Emerald Island Resort Orlando Florida - Guest Reviews

Emerald Island Resort rentals, Kissimmee had many satisfied Disney World, Orlando, Florida vacationers - You can join them too!

2014 and 2015 Guest Reviews of Emerald Island Resort Orlando

Here is our Guest Book with comments from our previous Florida vacationers. They all had a great vacation at our Orlando Vacation Homes while visiting Disney World and other Orlando area attractions in Florida. Make a reservation today for our Emerald Island resort vacation villa in Kissimmee and have a memorable Disney vacation in Orlando, Florida.

Top Vacation Rentals on Trip Advisor Best Vacation Rentals on Trip Advisor
Top rated Disney Magic vacation rental Top rated Disney Magic II vacation rental Top rated Emerald Magic vacation rental Top rated Tropical Magic vacation rental Top rated Mickey's Magic vacation rental

We were at every park in three minutes or less each day (and) no traffic - Simba's Magic

Terry S of Bamberg, SC, Dec 30, 2015
House was just as described, we had 13 people in our group. House was plenty big enough for everyone had plenty of room. Also owner gave directions to Disney, the back way in, we were at every park in three minutes or less each day no traffic.

My family enjoyed a wonderful trip - Nemo's Magic

Tredina Jackson of St Petersburg, FL, Nov 24, 2015
Me and my family had a wonderful time at Sri's vacation home!! The pictures do not do it justice, it's even better in person! It was incredibly close to Disney and other Orlando attractions. Sri was MORE than accommodating to us being it was such a last minute trip! He answered all my questions almost instantly! Will definitely visit again!

My family enjoyed a wonderful trip - Pumbaa's Magic

M Sigman of Clinton Twp, MI, Nov 23, 2015
Thank you again for the lovely accommodations while we were on vacation. Having stayed in one of your properties more than once now, we can assuredly say we will not stay anywhere else but with you. My family enjoyed a wonderful trip, and staying in Pumbaa's Magic played a big part in that. We will most certainly be booking with you again, and I currently have a few other people who are interested in one of your fantastic properties. Thank you as well for the timely turn around on the deposit. We really appreciate how you do business; you are a joy to deal with. Happy Holidays to you and yours, sir. We will be in contact again when booking our next trip to the Orlando area.

We enjoyed the villa very much - Emerald Magic

Debbie Nelson of Sargent, TX, Nov 18, 2015
We had a large group of 10 family members on our 7 day Disney vacation. We probably would have needed at least 3 rooms if we had stayed at one of the Disney resorts which would have been extremely expensive. The Emerald Magic villa was the perfect solution. There was plenty of room for our whole group and the price for our Saturday to Saturday stay was extremely reasonable. The kids loved jumping in the pool and playing in the game room after a long day at the parks. Having our own villa also gave them (and us adults) a much needed break from the whole "Disney overload" experience. Sri and Emerald Island Resorts were very accommodating and made it easy to plan our vacation. I am sure there will be future trips to Disney World and we look forward to renting this villa again!

Comfortable rental, close to Disney World. Nothing needed - Simba's Magic

Yani Pascual of Miami, FL, Nov 18, 2015
Great place in Orlando. Sri responded quick to all questions. Great time!

Beautiful house in a beautiful neighborhood. - Tropical Magic

Sarah Schaffer of Davie, FL, Nov 11, 2015
Beautiful house in a beautiful neighborhood. Sri made sure we has everything we needed before our arrival and immediately responded to any questions. The house had plenty of sleeping space, a great kitchen and living area open space to spend time with everyone.

We'll be back next year .... - Tropical Magic

Paula Valentine of Shrewsbury, MA, Nov 6, 2015
This was our fourth stay on Emerald Island. We plan annual vacations with our children and grandchildren every year. Each home has been nice, but Tropical Magic has been the nicest. The house was well equipped and updated. Shrubs and trees bordered the pool area for privacy (no gold fish bowl). I didn't expect the theater room to be such a hit, but we found it very enjoyable after a long day. The extra capacity washer and dryer was a plus.

Excellent Disney Pool Villa - Simba's Magic

Gavin Thain of Aberdeenshire, Scotland, Oct 26, 2015
Stayed in this villa on October 2015. The Villa ticks all the boxes. The Size, Location, Cleanliness were all A1. The villa must sleep many more than 11 as we had two spare bedrooms. It has a south facing pool/spa area,so has the sun all day. The Garage has been converted into a games room/Cinema, the kids loved it. I would hope to pay a visit again at some point. I would recommend this villa to anyone. The owner also was a pleasure to deal with.

Villa was exactly as described in the listing. - Disney Magic II

Javed Patka of Wellington, Fl, Oct 25, 2015
House was as described. Sri was very accommodating. Would love to stay in one of his homes again.

The house was perfect! - Emerald Magic

Uriel Vargas of Doral, FL, Oct 21, 2015
The house was beautiful and it had everything you can expect from the listing. It was well furnished, clean, and it was in an extremely nice neighborhood. Sri was very communicative and thorough. I will definitely be contacting him should I need any future rentals.

Magic - Emerald Magic

Heather of Glasgow, UK, Oct 10, 2015
I would like say the house Simba's Magic was everything we needed for an excellent stay in Orlando for our extended family (15). It was well maintained and had lots for the younger ones to do, pool, Nintendo wi, pool table, large screen cinema with excellent seating. plenty of seats for all. it is well positioned for easy access to all the Disney Parks. First Class Accommodation.

Awesome vacation home! - Florida Magic

Dawn of East Windsor, NJ, Sep 10, 2015
I can not say enough about this wonderful home and the terrific owners! The 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths gave everyone the space we needed. we traveled with our 2 daughters 18,23 as well as my sister. The unit is so big it can sleep 10 comfortably. The fully stocked kitchen was wonderful for breakfast and a few dinners too.The house has a full size washer and dryer which was great. We stayed for two weeks and I wish it was longer. The resort has a great pool at the end of the street complete with a hot tub and tiki bar. We relaxed there after the parks several times. Speaking of the parks, if you are planning to go to Disney this is definitely the place to stay! Thanks to the owners short cuts we were at the parks in abut 10 minutes! The area is very quiet and very secure. We can't wait to go back!

Awesome house near Disney World Orlando - Tropical Magic

Freddie Giron of Miami, FL, Sep 10, 2015
The house was awesome. The media room was awesome for movie night. The house itself was in great shape and all the amenities were available.

We really enjoyed the home and the pool - Simba's Magic

R Budgen of Irlam, Manchester, UK, Aug 24, 2015
I would like say the house Simba's Magic was everything we needed for an excellent stay in Orlando for our extended family (15). It was well maintained and had lots for the younger ones to do, pool, Nintendo wi, pool table, large screen cinema with excellent seating. plenty of seats for all. it is well positioned for easy access to all the Disney Parks. First Class Accommodation.

We really enjoyed the home and the pool - Pluto's Magic

Beemt Family of Freeland, MD, Aug 14, 2015
Thank you for a great week - we really enjoyed the home and the pool! It was so nice to come home after a crazy day out and know that we had a quiet place to relax and make some dinner (and play with lizards!). I will certainly tell anyone I know who is considering traveling to Orlando that they should look at your place.

The best place to stay!!! - Emerald Magic

Don Talbert of Lebanon, KY, Aug 02, 2015
I cannot begin to say how pleased we were with the home. The beds were great, the rooms large, every possible accessory that could be thought of was provided. The pool was great and the children loved the floats provided. It was very close to restaurants and of course the Magic Kingdom. We would stay here again it we come back to the Florida area. There was even a bottle of wine left for us.

Emeral Island Oasis - Emerald Magic

Mark Landwehr of Wildwood, MO, Jul 25, 2015
We had a terrific vacation and Emerald Magic was great. It was exactly as advertised: clean, comfortable, and accommodating for our family of 9 which included 3 children. The guys loved the game room and we all enjoyed lounging in one of the two spacious family rooms. We rented in July 2015 and really enjoyed the pool and covered lanai.. We noticed that not every home had a covered lanai. Sri was great to work with. It's obvious he's been in this business a while since he answered most of our questions before we thought of them. He provided travel tips that allowed us to avoid traffic and reach any of the parks quickly. There were no surprises and we felt right at home. It was close to restaurants, groceries, medical facilities etc. We knew we were safe in the gated community with 24 hour coverage and an alarm system for when we were away. We'd certainly stay again at Emerald Magic.. Thanks Sri for a first class experience.

Sri's place was exactly what we needed. - Tropical Magic

Todd Geer of New York, NY, Jul 22, 2015
Sri's place was exactly what we needed. It is only minutes from the whole Disney World complex. The bed's are nice, and a great open kitchen for family breakfast in the mornings before the park. It's also great to have a pool where you can unwind at the end of your days. The AC broke on us one night, but it was fixed by 4pm the next day while we were at the park! Super quick response, and we didn't even need to wait around. Thanks!

Awesomeness!!!!!!!! - Simba's Magic

Delicate J. of Riverdale, GA, Jul 14, 2015
The house was just gorgeous! For all the large families out there this is the place to be. The spacious movie theatre is wonderful! It has its own movies and a huge projector with AC! The pool Is private and screened and has lots of lawn chairs to accommodate the family! The kitchen is very large and features an island! The resort is very nice as well. You are greeted by the dolphin water fountain and a beautiful volleyball court. You even get a beautiful view of the humongous water spout and large community pool. All the bedrooms feature tvs and include samsung and jvc's! Hands down, the best home BY FAR!!!!!

Awesome Central Florida Vacation Home - Emerald Magic

Harold V. of Blairstown, NJ, Jul 14, 2015
The House fit our needs to a tee, traveling as 6 adults, 2 pre teens, and 2 infants, Sri made sure all of our needs were met. The house was super clean, and all amenities were in excellent condition. The Management Company, Emerald Island Personnel, as well as Sri were very responsive to any issues. The kids and infants totally enjoyed our private in ground pool, as well as the spaciousness of the house. Emerald Island Resort was Top Notch and within a very short drive of Disney Parks, as well as shopping and restaurants. Sri's directions to all attractions were invaluable. Looking forward to renting from Sri on our next Disney Family Vacation

Every penny spent for your beautiful home was money WELL SPENT - Simba's Magic

Jerry Y of Alexandria, IN, Jul 09, 2015
My wife and I saved for over a year to provide this vacation for our family. We paid for the bulk of the vacation and did so with great joy.. Every penny spent, including for your beautiful home, was money WELL SPENT. We had the time of our lives and will never forget our time at Disney and the precious moments we spent in your home. Everything about the trip was fantastic! The distance from the house to Disney parks is perfect, the neighborhood is beautiful, the pool was so refreshing, and our time around your kitchen table will be remembered and cherished for a very long time. I highly reccommend Simba's Magic to anyone interested in a great place to vacation. Your house has an appropriate name as far as we are concerned...OUR TRIP WAS MAGICAL! We are so blessed and so thankful. We pray for you and your family and hope and pray that the joy and love we experienced in your home will stay there and bless others and you.

Wonderful stay for the whole family - Simba's Magic

David Marrow of Cliftron, VA, Jun 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Simba's Magic. The whole experience was wonderful beginning with the gated community with the beautiful fountains as you entered made you feel safe and added the extra special touch like you were staying in a high end resort. The staff on the property were professional and courteous and the owner of the property quickly responded back to our calls and questions. The house its self was huge and very well maintained, everyone had a wonderful time there. The location was perfect to get onto the Disney property through the back entry that takes you directly to the animal kingdom.

Spot on for location, amenities, safety - Disney Magic

Robert Wood of Wickford, Essex, UK, Jun 15, 2015
This a fantastic villa that provides a relaxing home when not at Disney Parks yet within 15-20 minutes you can be at the gates to one of them. Everything we needed and more was within the villa with modern conveniences and new home feel throughout. Very spacious both inside and out. Resort clubhouse had a very laid back environment promoting a bit of a family feel and secure place for kids. An ideal base for exploring Orlando or theme parks.

Wonderful!!! - Disney Magic

Ericka McIntosh of Orlando, FL, Jun 03, 2015
I loved this villa! Sri was always available when needed, he worked with me when it was time to handle the finances etc., he's very very professional! Me and my family enjoyed our time! They were in tr lovely light up pool all day and night! The only problem we had was the pool heating up, but honestly we had such a great time that it didn't matter! Definitely going to rent from him again!!!

Wonderful!!! - Disney Magic

Steven Wilson of Fayetteville, NC, Jun 02, 2015
Great 7 bedroom home!!!!Family had a wonderful time great pool & playroom lots 2 do, Rental very well maintained!!!!Everything needed is provided,all you need to do is provide food.Very close to Disney Magic Kingdom.Will rent again!

Great home for a large group - Simba's Magic

Steven Wilson of Fayetteville, NC, Jun 01, 2015
The home was clean and well suited for our needs. It is very conveniently located to Disney and Universal. If you are pulling a trailer you will need to make arrangements to store it off site while you are there as the Resort does not allow them on the property and the garage does not open. We enjoyed the pool, game room, and the space and privacy that the house provided. The owner was easy to work with and provided great instructions that were clear and easily understood.

Absolutely a beautiful home - Mickey's Magic

Sheri Williamns of Fort Madison, IA, Jun 01, 2015
The house was wonderful and the resort was quiet and well maintained. Sat out on the bedroom balcony at night. Lots of critters so couldn't enjoy the patio like we wanted to. The house was beautiful and very clean. All in all a very nice place to stay. Sri was great and was there if we had any questions. Would definitely stay there again.

Lovely villa in Emerald Island Resort - Tropical Magic

Apri Gaines of Broadrun, VA, May 30, 2015
Lovely house. Exactly as shown. Media room and pool table were a hit.

Well managed, fully equipped for family living and convenient for visits to Disney. - Mickey's Magic

Gayle Milson of Fort Madison, IA, Apr 28, 2015
Would definitely recommend Mickey' s Magic and other villas in Emerald Island Estate. Beautiful grounds, quiet, clean pools and excellent service. We plan to stay there again.

Our family vacation - Emerald Magic

Barbara Corey of Island Pond, VT, Apr 28, 2015
It was a great place and I loved the dolphins and the water fountain and all of the beautiful things that are down there.

Lovely spacious clean house and pool - Disney Magic

Chris H. of Ravenshead, Nottingham, UK, Apr 22, 2015
I can recommend Emerald Islands Resort as an ideal location for your Disney/Orlando Experience. The owner provided clear instructions and when we encountered a few minor issues was very quick to resolve them with maintainence services calling shortly after I made him aware. The house "Disney Magic" was a lovely sapcious house with 4 double bedroom and three twin bedded rooms, the pool was a nice size and the jacuzzi was lovely too.

Great week in Orlando for our golf vacation - Simba's Magic

Richard W. of Worcester, MA, Mar 13, 2015
The house was a great base for our golf week. Lots of space, pool table and hot tub and pool. Many small touches that added to the positive experience. Well managed remotely, and responsive local management company.

Immaculately clean, comfortable, and conveniently located vacation home! - Emerald Magic

Lisa F. of MA, Feb 24, 2015
Our extended family of seven (five adults and two tweens) stayed at Emerald Magic during school vacation week. The owner was highly responsive throughout the whole booking process as well as during the stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the home. (The kitchen had been recently upgraded and new furniture purchased for the living room area, I believe.) We all loved having our own space to retreat to (and the kids thought having a TV and DVD player in their bedroom was the ultimate vacation luxury). When an issue arose with the heat during a cold snap, the management company responded extremely quickly by sending out one of their employees who then had a licensed technician come by to fix it before the day was out. You could not have asked for a more timely or helpful response! Another plus over other vacation homes we stayed in: the trash valet. Typically, a renter has to remember to put out the trash and recycling bins out on the appropriate day. Here, they have someone come by and put them out and take them in at the appropriate times. It made vacation even more relaxing! The location of the Emerald Island resort is perfect: it's an easy drive to all the Disney parks (10 to 20 minutes depending on the exact park) and Universal Orlando (30 minutes) as well. The lanai, pool, and spa were wonderful. The heat allowed us to swim even on the cooler days. All in all, we had a relaxing, fantastic vacation in a great home. Thanks!

Excellent Choice - Disney Magic

Martin of Taylors, SC, Feb 20, 2015
House was perfect for us; 16 family members including two infants less than 6 months old. House was spacious and had lots of extras, pool, game room, kids loved it as well as the adults.

Superb! (vacation home) - Disney Magic

V.W. of Short Hills, NJ, Feb 14, 2015
We were a group of 8 guys on a golf trip...perfect place..spacious, well furnished, play room with pool table, etc...hot tub, covered swimming pool. Also perfect for families..we are planning a trip with 3 other families later this year and I will look this one up again..it has plenty of room and location is quite central. Owner very accommodating, responsive and friendly..And fairly priced...highly recommended

Great stay, great value - Emerald Magic

Jason M. of Millington, NJ, Feb 12, 2015
I traveled to Orlando with my immediate and some extended family; 4 adults and 2 kids under 2 years old. This was a Disney-oriented trip, so the first plus is that this place is about 15 minutes from Disney. If you plan on going to the parks, its about a 15 minute drive and traffic was not a problem (be careful at rush hour though!) I had a car, so it was very close to a supermarket, familiar chain restaurants, and all the major highways. The community was very nice, very clean, and not on a very busy road. Being set away from a major road was a big plus for me, that takes away from the vacation experience. A few known food delivery restaurants are near by (we tried Pizza Hut). The house was really nice! We had a bedroom for each person and plenty of living space. There's even a game room if you have any energy at the end of the day. The house comes equipped with dishes, utensils, pots/pans, just about anything you'd need to prepare real meals. Wherever possible, not eating at the parks will save you a fortune. You'll likely need to buy/bring some dish soap, cleaning materials, coffee filters etc but they did have a few items to start us off when we arrived (unsure if this is standard, or if last guest left it). They have a pool which is great, though if you have 40 degree nights in the wintertime you might not want to bother with trying to heat the pool. There's only so much the heater can do! It has a security alarm and controlled entrance to the property, so we always felt very safe. The plus there is that you don't have to pick up a key! You get a temporary electronic key code to enter the house before you arrive. Some other properties make you go to their office, can be really out of the way. The house also came stocked with great amenities for families with children; a high chair, pack-n-play, crib, and stroller! We brought too much with us! That was huge! I also thought the owner was great. He was Johnny-on-the-spot with every question we had, issue we wanted to discuss, and request I made. He genuinely cared that everything went well; very personable and great to do business with. Overall, I think I'm done staying at the parks. Having a house gives everyone more space, allows you to have a more vacation-like pace to your days, lets you cook meals that will be better than you'll get at the parks, and will actually save you money depending on how many people you're traveling with. My next stay in Orlando, with or without the extended family, we'll be calling the owner of this property! Only thing to remember is the fact that you have more room means you'll have more to clean the day before you leave (more space usually means bigger mess in my family!). You don't need to do windows/floors or anything like that, but clean the grill if you used it or do the dishes you used. It's a bit more work, but well worth it in my opinion.

Spacious house with a good layout - Tropical Magic

Thiago T. of Maplewood, NJ, Jan 05, 2015
House has a great layout. 05 large bedrooms (03 suites) on 2nd floor and a large suite on 1st floor which is great for older couples. Ability to heat up the pool during winter is a must. Billiard, games and dvds are also great for rainy days. House is adequatelly maintained and conveniently located about 05 miles from Disney World resort (10mins drive). Suggest to read and print the instructions provided prior to the trip as you will be using most of it.

Its been a pleasure staying in this house. - Pluto's Magic

April Sheppard of Chicago, IL, Jan 02, 2015
Its been a pleasure staying in this house. It felt like home and we are sad that we must leave and go back home to the cold. You will be hearing from us soon for another rental booking in the near future. Thank you for making this rental process easy.

Amazing Home at a Great Location - Emerald Magic

Megan A. of Haddon Heights, NJ, Dec 20, 2014
The home was absolutely beautiful and clean. I will be staying here again and again for future vacations. Also, working with Sri both for the original reservation and with multiple questions I had, was a pleasure.

Wonderful house with everything we needed - Tropical Magic

Jennifer Flesher of Alberta, Canada, Dec 13, 2014
Wonderful stay, house was clean and had everything we needed. Very convenient location. On day 2 we noticed a stroller was not available and Sri had a brand new one delivered to us within the hour. Would recommend to anyone.

Awesome house, excellent service. Couldn't ask for any better. - Disney Magic II

Laureen Wray of Alberta, Canada, Dec 11, 2014
I booked the house on behalf of a group of professionals in Orlando for a conference and some fun. The owner was super helpful and easy to deal with, he responded promptly and answered all our questions, which made it really easy to plan for our group. Location was great, the rooms were spotless and comfortable. Wish we were going back already!

The house was beautiful and suited our needs perfectly - Pumbaa's Magic

Jocelyn Hoskins of Hopeall, Canada, Dec 10, 2014
Thank you Sri. The house was beautiful and suited our needs perfectly. The resort was fantastic, wish we had of stayed longer. We did get the internet to work after. Thanks for taking care of that for us. We definitely will keep you in mind if we travel that way again. Happy Holidays to you and yours.

Perfect holiday home - Disney Magic

Gary M. of East Sussex, UK, Nov 11, 2014
Grandchildren loved the pool and the games room, very spacious for all our needs. Sri the owner answered any question straight away, couldn't have asked for more.

Awesome property with plenty of room to lose the kids! - Emerald Magic

James H. of Griffin, GA, Nov 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and the property more than met our expectations. We traveled with two of our children ages 11 and 13 and my wife's parents. The property is nicely decorated and well equipped for any vacation traveler. We enjoyed the pool, game room, and TV's in every room. The kids stayed occupied and with so much room it really made for a great vacation. My only regret is spending too much time at the theme parks when I was really wanting to kick back and relax at this wonderful home! I would not hesitate to book this property again and writing this review has me thinking we need to plan another trip to Kissimmee soon! I must tip my hat to the property manager Sri, he made the rental process very easy, he called and checked on us after we arrived, and he was always available when I had questions. If you are considering this rental I HIGHLY recommend it!

Emerald Island Rentals is hands down the best option - Emerald Magic

Karen B. of Lynn, MA, Oct 29, 2014
I traveled with my daughter, her boyfriend and my 3 grandchildren ages 10, 9 and 5. This is the second time I have rented a villa at Emerald Island Resort - this time it was Emerald Magic and we were again delighted. This a beautifully maintained home with all, and I mean all, the extras. The kids loved coming home after a day at the Parks to swim and play in the game room - and the adults loved that they had a place to relax without the kids on top of them. When I compare the value of staying at Emerald Island resort to staying in 2 hotel rooms even at a Disney property - Emerald Island Rentals is hands down the best option. I highly recommend it!

Absolutely solid experience all around - Simba's Magic

Jim Pilla of New York, NY, Oct 24, 2014
Very enjoyable stay at Simba's Magic home. Dealing with the owner, Sri, was super easy and our group really liked the house. Having stayed in Emerald Island several times, this was the best property we've rented. Looking forward to our next stay.

The rental was exactly as described and pictured - Tropical Magic

Daniel Jeffries of Boston, MA, Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay for the Disney parks - very accessible and easy to get to. Accommodation was exactly as advertised - clean and plenty of space.

Part of our family's Disney memories! - Disney Magic II

Katherine Guevarra of Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, Oct 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time staying at the Disney Magic II. The house was large enough for 7 adults and 7 kids with room to spare. Very close to the Disney parks (closest to Animal Kingdom) and surrounded by numerous amenities including grocery stores and restaurants. Thanks so much Sri for being part of our family's Disney memories!

An ideal vacation home for our needs - Tropical Magic

Michelle Hamburger of Roseville, MN, Sep 21, 2014
Our host - Sri - was very accommodating to our needs, easily accessible when we had questions, and prompt in all responses. The neighborhood was nice, quiet, and the property exactly what we needed. Thank you!

Can't wait to return to this rental - Tropical Magic

Tom Tina Schmidt of Green Bay, WI, Sep 16, 2014
The place was just as described. Everything was perfect for our trip to Disney. The pool and hot tube were great.

Great house for our Orlando vacation - Disney Magic II

Charles Roberts of Lakewood Ranch, FL, Sep 02, 2014
The house was great, Sri responded quickly and provided us with details on the house. What you see is what you get and more! We were really enjoyed staying here. We had 9 guys staying here for a golf trip-- it's in a great location and there are TEN beds in the house... perfect when you really don't want to share :) The house was very clean, had plenty of plates and glasses, and the beds were comfortable.

Excellent vacation home - Tropical Magic

Jamal of El Paso, TX, Aug 08, 2014
The location was excellent. It was real close to Walt Disney world parks, sea world. The home was super cozy and spacious. I like the fact how we didn't need a key, we could out our own code into the door. My family enjoyed the house, even the game room was awesome.

Very comfortable place to stay, excellent value - Minnie's Magic

Eric Liong of Curacao, Dutch Caribbean, Aug 06, 2014
This was the third time over the last two years, that my wife and I stayed in this townhome. Eight nights this time, and again to our full satisfaction. We liked the new furniture, as well as the new swipe-card for the automatic gate. Emerald Island is a very nice community, well kept, and with friendly staff. We had a wonderful and very comfortable stay in a perfect location. As always, the owner was very responsive and accommodating. We will certainly recommend this townhome to family and friends.

Great place to stay! - Minnie's Magic

Virgine Jozefa of Undisclosed, Aug 02, 2014
We had a great vacation 16 July till 26 July .The house was exactly as described. Our next vacation will be your townhouse.

...impressive vacation home - Simba's Magic

Corey Smith of Easley, SC, Jul 31, 2014
The property was very accommodating, well maintained, and impressive during my 5 night stay. I will definitely book the home again during my stay in the Orlando area...

It was everything we needed and more... - Emerald Magic

Cindy and Ron G. of Leamington, Canada, Jul 28, 2014
Our vacation home was everything we had imagined. The home was very clean with everything easy to find and lots of plates/glasses/dishes for our use. We travelled with our parents and 2 teenagers and a 9 year old boy. It was very nice to all have our own bed/bathroom area. We never had to wait for the shower. The pool/hot tub area was great to have on those very hot afternoons/evenings. The games room was also a big hit. We made up tournaments playing air hockey, fooz ball, pool and checkers. We even bought ourselves a checkers set at the cracker barrel. We visited Discovery Cove, Clearwater Marine Aquarium(saw "Winter" with our own eyes)took an airboat ride through the everglades, and went to SeaWorld. Our week was full of new experiences, lots of fun and excitement. Shopping and restaurants were also very close to the house. We are planning on returning to this same area within 5 years. Great Times!!!!

We really enjoyed our vacation - Pluto's Magic

Devona Wynn of Essex, MD, Jul 21, 2014
Just want to say thank you again for allowing my family to stay at your rental property. We really enjoyed the stay. They loved the pool and pool table. I just felt home away from home. Thanks again. Can't wait to rent again!

A perfect stay on our family vacation - Simba's Magic

Jeanetta G. of Alexandria, VA, Jul 17, 2014
My family and I just returned from an excellent stay at Sri's property, Simba's Magic! The home is beautifully decorated and the pictures don't do it justice! It was the perfect size for our extended family with kids and adults, including grandparents who LOVED it too! The experience was excellent from the start; Sri responded promptly to my questions (and I had several) and he made me feel at ease about renting the home and contacting him as needed! The rental price and contact details were provided upfront! This home has it all, wonderful location, great amenities, quiet and safe (gated community). Upon arrival the home was clean and ready to go! Kitchen had all the utensils/items needed and we saved a tone by making easy meals before heading to the parks. When we didn't want to cook, there were plenty of restaurants nearby. The beds were nice & comfy and each room had a flat screen TV, cable and DVD players!! The movie/game room was an added bonus; a great place to have family time or where the kids could watch a movie together on a rainy day...can't do that at a hotel!! The parks and shopping areas, including grocery stores were close by and you can purchase park tickets at the on-site clubhouse. The Emerald Island clubhouse staff were equally amazing; they were very helpful and always polite!! This was an amazing experience and would recommend it to those looking for a great place to stay with all the comforts of home! Our family has already started planning next years trip to this hidden gem!

An awesome vacation home - Disney Magic

Sabrina of Ridgeville, SC, Jul 05, 2014
Overall everything was awesome, the pool changing colors at night was a plus. It was nice and peaceful ,everyone enjoyed the house. We will be doing it again in the future.

Wonderful stay at Disney Magic!! - Disney Magic

Steven of Saint Clair Shores, MI, Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time staying here from June 14th to June 21st. There were three families that stayed in this house, 6 adults and 7 kids and there was more than enough room for all of us. It is extremely clean and absolutely beautiful. The pool and hot tub on the patio was perfect after hours in the parks which are only minutes away from this property. Everything you could need is within 5-10 minutes from the house, shopping, groceries, restaurants and of course the Disney parks which are ten minutes away. This is a first class gated resort with very accommodating management and staff. This was my second stay at this owners property, the other was at his three bedroom villa in the same resort, and I highly recommend it. Sri is first class all the way and so are his properties!!

FAMOUS VACATION! - Disney Magic II

Roger, Jun 30, 2014
Just love it! You will be amazed when you arrive! The house, the pool etc. WOW! The home was close to everything a person could want. Restaurants, shops...etc...

Fantastic accommodations - Disney Magic

Steve G. of Brunswick, OH, Jun 28, 2014
Great stay, lots of room for the 15 people in our family which consisted of 9 adults and 6 kids. Everyone loved the house and pool area. Would not hesitate to stay again when in the Orlando area.

Magical for Large Groups or Extended Families - Simba's Magic

Theresa Torelli of Austin, TX, Jun 26, 2014
This house was perfect for our group of extended family. There were 13 of us traveling together and this gave us a chance to spend quality time together when we were not at the Disney parks. The kids had a blast in the pool and in the game room, while the adults enjoyed the large kitchen and family room to eat, drink wine, and share stories of the day. Everyone had a bed so we all had quality sleep before hitting the parks the next day. Thank you for an experience that we will always treasure!

Better Than Home - Disney Magic

Tamela Garth of Pine Buff, AR, Jun 17, 2014
Great condo with excellent amenities: Only 2). suggestions to make you better: 1. Bedrooms too warm at night; cannot adjust thermostat to needed temperature for a comfortable night sleep. Must enter security code to adjust to ceratin degree, but did not realize this until a day before our stay. Recommend: inform your guest of this. I can not utilize the ceiling fans due to allergies/sinus issues; must have central air to be more comfortable 2). do not change door code prior to check out time, which is 10a.m.-code stopped worked at 9:02a.m. I could not enter condo to check for overlooked belongings or even to set alarm system or notify your guest of time code will not work.
Owner Response: Thermostats can be adjusted, however the guest did not realize that. Code is required only to re-program and not to adjust the temperatures for a stay. Instrucitons were posted on the thermostat itself and in the House Book. Code for the door expired an hour sooner as the internal clock was off by an hour which has been corrected. In any case, owners are available 24/7, however, the guest called only on their way out to inform that the door code stopped working. When we offered to get them a new code, they suggested that one is not required as they already checked-out.

Absolutely gorgeous!! - Emerald Magic

Amy of Tiverton, RI, Jun 09, 2014
Family of 9, stayed for 7 days. Beautiful, well-maintained home. Clean, clean, clean. Loads of room for all of us. Kids loved the gameroom and especially loved having pool right in the house. Very relaxing. Emerald Island Resort is beautiful, with dolphin fountains and beautifully manicured grounds. Close to absolutely everything, restaurants, attractions. Manager, Sri, was top-notch. Needed some minor things, like lightbulbs and our alarm needed a repair. We sent Sri a text and he not only called back within 15 minutes, but had property manager at our door within hours to fix what we needed. Would definitely book this house again and again, everyone loved it.

Had a great weekend at Sri's rental in Kissimmee - Tropical Magic

Asher Curzon of Richmond, VA, May 25, 2014
Had a great weekend at Sri's rental in Kissimmee. Enjoyed the pool and the grill. The house was spacious, and while there were technical difficulties with the projector, Sri was readily available to assist us.

We already booked another week at this rental! - Tropical Magic

Maria Ruiz of Miami, FL, Apr 20, 2014
House was exactly as pictured, in great condition, and very comfortable. Sri was very responsive our calls and needs. I would stay in this house again for sure!

Great villa in a good location - Emerald Magic

Ova of Wimborne, Dorset, UK, Apr 19, 2014
When we arrived we found the villa was better described, all of the rooms were tastefully decorated and the whole villa was clean. Emerald Island is a quite secure villa complex which is close to shops and restaurants on the 192. Disney is very close, only about 7 miles and it's easy to get to International Drive and Universal. Pool area faces south and isn't too over looked unlike a lot of villas in Florida. The kitchen was equipped with almost everything you could need with the exception of 2 things: Bread knife, Champagne bottle stopper. But don't worry we purchased these essentials and left them there for the next guests :) The villa owner was very helpful during booking process and right the way through our stay.

Very close to Disney World - Mickey's Magic

Evan Leeper of Weston, FL, Apr 13, 2014
Everything was fantastic the place was kept clean and the area was very nice. Close to everything! Sri was a great host as well. Very accommodating! We will be back again next year!

Relaxing, convenient and private - Mickey's Magic

Phyllis L. of Fulton, NY, Apr 10, 2014
Just loved our recent stay at Mickeys Magic! The beds are comfortable which is really important if you are staying a while. The living room furniture is very nice. There is a full kitchen for preparing meals. Everything is taken care of. Any problems that arise are taken care of quickly, we even needed a new washing machine which was replaced in one day! There is a beautiful view of a small pond in the back. We watched the " florida birds" for hours. There were a pair of nesting hawks that we kept tabs on. I even caught sight of an otter once! The resort is beautiful and well kept. It is a joy to come back everyday to the lush gardens and pools. Everyone is very friendly and accomodating. The location is great...just a few minutes to Disney World and not much further to other Orlando attractions. Even Tampa and the Space Coast are an easy drive away. We loved it so much that we are returning again next year. Thank you, Sri, for a wonderful vacation home. It is a great place to escape the cold.

Fun in the Sun! - Tropical Magic

RD Brown of Portage la Prairie, Apr 10, 2014
Staying at tropical magic was a very fun experience. It had all the comforts of home. We had some minor troubles that Sri took care of immediately without any fuss. The location was great for parks and for golfing. Great place to stay for a large group.

Excellent - Disney Magic

Rodrigo Paulino of Recife/PE - Brazil, Apr 10, 2014
Me and my party had an awesome time at the Emerald Island Resort's Disney Magic. The house was everything we were looking for. Everything working and in good conditions. The rooms were big enough to accommodate 16 people comfortably. The Emerald Island Resort is located very close to all the Walt Disney's theme parks and other establishments such as restaurants, drug stores, super markets etc. I'll totally recommend this one to my friends' next trip to Orlando.

Nice and spacious (vacation home) and close to everything - Emerald Magic

Jordan and Nick of Plainfield, IN, Apr 07, 2014
The house was easy to find and easy to check in. Ownership emailed me right away when I had questions. Wish I had heated pool as the water never really got warm.
Owner Response: The pool and spa heat option was specifically declined by this guest, hence as expected for that time of the year the pool was cold for this guest.

Absolutely Perfect - Disney Magic II

Barb of Libertyville, IL, Mar 29, 2014
My family had such a terrific time. The home was just as described. Fully equipped, each room more perfect than the other. The kids loved the theme rooms and bunk beds. Pool was awesome. Perfect temp and the best thing to do after a long day. Sri, the owner, was always available if needed and very helpful and was the management. We were so fortunate to find this vacation home and hope to come again next year.

Just as advertised - Disney Magic II

M.R. of Miami, FL, Mar 20, 2014
The house looked exactly like the pictures. It was clean and comfortable and had a complete kitchen. We really enjoyed this stay and would stay there again.

Perfect vacation home for a family getaway. - Tropical Magic

V. Jilliam Smith of San Francisco, CA, Mar 15, 2014
My family and I had a great stay. Very clean, and there's a pool! Perfect for a family getaway.

Great house, great stay - Tropical Magic

Billie and Chris of Georgetown, DE, Mar 13, 2014
House was clean and had everything we needed. Sri was very accommodating and responsive.

Fabulous Vacation Home - Disney Magic II

Krissie of Sacramento, CA, Mar 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time in Florida. The resort was in the best location to visit all the Disney & Universal parks. The house was perfect and accommodated all 13 of us comfortably. I was a little nervous finding a safe place to stay and booking over the intranet but Sri was very responsive and made the experience easy and reliable.

......wonderful time at Pumbaa's Magic. - Pumbaa's Magic

Morrison Family of Ontario, Canada, Mar 05, 2014
Thanks Sri. We had a wonderful time at Pumbaa's Magic! We really appreciate the ongoing timely communication from you. The house is very attractive both in and out. We loved the Emerald Island Resort - very well cared for. Thanks, Lynda

Wonderful holiday - Emerald Magic

The Puckey Family of Nottingham, England, Mar 03, 2014
We had a lovely holiday staying at Emerald magic, the villa was just right for our family of 12 , our 5 grandsons loved the south facing swimming pool which was always lovely and warm while we enjoyed relaxing on the 6 sunbeds. The games room had loads of things to keep them happy and occupied while the adults relaxed. The barbecue with free gas was great at mealtimes, although it was out of gas when we arrived it was very quickly replaced with one phone call as were any other problems which occurred, excellent service. Plenty of pool towels, saving packing our own and the double buggy was so handy at the parks. The location to disney parks could not be better, only about 10 minutes drive and the complex is lovely with a really friendly lady at reception. Also Thank you for the special touch of the rose on the bed which made celebrating our ruby wedding anniversary a special occasion.

What a great place! Emerald Magic vacation home - Emerald Magic

FamilyAndFriendsPrincessParty of Jacksonville, FL and Allentown, PA, Jan 23, 2014
We were impressed as to how easy it was to "check-in" to our home away from home. The house was easy to find late at night and close enough to the Disney parks - actually, they are on the easy exit route from the parks. 10 minutes as advertised. Our check-in time was 4 PM but we arrived closer to midnight. There was a light on a motion sensor that helped us enter the codes on the door. Entry was simple and swift. The house itself was lovely, spacious, and nicely decorated, It passed my close examination on cleanliness. There was a nice gift on the counter which was truly welcome by us tired people. Plenty of extra towels and sheets. Plenty of seating (kitchen and family room), dishes, utensils, and cookware. And, the neighborhood was quiet. We had a small issue with the a/C - it was on and the temperature outside was near freezing. One call to Sri and he had it taken care of within the hour. I have to say - that he was extremely responsive. Any question I had in booking the place, he was quick with an answer and very pleasant on the phone and eager to keep his guests happy. We traveled with 2 teenage boys, a 6-year old girl and 3 couples. Plenty of space for all - activity and peace - whichever we desired. It was too cold for the pool but we enjoyed sitting outside near it one warm morning. The kitchen was a great place to hang out, too. I've read a lot of reviews from other homes in Emerald Island and observed the different care and clientele of them. We would definitely rent from Emerald Island but only one of Sri's homes. We made a good choice the first time.

Enjoyed our stay at Pluto's Magic villa - Pluto's Magic

Cassondra Light of Grand Blanc, MI, Jan 13, 2014
Hi Sri, Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay, the place was wonderful. And I also want to thank you again for the easy booking experience. :)

Reasonably priced spacious accommodation - Tropical Magic

Joan of Radford, VA, Jan 12, 2014
We had a great stay and were really pleased with the size of the house. It allowed members of our extended family to have privacy but of course the family room, kitchen, and media/game room were the most popular areas. The kids and grand kids enjoyed the pool. The weather was unseasonably cold but we paid to heat the pool and everyone seemed surprised and pleased that is was so comfortably warm. Sri is very easy to work with and responded super fast to email communication. This is definitely the way to go when you have a large family. Very reasonably priced for the space and accommodations.

Can't wait until the next time. - Tropical Magic

Bettie of Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada, Jan 01, 2014
We loved the house. It was very spacious and beautiful. The theater room was a great idea. The kids loved to sit in there and watch the big screen.we were not more than 10 to 15 minutes away from the parks. The grocery store was just around the corner. An added bonus . Overall the house was wonderful and we cant wait to come back in a couple of years.

Emerald Island Villas Search

Advanced Search

Request a Quote

Guest Comments

Golfer's villa - Timon's Magic
Vincent Carton of Ashbourne, Meath, Ireland, Mar 08, 2017
Stayed in house for week used as a base for golf ideal location house very quiet pool in evening . Clean with everything you need- good comes with owner- will be back.