2011
It was such a pleasure staying in the house. Everyone in my family loved it. Everything we needed was at the house. My wife and I forgot to buy a stroller at the airport and was going to buy one later. However, we were glad when we saw an extra stroller in the house. The place was exactly as described on the website and the management responses were quick. I will recommend it to my coworkers. Thanks.

Wonderful vacation home near Disney World - Mickey's Magic

K. Dingman of Glen Falls, NY, Aug 23, 2011
Sri, Thank you for a wonderful stay...the house was in very nice condition and so close to all of the attractions! The conveniences of home made the trip with the children much smoother! We also enjoyed the pool and amenities. I would gladly recommend the property to anyone. Thank you for the prompt refund and professional service.

Wonderful Townhouse in Emerald Island Resort - Mickey's Magic

Deborah Puddicombe of Nfld., Canada, Aug 22, 2011
I stayed at Mickey Mouse Villa from Aug 11 - 18 with my daughter & her friend. They were standing for a wedding at Disney. The townhouse was wonderful. The welcoming pkg was great as our flight never got in til 12:30 a.m. & we never arrived til 2:30 a.m. The townhouse was fully equipped with everything we needed even a washer & dryer. Thanks again for everything.

We will be back to this villa next year - Mickey's Magic

Samantha of Houston, Texas, Aug 17, 2011
My family stayed in Mickey's Magic villa for 6 days on vacation In August 2011 and had a wonderful time. The house was awesome, made our vacation nice and relaxing. The villa was well maintained, spacious and comfortable. The amenities were great and the club house was perfect for the kids, they loved the pool. The location of the villa was "GREAT" very close to all Disney parks, stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend this property to anyone vacationing in Orlando. We will be back next year!

We had a wonderful time at Disney Magic villa - Disney Magic

Kristen of Kissimmee, Florida, Aug 08, 2011
I recently returned from a weekend stay at the Disney Magic home. It was exactly as described. We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed the home, especially the pool and game room. Sri was wonderful to deal with and always returned calls and emails quickly. I even received my deposit back in less than a week. I would highly recommend this home!!

Clean villa, very close to Disney - Mickey's Magic

Lorraine Houston of Danderhall, Midlothian, UK, Aug 04, 2011
We stayed for 3 weeks in July 2011 at the villa and had a great time.After travelling for 18 hours all of us were really tired and thirsty really enjoyed and appreciated the welcome pack with its cold orange ,water and cola from the fridge. The villa was very clean and the fact that we had access to the internet and free telephone calls was a great convenient service as we had to keep intouch with the UK . The location of the villa was excellent for the disney theme parks and access to the I 4 which was the main connection for shopping malls and other cities.We enjoyed the use of the pool area and spa pool at the end of the day after the heat and standing waiting in queues for the rides at the parks. We would definately recommend this villa.

Comfortable and nicely furnished villa - Mickey's Magic

Jodi of Charlotte, NC, Jul 03, 2011
We stayed at Mickey's Magic for a week-long family vacation that included three teenagers. It was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The resort neighborhood is also quite nice, although to be honest we spent very little time there because we were at Disney as much as possible. The location was very convenient to WDW, with Animal Kingdom being the closest at approximately a 10 minute drive. Restaurants are close by and the resort is easy to find from the highway. This was a great choice for our family -- just enough space to feel comfortable at a fraction of the price we would have spent if we stayed is Disney resorts. We enjoyed it very much.

The house was beautiful and, more importantly, CLEAN. - Disney Magic

Susan McMichael of Mechanicsburg, PA, Jun 23, 2011
My family of five, my son's best friend, my mother (who is recovering from chemotherapy), and my best friend, her son and his girlfriend all stayed at Disney Magic the week of Jun 11 through Jun 18. We all had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful and, more importantly, CLEAN. We all enjoyed the gameroom and the pool. My mother especially loved sitting by the pool relaxing. As hot as it was that week, we were all in the pool every single day, every spare minute we had. The owner, Sri, worked with us every step of the way. My husband is a nervous nellie when it comes to handing over his credit card information and my goodness, did Sri reassure us everything was legitimate. Both families have stayed on Disney at one of their resorts in years past, but we all agreed that it was sooooo wonderful not having to wait for buses to take us everywhere. We were able to hop in our rented mini vans and travel anywhere without waiting. The directions provided to us made traveling so easy. We even traveled to Cocoa beach twice. Needless to say, we all had a fantastic time. Would highly recommend Disney Magic to large groups--there is so much room.

The location of the villa was perfect, very close to all Disney Parks - Disney Magic

Anonymous, Jun 23, 2011
My family stayed in Disney Magic villa for 4 day vacation June 2011 and had a wonderful time. The house was well maintained and spacious. The amenities were great and the pool was especially a huge hit with the kids. The location of the villa was perfect, very close to all Disney parks and shopping. I would highly recommend this property to other large families planning Orlando vacations.

Strongly recommend this villa for large families with kids - Disney Magic

Letisha of Jacksonville, FL, Jun 14, 2011
MY FAMILY AND I STAYED IN THE DISNEY MAGIC HOUSE IN EMERALD ISLAND RESORTS. IT WAS MORE THAN WE EXPECTED. THE HOUSE LOOKED EXACTLY LIKE THE PICS THAT WAS SHOWN ON WEBSITE. THE HOUSE WAS EVERYTHING SRI(THE OWNER) HAD SAID. THE GAME ROOM AND POOL WAS GREAT FOR THE KIDS. WE ENJOYED THE HOUSE AND EVERYTHING WAS FANTASTIC. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE TO ANYONE WITH A LARGE FAMILY WITH KIDS.

Perfect vacation home close to all attractions - Disney Magic

Carhy, Jun 13, 2011
Walt Disney World has Magic Kingdom and staying at Emerald Island Resort was like Magic Kingdom for me and my family. The home had all the amenities you can imagine. The game room and swimming pool were awesome. Yes I repeat they were awesome. The yards and the grounds were well maintained. Our home was the 7 bed villa and it was more than enough room for our family of 10.The price was definitely economical and made our trip to Disney affordable. The property management company responded quickly to our concerns. Sri thank you for making our stay at Emerald Island a wonderful experience.

Best vacation home I have ever stayed - Mickey's Magic

Emil of Boston, MA, Jun 02, 2011
We stayed for 5 days at the Magic Mickey villa and I have to say it was one of the best vacation I have ever had. The place was clean and very close to Disney Magic Kingdom. If you go with more than 4 people, I would recommend staying at this place. Hopefully I can take another vacation back to Orlando Florida!

Very pleased with our week stay at Mickeys Magic Villa - Mickey's Magic

The Davis Family of Kentucky, May 28, 2011
We were very pleased with our week stay at Mickeys Magic Villa. Everything was just as Sri said. Very comfortable and relaxing enviroment. Villa has everything you need on your stay, even welcomed with food for you first night stay. You are also only a few minutes away from Disney World. We will definitely contact Sri when we plan on visiting again.

We loved the accommodations of the house - Emerald Magic

Renee' of Waterford, WI, May 04, 2011
A total of 5 adults and 3 children (ages 9, 10, & 13) stayed in the Emerald Magic 6 bedroom home from April 23-30. We loved the accommodations of the house, especially the 4 king sized master suites. This allowed all to have the privacy needed, yet when together the living areas were more than ample for our needs. We chose the house over a villa because of the private pool. It was great to come home mid day from the parks (or early in the am before leaving) and let the kids swim without having to leave the comfort of home. We heated the pool and spa for the first 4 days. While the pool stayed warm (approx. 87 degrees) we did miss having the heat in the spa the last few days and would pay for the heat the whole week next time. Sri was a great host and the home lived up to expectations. What you see on-line is what you get. He is very accurate on location, directions and drive times. As stated, the resort is just a few miles from Disney property. We would all stay at this home and resort again and we would recommend our family and friends to do the same. Thank you Sri.

Absolutely loved the Mickey's Magic Villa - Mickey's Magic

Kathy of Livonia, MI, Apr 26, 2011
Absolutely loved the Mickey's Magic Villa. Kids loved the video game system, close to disney, all the ammenities, pool party with DJ and gift of food upon arrival :) Husband and I are already talking about booking again with Sri for next year and we just got back. We would recommend this place to all of our friends and family. Thank you for a positive memorable vacation.

Sri is a great host for a hassle free vacation. - Mickey's Magic

George L. Snediker of Phoenix, MD, Apr 05, 2011
For a great week in a first class property look no further! My wife and I brought our two daughters and their families to Mickey's Playhouse last week and we had a great time in spite of several days of rain. Sri is a great host who has equipped his properties with everything you would ever need for a hassle free vacation. We made good use of the pools, the tennis courts, children's play area, nature trail, and even fished in the pond! My wife loved the fact that we had a washer and dryer in the house and everyone loved the free wi fi and DVD collection. The resort is secluded, yet only a mile or so from a Publix Market and Super Target. If Disney is your thing, you couldn't get much closer without actually being on their property. We'll be back!

Pleasant experience renting villa from Sri - Disney Magic

Pat Cagle of Seagrove, NC, Mar 25, 2011
My family had the pleasure of staying at "Disney Magic" earlier this year. This house was everything Sri had told me it was. We all were more than pleased. I couldn't have asked for it to be any nicer. We were pleasantly surprised to have some food, coffee and juice provided to start our first morning there. In addition to all this, it was such a pleasant experience to work with Sri in renting his house. When I would call him he was either there or would return my call almost immediatley. He was never too busy to answer my questions. I would certainly recommend Disney Magic to anyone traveling to the Orlando area.

Absolutely loved the Mickey's Magic Villa - Mickey's Magic

Robert and Michelina "Mickey" of Shelton, CT, Mar 12, 2011
My wife and I had a great one month stay in Mickey's Magic. We especially loved sitting in the late afternoon on the patio and watching the exotic long-legged birds and ducks on the pond. And the villa was immaculate. Bravo, Sri!

Perfect Emerald Island Orlando accommodation - Disney Magic

Joe Coviello of Derry, NH, Feb 26, 2011
We stayed at the 7 bedroom house at Emerald Island Resort and had an absolutely great time. The accommodations were perfect for our party of 11 (6 adults and 5 kids). The house is very nicely decorated and the game room was great for the kids. We would highly recommend this property to family and friends to stay at.

Spacious and comfortable accommodation - Emerald Magic

Roger of Milwaukee, WI, Jan 09, 2011
My family and our group of friends had just returned from our holiday trip to Orlando. Although the weather could have been better, we enjoyed staying at the Emerald Magic. The property was spacious and comfortable, allowing everyone room for solitude as well as getting together. The game room was great both for the kids as well as adults. The gated community was quiet and peaceful. Sri was very responsive and easy to deal with. I highly recommend this house.

Great vacation home and what you see, is what you get! - Mickey's Magic

The Nelson's of Ballwin, Missouri, Nov 15, 2010
We just returned from a fantastic stay at Mickey's Magic. There were five adults and three young children. The condo was clean, well-equipted, and so convenient to Disney World. After driving all the way from Missouri, how thoughtful it was to find a carton of eggs, bread, and milk awaiting us. It was greatly appreciated. When you view the pictures of the condo, we can tell you honestly, that what you see, is what you get! We have already started planning our next visit! Thanks Sri, for making this vacation such a wonderful experience for our family!

Wonderful stay at Emerald Magic villa, Emerald Island - Emerald Magic

Sue and Chris of Twickenham, UK, Oct 08, 2010
We have just arrived back from a wonderful stay at Emerald Magic. We were a group of 11 and we all thought the villa was fantastic. The villa was in excellent condition and had everything that we required. There was plenty of space for everyone and the games room and pool was fab. We have visited Orlando many times and to be honest this has been the best villa we have stayed in and will definitely be rebooking in the future. We even tried to prelong our visit but unfortunately the villa was already rented out. The homeowner Sri was extremely helpful and even found us another villa to stay in. Thank you so much.

This house was the best we've seen in Emerald Island - Emerald Magic

Lisa Wells of Portsmouth, VA, Oct 08, 2010
We stayed at Emerald Magic over the summer and it was wonderful. My family and I take a family trip each year to Florida and this house was the best we've seen. The property is well taken care of, very clean and has everything you'll need for your stay. We were there 10 days and enjoyed every moment. Sri was very easy to work with as we planned our stay. We definitely will be going back for a second stay, and maybe even a third. So if you're looking for a great place to spend your vacation, look no further, this house is what you're looking for.

Beautiful Home in Emerald Island Resort - Emerald Magic

Gaye Bailey of Raleigh, NC, Sep 29, 2010
Thank you Sri, for letting us share your beautiful home. This was our first family trip to Disney with all five grandchildren, precious! Your home met all our needs and what a great location!

We are already missing Kissimmee - Mickey's Magic

Magloire and Family of Paris, France, Sep 06, 2010
Sri, we would like to thank you for our holidays. We really feel at home. The place was great, close to many shops, to Disney...!! We find everything we need in the house as you describe it. We were glad to deal with you. You were answering on time every question we have you make us feel comfortable with everything. If we have to come back again, it would be a pleasure to rent an house from you. Now we came back to Paris but we already miss Kissimmee!

We highly recommend this Emerad Island vacation house - Emerald Magic

Deana Gunn of Matawan, NJ, Aug 02, 2010
We just returned from our vacation and would not only highly recommend this house but look forward to staying there again! We loved the proximity to the parks and the back road directions. There were five adults and four children (ages 5&2) in our party and we all enjoyed the game room and coming back for a swim after a hot day at the parks. Traveling with children can be challenging but we were able to relax in this house as it was very child friendly. We all enjoyed the amenities, had plenty of room and look forward to staying there again!

Beautiful and well maintained vacation house - Emerald Magic

Cory Fode of Medicine Hat, Alberta, Jul 18, 2010
WE JUST RETURNED HOME FROM OUR HOLIDAY AND EVERYBODY AGREES THE HOUSE WAS THE BEST PART!!IT WAS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND WELL MAINTAINED AND LOTS OF ROOM FOR EVERYONE. THE POOL AND GAMES ROOM WERE EXCELLENT AND WE WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE TO ANYONE AS IT WAS VERY ACCESSIBLE TO WDW AND MAJOR HWYS. THANKS AGAIN FOR LETTING US RENT YOUR VACATION HOME!!!!!

Townhouse was very impressive and looked exactly as the pictures - Mickey's Magic

Michele Goode of Neptune, NJ, Jul 08, 2010
Our family just stayed at the Mickey's Magic 6/26/10 - 7/3/10. The Townhouse was very impressive and looked exactly as the pictures represented. The view from the back into the reservior was very relaxing just to sit out view the lake. All the kitchen appliances you'd need to make meals were on hand, and the community center was just a short distance away to enjoy the pool and other ammentities. We had a great time and Owners couldn't have been more helpful with the booking and questions posed. Will book again next year!

Amazing accommodations for Orlando Trip - Emerald Magic

Greg McCune of Brecksville, OH, Jun 21, 2010
Thank you Sri! If anyone is planning a trip to Orlando and need space this is the place for you. Amazing accommodations. The online photos and video tour don't do it justice. Washer and dryer are key. The pool and lanai are awesome. We would have paid 2 to 3 times more for a Disney property for my family of 6 plus the in-laws. And we didn't use two of the bedrooms! The kids loved the game room. We felt secure having a gate and security guard. Two back roads, less than 5 minutes, and you are on the Disney property. We experienced zero traffic! Being our first time to Disney, I was concerned about driving to the parks. It was a breeze! Sri makes the rental process seamless. I would rent this home again whenever in the Orlando area.

A great place to come 'home' to after a busy Orlando day - Mickey's Magic

Erik Broeren of Chattanooga, TN, Jun 09, 2010
We stayed at Mickey's Magic in the middle of May 2010 and we had a great time. The condo is in great condition and the resort was peaceful. A great place to come 'home' to after a busy Orlando day. The owner was very responsive to any particular requests we had. Best of all, he had refunded the full deposit by the time we got home. Can't wait to return again for another great

Awesome villa at Emerald Island Resort - Mickey's Magic

Nathan Wilcox of New Mexico, Jun 08, 2010
Wonderful condo and location, this is the second time we have stayed at Emerald Island and have enjoyed it both times.

Five Star Emmerald Island Villa - Emerald Magic

Bob Weier of Salem, SD, May 31, 2010
When we arrived at Emmerald Island, we were pleasantly surprised. The House was as good if not better than it was advertised. We had 6 Adults and 5 childern, ranging from 6 to 16. On the fourth day of our stay we asked the Kids witch day they liked the best so far and they commented that they like Sunday the best. That was the day we stayed at the house, swam & had a BBQ. They really enjoyed having the privat pool. The Bedrooms were all excellent, Everyone had their own bathroom, and we would recommend it to everyone. We Give it (5 Stars).

Excellently maintained holiday home - Emerald Magic

Anonymous of Cayman Islands, May 10, 2010
Very well equipped and excellently maintained holiday home. Extremely spacious with a lovely pool area and excellent games room. The owner (Sri) is a pleasure to deal with and we would strongly recommend this home to any family visting the area, particularly Disney , although its very central to all parks and shops etc - we will definitely stay again.

A great experience - Mickey's Magic

Kristi Porter of Alpharetta, GA, May 03, 2010
Some friends and I stayed here on a week-long vacation to Orlando. It was a great experience, and so much nicer than staying in a hotel. There were a lot of amenities to the place, including breakfast in the fridge! It was also wonderful being so close to Disney World. I would recommend to anyone!

Emerald Magic vacation villa was excellent - Emerald Magic

Rick and Laurie of Ontario, Canada, Apr 28, 2010
Our recent stay at Emerald Magic was excellent. The house was very nice, clean and very well equipped. Our four children took advantage of the pool and the very well equipped games room. Mr Sri was excellent to deal with and his decription of the property and the pictures were exact. We have stayed at other properties and would have to say this was by far the nicest to date. The anxiety of wondering what we would find when we walked in was quickly put to rest when we viewed this beatiful house. The management group was also very good to deal with. Having such a postive experience with our four children, I would recommend this property to everyone. Thank You Mr. Sri for helping make our family vacation one that my children will remember forever.

Emerald Island Resort was a great place to stay - Mickey's Magic

Tom Suk of Vancouver, WA, Apr 04, 2010
My family's stay at the Emerald Island Resort was a very good one. After spending days at the theme parks, it was nice to come home to conveniently located and comfortable villa. Mr. Sri was very helpful over the phone in setting up the reservation and any questions that we had. I would recommend this vacation home.

Our stay at the Emerald Magic villa was awesome! - Emerald Magic

Anonymous of Farmington, NM, Mar 31, 2010
Our stay at the Emerald Magic was awesome! I have stayed at a vacation home but this was my first time personally renting one and Mr. Sri made that experience to be a great one! The house is EXACTLY what you see in the pictures, no less. There is more than enough towels and extra blankets and pillows to accomodate your stay. The house is equipped with a pool alarm which is great if you will have little ones around. The house is stocked with DVD's to watch and games to play which saves room for packing. There are plenty utensils for your cooking needs. If you need to print last minute tickets for attractions the guest/club house is well equipped to help. There is even a tiki bar there! I found the property managers to be lovely, wonderful people after getting to know them. I am very pleased with our stay at Emerald Magic and look forward to staying again in the future!! Blessings :0)

Beautiful and spacious vacation villa - Emerald Magic

Kevin Green of West Palm Beach, FL, Feb 28, 2010
Great place to take a large family group. Beautiful home, spacious rooms, very comfortable and relaxing, fun stuff to do, and no worries. Sri was great to work with and we will most definitely be back

An excellent house with all the amenities - Emerald Magic

Marcia of Oregon, Feb 08, 2010
This is an excellent house with all the amenities. It is roomy and the 4 suite bedrooms served our business trip well. It also allowed our sales team room to spread out. This would also be a great family vacation destination.

Emerald Island house is close to Disney - Emerald Magic

Tim Weems of Magnolia, TX, Jan 23, 2010
The 6 bedroom home was even better than we had expected. --- We had 2 of our daughters, their husbands and 5 of our grandchildren with us and everyone's needs and wants were met. We'll come back and we'll tell our friends.

SUPER accommodations. Clean, modern, classy! - Mickey's Magic

Dr. Linda of Springfield, MO, Jan 04, 2010
Stayed in Mickey's magic first weekend in December, 2009. SUPER accommodations. Clean, modern, classy! Fast internet - Thanks Sri!

Emerald Island Villas Search

Advanced Search

Request a Quote

Guest Comments

Just like in pictures - Emerald Magic
Alex Rojas of Miami, FL, Jan 22, 2016
The house was very nice, it as good as it looks in the pictures.
Wonderful owner to deal with. - Mickey's Magic
Alvin and Marilyn Taylor of Hensall, ON, Apr 09, 2008
This year was our second visit to this townhouse. The new owner was wonderful. Any request we initiated, Sri tried to fulfill. The townhouse was clean, had all the amenities listed and felt like home. The property management was also very helpful and followed up any request we had. A great place to stay. We are returning in 2009.